U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration


ACTT Contacts

AASHTO TIG Contact List

Mr. Gary L. Hoffman, Chair
Deputy Secretary for Highway Administration
Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 2951
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2951
Tel: (717)787-6898
Cell: (717)705-1560
Email: gahoffman@state.pa.us

Mr. Charlie Churilla
Team Leader, Highways for life
Federal Highway Administration
Program Manager
HIHL, Washington, DC 20590
Tel: (202)366-5295
Fax: (202)366-3943
Email: charles.churilla@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. David Ekern
Idaho Transportation Department
3311 W. State Street
P. O. Box 7129
Boise, Id 83707
Tel: (208) 334-8807
Fax: (208) 334-3858
Email: dave.ekern@state.id.us

Mr. Anthony Giancola
Executive Director
National Association of County Engineers
440 First Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Tel: (202)391-5041
Cell: (202)393-2630
Email: agiancol@naco.org

Mr. Randy Iwasaki
Deputy Director, Maintenance and Operations
California Department of Transportation
1120 N Street
Sacramento, CA 94273-0001
Tel: (916)654-6823
Fax: (916)654-6608
Cell: (916)416-8602
Email: randell_iwasaki@dot.ca.gov
Mr. Paul Wells
Chief Engineer
New York State Department of Transportation
1220 Washington Avenue
State Office Campus, Building 5
Albany, NY 12232
Tel: (518)457-4430
Fax: (518)485-5683
Email: pwells@gw.dot.state.ny.us

Mr. Doug Rose
Chief Engineer
Maryland Department of Transportation
707 North Calvert Street, C-402
Baltimore, MD 21202
Tel: (410)545-0360
Fax: (410)209-5010
Email: drose@sha.state.md.us

Mr. Leonard A. Sanderson
State Highway Administrator
North Carolina Department of Transportation
1 Wilmington Street
Box 25201
Raleigh, NC 27611
Tel: (919) 733-7384
Fax: (919) 733-9428
Email: lsanderson@dot.state.nc.us

Mr. John W. McCracken
Director, Office of Research and Technology Services, HRTS
Research, Development and Technology
Federal Highway Administration
6300 Georgetown Pike F-204
McLean, VA 22101
Tel: (202) 493-3422
Fax: (202) 493-3475
Email: john.mccracken@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Jim Sorenson
Construction and System Preservation Team Leader
Federal Highway Administration
Office of Asset Management
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE (HIAM-20)
Washington, DC 20590
Tel: (202) 366-1333
Fax: (202) 366-9981
Email: james.sorenson@fhwa.dot.gov
Ms. Lynda South
Director of Public Affairs
Virginia Department of Transportation
1401 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Tel: (804) 786-2715
Fax: (804)786-6250
Email: lynda.south@virginiadot.org

Mr. Neil Hawks
Director of Special Program
Transportation Research Board
2101 Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20418
Tel: (202)334-1430
Fax: (202334-3471
Email: nhawks@nas.edu

Mr. Harry Lee James
Chief Engineer and Deputy Executive Director
Mississippi Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, MS 39215
Tel: (601) 359-7004
Fax: (601)359-7050
Email: hjames@mdot.state.ms.us

Jeremy Fissel
Program Manager for TIG
444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 249
Washington, DC 20001
Tel: (202) 624-3640
Fax: (202) 624-5469
Email: jfissel@aashto.org

Mr. Warren Sick
Assistant Secretary & State Transp Engineer
Kansas Department of Transportation
Docking State Office Building
915 Harrison, Room 754
Topeka, KS 66612-1568
Tel: (785)296-3285
Fax: (785)296-1095
Email: warren@ksdot.org
Updated: 10/31/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000