U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration


ACTT Contacts

A5T60 Task Force

Donald W Lucas, Chairman
Director of Government Affairs
The Heritage Group
Tel: (317)738-3682
Cell: (317)727-2574
Fax: (317)738-3682
Email: dlucas3682@AOL.com

Shirley J Ybarra
President, The Ybarra Group Ltd
955 26th Street NW #905
Washington, District of Columbia 20037
Tel: (202)333-4078
Cell: (202)321-9290
Fax: (202)278- 5078
E-mail: shirley.ybarra@verizon.net

Stuart D Anderson
Associate Professor
Texas A & M
Tel: (979)845-2407
Fax: (979)845-6554
Email: s-anderson5@tamu.edu

John F Conrad
Asst Secretary for Engineering & Regional Operations
Washington State DOT
Tel: (360)705-7032
Fax: (360)705-6803
Email: conradj@wsdot.wa.gov

Bill Weseman
Paving Engineer
Private Consultant
Tel: (972)987-5691
Fax: (972)987-5692
Email: bsweseman@earthlink.net

Leonard A. Sanderson
State Highway Administrator
North Carolina Department of Transportation
1 Wilmington Street
Box 25201
Raleigh NC 27611
Tel: (919) 733-7384
Fax: (919) 733-9428
Email: lsanderson@dot.state.nc.us

Mike Ryan
Chief Engineer
HW Lochner Inc.
Tel: (717)441-1313
Fax: (717)441-3439
Email: mryanpe@bellatlantic.net

Donn Hancher, PhD
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0281
Tel: (859)257-1864
Fax: (859)323-3912
Email: hancher@engr.uky.edu

Hal Kassoff
Vice President
Parsons Brinkerfoff
Tel: (202)783-0241
Cell: (202)494-0408
Fax: (202)783-0229
Email: kassoff@pbworld.com

John Kurgan
Senior Vice President
Michael Baker Jr Inc.
Tel: (412)269-6343
Fax: (412)375-3985
Cell: (412)389-2386
Email: jkurgan@mbakercorp.com

David L. Huft
Program Manager - Research
South Dakota Department of Transportation
Office of Research, Rm. 122
700 E. Broadway Avenue
Pierre SD 57501-2586
Tel: (605)773-3358
Fax: (605)773-4713
Email: dave.huft@state.sd.us
Team Role: TIG Member

King Gee
Associate Administrator, Infrastructure
Federal Highway Administration
Tel: (202)366-0371
Email: king.gee@fhwa.dot.gov

Pete Rahn
Secretary of Transportation
Missouri Department of Transportation

M Lee Powell, III
President, APAC INC.
Ballenger Paving Division
P O Box 127
Greenville, South Carolina 29602
United States
Tel: 864-292-9550
Fax: 864-244-9310
Email: MLPowell@Ashland.com

TRB staff responsible for the task force:

Frederick D Hejl
Engr of Matls & Construction
Transportation Research Board
Email: fhejl@nas.edu

Updated: 07/02/2014
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000