U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Civil Rights

Home / Programs / Civil Rights / Overview / FHWA Division Offices

Civil Rights

FHWA Division Offices – Civil Rights Personnel

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE DC FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA PR RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA VI WA WV WI WY

 
Alabama
500 Eastern Boulevard, Suite 200 Montgomery, AL 36617-2018
Charles Calloway – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 334-223-7394   Fax: 334-223-7325    E-Mail: charles.calloway@dot.gov
 
Alaska
709 West Ninth Street, Room 851 Juneau, AK 99802-1648
Elizabeth Hoffman – Civil Rights/Right-of-Way Program Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 907-586-7188      Fax: 907-586-7420    E-Mail: elizabeth.hoffman@dot.gov
 
Arizona
4000 North Central Avenue, Suite 1500 Phoenix, AZ 85012-3500
Lisa Neie – EEO Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 505-820-2036   Fax:    E-Mail: lisa.neie@dot.gov
 
Arkansas
Federal Office Building     700 West Capitol Avenue, Room 3130     Little Rock, AR 72201-3298
Valera McDaniel – Transportation Program Coordinator (Primary Contact)
Areas of Responsibilities
 
Phone: 501-324-5326      Fax: 501-324-6423    E-Mail: valera.mcdaniel@dot.gov
Amy Heflin – Community Planner
Areas of Responsibilities
 
Phone: 501-324-6435      Fax: 501-324-6423    E-Mail: amy.heflin@dot.gov
 
California
650 Capitol Mall, Suite 4-100     Sacramento, CA 95814
Will McClure – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 916-498-5036     Fax: 916-498-5008    E-Mail: will.mcclure@dot.gov
 
Colorado
12300 West Dakota Avenue, Suite 180     Lakewood, CO 80228
Melinda Urban – Operations Engineer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 720-963-3015      Fax: 720-963-3001    E-Mail: melinda.urban@dot.gov
 
Connecticut
628-2 Hebron Avenue, Suite 303     Glastonbury, CT 06033-5007
Tina Lee – Civil Rights Specialist NE & NY Team Leader
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 860-659-6703  Ext: 3032      Fax:    E-Mail: tina.lee@dot.gov
 
Delaware
300 South New Street, Suite 2101     Dover, DE 19904-6726
Francisco E. Gonzalez – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 410-779-7150      Fax: 410-962-4054    E-Mail: francisoe.gonzalez@dot.gov
 
District of Columbia
1990 K Street, N.W. Suite 510     Washington, DC 20006
Janine Ashe – Civil Rights Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 202-366-9057 Fax: 202-219-3545 E-Mail: janine.ashe@dot.gov
 
Florida
545 John Knox Road, Suite 200     Tallahassee, FL 32305
Carey Shepherd – Civil Rights Program Coordinator
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 850-553-2206   Fax: 850-942-9691    E-Mail: carey.shepherd@dot.gov
 
Georgia
61 Forsyth Street, SW, Suite 17T100     Atlanta, GA 30303-3104
Vanessa Ross – Equal Opportunity Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 404-562-3646      Fax: 404-562-3703    E-Mail: vanessa.ross@dot.gov
 
Hawaii
Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Federal Building   300 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 3-306     Honolulu, HI 96850-3306
Wayne Kaneshiro – Technology Deployment Engineer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 808-541-2700 Ext: 326   Fax: 808-541-2704    E-Mail: wayne.kaneshiro@dot.gov
 
Idaho
3050 Lakeharbor Lane, Suite 126     Boise, ID 83703-6243
Jeffrey Kuck – Program Management Analyst/Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 208-334-9180 Ext: 131   Fax: 208-334-1691    E-Mail: Jeffrey.Kuck@dot.gov
 
Illinois
3250 Executive Park Drive     Springfield, IL 62703-4514
Traci Baker – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 217-492-4732      Fax: 217-492-4621    E-Mail: traci.baker@dot.gov
 
