U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< PreviousContentsNext >>

ACTT Workshop: Minnesota
June 14-16, 2004, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Appendix A: Workshop Attendees

A. Doug Allison
Assistant Manager of Right-of-Way
NC Department of Transportation
Tel. 919-733-7932 Ext. 338
Fax. 919-733-1390
E-mail: dallison@dot.state.nc.us

Dan Anderson
Office of Innovative Construction
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 320-255-4231
Fax. 320-255-3257
E-mail: dan.Anderson@dot.state.mn.us

Deb Anderson-Sleeper
Right-of-Way
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-582-1658
Fax. 651-582-1496
E-mail: deb.anderson@dot.state.mn.us

Timothy J. Anderson
Highway Engineer
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6114
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: timothy.Anderson@fhwa.dot.gov

Steve Barrett
Resident Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Golden Valley, MN
Tel. 763-797-3067
Fax. 763-797-3181
E-mail: steven.barrett@dot.state.mn.us

Ron Berg
J & L Steel
11611 95th Avenue N.
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Tel. 763-315-4720
Fax. 763-315-2108
E-mail: rberg@JLSteel.com

S. Rick Brown
Vice President
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax. 763-475-2429
E-mail: rbrown@srfconsulting.com

Nelson Canjura
Senior Bridge Engineer
HDR Engineering
2202 N. West Shore Blvd., Suite 250
Tampa, FL 33607
Tel. 813-282-2437
Fax. 813-282-2449
E-mail: Nelson.canjura@hdrinc.com

Jeff Carpenter
Construction Engineer
Washington State DOT
Tel. 360-705-7804
E-mail: carpenj@wsdotwa.gov

Cathy Clark
Minnesota Department of Transportation
7694 Industrial Park Rd.
Baxter, MN 56425
Tel. 218-828-2464
Fax. 218-828-2210
E-mail: cathy.clark@dot.state.mn.us

Keith Compton
Wyoming Department of Transportation
Tel. 307-777-4059
E-mail: keith.compton@dot.state.wy.us

Michelle Crofton
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax: 763-475-2429
E-mail: mcrofton@srfconsulting.com

Michael Culmo
Director of Structural Engineering
CME Engineering
32 Crabtree Lane
Woodstock, CT 06281
Tel. 860-928-7848
Fax. 860-928-7846
E-mail: Culmo@cmeengineering.com

Mohommad Dehdashti
Minnesota Department of Transportation
E-mail: mohommad.dehdashti@dot.state.mn.us

Don Demers
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax. 763-475-2429
E-mail: ddemers@srfconstulting.com

Andrew Ditter
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-296-9741
Fax. 651-296-9571
E-mail: andy.ditter@dot.state.mn.us

David Donoho
State Construction Engineer
Tennessee Department of Transportation
Nashville, TN 37243
Tel. 615-741-2414
Fax. 615-741-0782
E-mail: david.c.donoho@state.tn.us

Dan Dorgan
Director, Office of Bridges and Structures
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Oakdale, MN
Tel. 651-747-2101
Fax. 651-747-2108
E-mail: dan.dorgan@dot.state.mn.us

Chris Dumas
Federal Highway Administration, NRC
Baltimore, MD
Tel. 410-962-0096
E-mail: chris.dumas@fhwa.dot.gov

Doug Eisinger
Senior Manager
Sonoma Technologies
Tel. 707-665-9900
Fax. 707-665-9800
E-mail: doug@sonomatech.com

Larry Erickson
Principal Engineer
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax. 763-475-2429
E-mail: lerickson@srfconsulting.com

Denny Eyler
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax. 763-475-2429
E-mail: deyler@srfconsulting.com

Klara Fabry
City of Minneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 612-673-2443
Fax. 612-673-3316
E-mail: klara.fabry@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

Kathy Facer
HQ Realty Specialist
Federal Highway Administration
Tel. 785-267-7299 Ext. 305
Fax. 785-267-7290
E-mail: Kathleen.Facer@fhwa.dot.us

Curt Fakler
Utilities Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-582-1382
Fax. 651-582-1311
E-mail: curt.fakler@dot.state.mn.us

Tom Foley
City of Richfield
Richfield, MN
Tel. 612-861-9791
Fax. 612-861-9796
E-mail: tfoley@ci.richfield.mn.us

Romeo Garcia
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6125
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: romeo.garcia@fhwa.dot.gov