Indiana
575 North Pennsylvania Street, Room 254     Indianapolis, IN 46204-1576
Kenneth Woodruff – Realty/Civil Rights Specialist
Phone: 317-226-0542      Fax: 317-226-7341    E-Mail: kenneth.woodruff@dot.gov
Colleen Smith – Realty/Civil Rights Specialist
Phone: 317-226-5234      Fax: 317-226-7341    E-Mail: colleen.smith@dot.gov
 
Iowa
105 6th Street     Ames, IA 50010
Kimberly Anderson – Civil Rights and Small Federal Programs Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 515-233-7324      Fax: 515-233-7499    E-Mail: kimberly.anderson@dot.gov
 
Kansas
6111 SW 29th Street, Suite 100     Topeka, KS 66614-4271
James R. (Rusty) Simerl – Engineering Team Leader
Phone: 785-271-2448 Ext: 206   Fax: 785-271-1797    E-Mail: james.simerl@dot.gov
Jane R. Clouse – Transportation Specialist
Phone: 785-271-2448 Ext: 208   Fax: 785-271-1797    E-Mail: jane.clouse@dot.gov
 
Kentucky
330 West Broadway, Room 264     Frankfort, KY 40601
Camille Robinson – Equal Opportunity Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 502-223-6743      Fax: 502-223-6735    E-Mail: camille.robinson@dot.gov
 
Louisiana
5304 Flanders Drive, Suite A     Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Charles Harkless – Equal Opportunity Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 225-757-7621     Fax: 225-757-7601    E-Mail: charles.harkless@dot.gov
 
Maine
Edmund S. Muskie Federal Building     40 Western Avenue, Room 614     Augusta, ME 04330
Cheryl B. Martin – Assistant Division Administrator
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 207-622-8350 Ext: 105   Fax: 207-626-9133    E-Mail: cheryl.martin@dot.gov
 
Maryland
City Crescent Building  10 South Howard Street, Suite 2450     Baltimore, MD 21201
Francisco E. Gonzalez – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 410-779-7150      Fax: 410-962-4054    E-Mail: francisoe.gonzalez@dot.gov
 
Massachusetts
55 Broadway 10th Floor     Cambridge, MA 02142
David Chandler – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 617-494-2542      Fax: 617-494-3355    E-Mail: david.chandler@dot.gov
 
Michigan
315 West. Allegan, Room 201     Lansing, MI 48933
Mary Finch – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 517-702-1853      Fax: 517-377-1804    E-Mail: mary.finch@dot.gov
 
Minnesota
Galtier Plaza     380 Jackson Street, Suite 500     St. Paul, MN 55101-4802
Mary Walker – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 651-291-6114   Fax: 651-291-6000    E-Mail: mary.walker@dot.gov
 
Mississippi
666 North Street, Suite 105     Jackson, MS 39202-3199
Carr M. Brown – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 601-965-4226     Fax: 601-965-4231    E-Mail: carr.brown@dot.gov
 
Missouri
3220 West Edgewood, Suite H     Jefferson City, MO 65109
Edward O. Frazier – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Blue Square Bullet Contract Compliance Program Training
Blue Square Bullet On-the-Job Training Program Training
Phone: 573-638-2617      Fax: 573-636-9283    E-Mail: edward.frazier@dot.gov
 
Montana
585 Shepard Way     Helena, MT 59601
Mike Duman – Assistant Division Administrator
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet Internal – Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opportunity Program
Phone: 406-449-5302 Ext: 235   Fax: 406-449-5314    E-Mail: mike.duman@dot.gov
Lloyd Rue – Traffic/Safety/Design Engineer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet Americans with Disability Act Program/ National Summer Transportation Institute Program
Phone: 406-449-5302 Ext: 232   Fax: 406-449-5314    E-Mail: lloyd.rue@dot.gov
Judy Broadwater – Financial Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet Title VI Program Blue Square Bullet Equal Employment Opportunity Program
Phone: 406-441-3922   Fax: 406-449-5314    E-Mail: judy.broadwater@dot.gov
Craig Genzlinger – Operations Engineer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet Native American
Blue Square Bullet Tribal Employment Rights Offices
Blue Square Bullet Project Specific Agreements
Phone: 406-449-5302, Ext. 240   Fax: 406-449-5314    E-Mail: craig.genzlinger@dot.gov
Bob Seliskar
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program Blue Square Bullet Labor Compliance
Phone: 406-441-3903   Fax: 406-449-5314    E-Mail: bob.seliskar@dot.gov
Benedict Franks-Ongoy – Administrative Assistant/Officer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet On-the-Job Training Supportive Services/Minority Institutions of Higher Education Grants
Phone: 406-449-5302, Ext. 222   Fax: 406-449-5314    E-Mail: benedict.franks-ongoy@dot.gov
 
Nebraska
Federal Building, Room 220   100 Centennial Mall North     Lincoln, NE 68508-3851
Justin Luther – Transportation Planning/ROW
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 402-742-8464   Fax: 402-742-8480   E-Mail: justin.luther@dot.gov
 
Nevada
705 North Plaza Street, Suite 220     Carson City, NV 89701-0602
Kevin Resler – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 775-687-1204    Fax:    E-Mail: kevin.resler@dot.gov
 
New Hampshire
19 Chenell Drive, Suite One     Concord, NH 03301
Colleen M. Sinotte – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 603-228-3057 Ext: 110   Fax: 603-228-2829    E-Mail: colleen.m.sinotte@dot.gov
 
New Jersey
840 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 310     West Trenton, NJ 08628
Lucy Marius – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet All Civil Rights Programs
Phone:  609-637-4236   Fax: 402-742-8480    E-Mail: lucy.marius@dot.gov
 
New Mexico
604 West San Mateo Road     Santa Fe, NM 87505
Lisa Neie – EEO Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 505-820-2036      Fax: 505-820-2040    E-Mail: lisa.neie@dot.gov
 
New York
Leo W. O'Brien Federal Building    11A Clinton Avenue, Room 719     Albany, NY 12207
Christine Thorkildsen – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 518-431-8866   Fax: 518-431-4121    E-Mail: christine.thorkildsen@dot.gov
 
North Carolina
310 New Bern Avenue, Suite 410     Raleigh, NC 27601-1418
Lynise DeVance – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 919-747-7010   Fax: 919-747-7030    E-Mail: lynise.devance@dot.gov
 
North Dakota
1471 Interstate Loop     Bismarck, ND 58503-0567
Sandy Zimmer – Financial Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 701-250-4343 Ext: 106   Fax: 701-250-4395    E-Mail: sandy.zimmer@dot.gov
 
Ohio
200 North High Street, Room 328     Columbus, OH 43215-2408
Cheryl Cattledge – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 614-280-6890      Fax: 614-280-6876    E-Mail: cheryl.cattledge@dot.gov
 
Oklahoma
300 North Meridian Avenue, Suite 105-S     Oklahoma City, OK 73107-6560
Darren Kaihlanen – Equal Opportunity Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs (Except NSTI Program)
Phone: 405-252-3312   Fax: 405-605-6170    E-Mail: darren.kaihlanen@dot.gov
 
Oregon
530 Center Street NE., Suite 100     Salem, OR 97301
Chris Bucher – Operations Engineer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs (Except NSTI Program)
Phone: 503-587-4718     Fax: 503-399-5838    E-Mail: chris.bucher@dot.gov
 
Pennsylvania
228 Walnut Street, Room 508     Harrisburg, PA 17101-1720
Khan L. Mitchell – Equal Opportunity Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 717-221-3705      Fax: 717-221-3494    E-Mail: khan.mitchell@dot.gov
Khan L. Mitchell – Equal Opportunity Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet NSTI Program
Phone: 717-221-3705   Fax: 717-221-3494    E-Mail: khan.mitchell@dot.gov
 