Joe Gladke
Design/Build Program Director
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-296-3283
Fax. 651-296-9571
E-mail: joe.gladke@dot.state.mn.us

Stan Graczyk
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6119
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: stan.graczyk@fhwa.dot.gov

David Graeber
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6108
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: david.graeber@fhwa.dot.gov

Jerry L. Graham
Principal Traffic Engineer
Midwest Research Institute
Tel. 816-753-7600 x1937
E-mail: jgraham@mriresearch.org

John Griffith
Administrative Engineer Professional
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-582-1206
Fax. 651-582-1308
E-mail: john.griffith@dot.state.mn.us

Dean Gustafson
ITS Program Manager
Virginia Department of Transportation
Tel. 540-332-8999
Fax. 540-332-8914
E-mail: dean.gustafson@virginadot.org

Kevin Hagen
Office of Bridges and Structures
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Oakdale, MN
Tel. 651-747-2223
Fax. 651-747-2108
E-mail: kevin.hagen@dot.state.mn.us

Kevin Hagness
Grad II Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Golden Valley, MN
Tel. 763-797-3186
Fax. 763-797-3152
E-mail: kevin.hagness@dot.state.mn.us

Craig Hass
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax: 763-475-2429
E-mail: chass@srfconsulting.com

Dan Hayne
Senior Engineering Specialist
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-582-1596
Fax. 651-582-1309
E-mail: dan.hayne@dot.state.mn.us

Kristy Herman
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax: 763-475-2429
E-mail: kherman@srfconsulting.com

Tom Hillstrom
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax. 763-475-2429
E-mail: thillstrom@srfconsulting.com

Gene Hoelker
Construction and Contract Admin. Engineer
Federal Highway Administration
Tel. 708-283-3520
E-mail: Eugene.hoelker@fhwa.dot.gov

Chuck Howe
Minnesota Department of Transportation
E-mail: chuck.howe@dot.state.mn.us

David Huft
Program Manager
South Dakota Department of Transportation
Tel. 605-773-3358
E-mail: dave.huft@state.sd.us

Bruce Irish
Water Resources Engineering
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-634-2156
Fax. 651-634-2411
E-mail: bruce.irish@dot.state.mn.us

Cassandra Isackson
Minnesota Department of Transportation
1550 W. County Rd. B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Tel. 651-634-2398
Fax. 651-634-2085
E-mail: cassandra.isackson@dot.state.mn.us

Bernard Izevbekhai
Materials Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Maplewood, MN
Tel. 651-779-5575
Fax. 651-779-5580
E-mail: bernard.izevbekhai@dot.state.mn.us

Amr Jabr
Minnesota Department of Transportation
1550 W. County Rd. B2
Roseville, MN 5113
Tel. 651-582-1412
Fax. 651-582-1368
E-mail: amr.jabr@dot.state.mn.us

Steve Jensen
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-591-5422
Fax. 763-591-5413
E-mail: steve.Jensen@hdrinc.com

Tom Jerde
Bridge Manager
C.S. McCrossan Construction
Maple Grove, MN
Tel. 763-425-4167
Fax. 763-425-00520
E-mail: tomj@mccrossan.com

Dave Johnston
Resident Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Hutchinson, MN
Tel. 320-234-2591
Fax. 320-234-6971
E-mail: dave.johnston@dot.state.mn.us

Greg M. Jones
Federal Highway Administration, NRC
Atlanta, GA
Tel. 404-562-3906
Fax. 404-562-3700
E-mail: gregm.jones@fhwa.dot.gov

Curtis Jorgenson
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6124
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: curtis.jorgenson@fhwa.dot.gov

Kevin Jullie
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax. 763-475-2429
E-mail: kjullie@srfconsulting.com

Brian Kary
Incident Management Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
1550 W. County Rd. B2
Roseville, MN 5113
Tel. 651-634-5268
Fax. 651-634-5280
E-mail: brian.kary@dot.state.mn.us

Bob Kimmerling
Principal Engineer
PanGEO, Inc.
3414 NE 55th St.
Seattle, WA 98105
Tel. 206-262-0370
Fax. 206-262-0374
E-mail: rkimmerling@pangeoinc.com

Paul Kivisto
Office of Bridges and Structures
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Oakdale, MN
Tel. 651-747-2130
Fax. 651-747-2207
E-mail: paul.kivisto@dot.state.mn.us

Kevin Kliethermes
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6123
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: kevin.kliethermes@fhwa.dot.gov