Puerto Rico
350 Avenue Carlos Chardon, Suite 210     San Juan, PR 00918-2148
Roberto A. Escalera – Finance/Right-of-Way/Civil Rights Officer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 787-766-5600 Ext: 238   Fax: 787-766-5924    E-Mail: roberto.a.escalera@dot.gov
 
Rhode Island
380 Westminster Mall, Room 547     Providence, RI 02903
David Chandler – Right of Way Officer/Civil Rights
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs (except  NSTI Program)
Phone: 617-494-2542   Fax: 401-528-4542    E-Mail: david.chandler@dot.gov
Daniel Berman – Assistant Division Administrator
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet NSTI Programs
Phone: 401-528-4560   Fax: 401-528-4542    E-Mail: daniel.berman@dot.gov
 
South Carolina
Strom Thurmond Federal Building     1835 Assembly Street, Suite 1270     Columbia, SC 29201-2483
Pamela Foster – Civil Rights Officer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 803-253-3879   Fax: 803-253-3989    E-Mail: pamela.foster@dot.gov
 
South Dakota
116 East Dakota     Pierre, SD 57501
Mark Hoines – Planning & Research Engineer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 605-224-7326,
Ext. 3039
  Fax: 605-224-1766    E-Mail: mark.hoines@dot.gov
 
Tennessee
640 Grassmere Park Road, Suite 112     Nashville, TN 37211
Joi Hamilton-Jones – Civil Rights Specialist
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 615-781-5790      Fax: 615-781-5773    E-Mail: joi.hamilton@dot.gov
 
Texas
300 East 8th Street, Room 826     Austin, TX 78701
Mark Arrington – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 512-536-5916   Fax: 512-536-5990    E-Mail: mark.arrington@dot.gov
 
Utah
2520 West 4700 South, Suite 9A     Salt Lake City, UT 84118
Bryan Cawley – Assistant Division Administrator
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 801-963-0182      Fax: 801-963-0093    E-Mail: bryan.cawley@dot.gov
 
Vermont
Federal Building   87 State Street     Montpelier, VT 05602-2954
Tina Lee — Civil Rights Specialist NE & NY Team Leader
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 860-659-6703 Ext. 3032   Fax:    E-Mail: tina.lee@dot.gov
 
Virginia
400 North 8th Street     Richmond, VA 23240
Mohammed Dumbuya – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 804-775-3339      Fax: 804-775-3356    E-Mail: mohamed.dumbuya@dot.gov
 
Virgin Islands
Roberto A. Escalera - Finance/Right-of-Way/Civil Rights Officer
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 787-766-5600 Ext: 238   Fax: 787-766-5924    E-Mail: roberto.a.escalera@dot.gov
 
Washington
711 South Capitol Way, Suite 501     Olympia, WA 98501
Jodi Petersen – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 360-534-9325      Fax: 360-753-9889    E-Mail: jodi.petersen@dot.gov
 
West Virginia
700 Washington Street     East Charleston, WV 25301
Henry (Ed) Compton, P.E. – Director – Program Development
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
  Phone: 304-347-5268   Fax: 304-347-5103    E-Mail: henry.compton@dot.gov
 
Wisconsin
City Center West     525 Junction Road, Suite 8000     Madison, WI 53719
William T. Stark – Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
Phone: 608-829-7516      Fax: 608-829-7526    E-Mail: william.stark@dot.gov
 
Wyoming
2617 East Lincolnway, Suite D     Cheyenne, WY 82001-5671
Cindy Jerkins – Financial Specialist/Civil Rights Program Manager
Areas of Responsibilities
Blue Square Bullet **All Civil Rights Programs
  Phone: 307-771-2948   Fax: 307-772-2011    E-Mail: cindy.jerkins@dot.gov

*Full-time Civil Rights Personnel in Bold Print

**All Civil Rights Programs include the following: 

Page last modified on July 15, 2013.
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000