Dave Kopacz
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6126
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: david.kopacz@fhwa.dot.gov

Joe Korzilius
Administrative Engineer Professional
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-582-1336
Fax. 651-582-1309
E-mail: joe.korzilius@dot.state.mn.us

Jim Kranig
Minnesota Department of Transportation, RTMC
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-634-5270
Fax. 651-634-5280
E-mail: jim.kranig@dot.state.mn.us

Rich Lamb
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Maplewood, MN
Tel. 651.779.5595
Fax. 651.779.5616
E-mail: rich.lamb@dot.state.mn.us

Gerry Larson
Office of Environmental Services
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-284-3775
Fax. 651-284-3754
E-mail: gerry.larson@dot.state.mn.us

Mike Leegard
Office of Construction
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-296-0860
Fax. 651-296-3811
E-mail: mike.leegard@dot.state.mn.us

Kiet Ly
Minnesota Department of Transportation
E-mail: kiet.ly@dot.state.mn.us

Cheryl Martin
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6120
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: cheryl.martin@fhwa.dot.gov

Jody Martinson
Right-of-Way Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation, D3
Tel. 218-828-2549
Fax. 218-828-6105
E-mail: jody.martinson@dot.state.mn.us

Jim McCarthy
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6112
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: james.mccarthy@fhwa.dot.gov

Judy Melander
Minnesota Department of Transportation
1550 W. County Rd. B2
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-582-1365
Fax. 651-582-1368
E-mail: judy.melander@dot.state.mn.us

Anjani (Minnie) Milkert
Utility Agreements and Permits Unit
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-282-5256
Fax. 651-296-9868
E-mail: Minnie.milkert@dot.state.mn.us

Vasant Mistry
Office of Bridge Technology
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20590
Tel. 202-366-4599
E-mail: vasant.mistry@fhwa.dot.gov

Lt. Governor Carol Molnau
Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-297-2930
Fax. 651-296-3587
E-mail: carol.molnau@dot.state.mn.us

Keith Molnau
Office of Bridges and Structures
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Oakdale, MN
Tel. 651-747-2187
Fax. 651-747-2108
E-mail: keith.molnau@dot.state.mn.us

Linda Mullen
Communications Director
WSDOT
Tel. 206-464-1209 and 360-705-7075
Fax. 306-705-6800
E-mail: MullenL@wsdot.wa.gov

Jim Myers
Wyoming Department of Transportation
Tel. 307-332-4151

Tom O'Keefe
Area Manager
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-582-1296
Fax. 651-582-1302
E-mail: tom.okeefe@dot.state.mn.us

Mark Panek
Principal Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Eden Prairie, MN
Tel. 952-826-6778
Fax. 952-941-5481
E-mail: mark.panek@dot.state.mn.us

Tom Pelnik
Director of Innovative Project Delivery
Virginia Department of Transportation
Tel. 804-786-1103
E-mail: Thomas.Pelnik@virginiadot.org

Dan Penn
Principal Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Golden Valley, MN
Tel. 763-797-3072
Fax. 763-797-3181
E-mail: dan.penn@dot.state.mn.us

Gary Person
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Tel. 651-779-5598
Fax. 651-779-5510
E-mail: gary.person@dot.state.mn.us

Joe Pignato
R/W Manager
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-284-3599
Fax. 651-297-5399
E-mail: joseph.pignato@dot.state.mn.us

Al Pint
Director, Office of Land Management
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-296-1132
Fax. 651-297-5399
E-mail: al.pint@dot.state.mn.us

Dave Raley
Senior Engineering Specialist
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Golden Valley, MN
Tel. 763-797-3076
Fax. 763-797-3181
E-mail: dave.raley@dot.state.mn.us

Karl Rasmussen
State Aid Right-of-Way Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-296-3306
Fax. 651-282-2727
E-mail: karl.rasmussen@dot.state.mn.us

Tom Ravn
Administrative Engineer Professional
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-296-6599
Fax. 651-296-9571
E-mail: tom.ravn@dot.state.mn.us

Randy Reiner
C.S. McCrossan, Inc.
Maple Grove, MN
Tel. 763-315-1324
Fax. 763-425-0520
E-mail: randyr@mccrossan.com

Marilyn Remer
Utility Agreements Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Roseville, MN
Tel. 651-296-7018
Fax. 651-296-9868
E-mail: marilyn.remer@dot.state.mn.us

Nicole Rosen
Traffic Support Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
1550 W. County Rd. B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Tel. 651-634-2145
Fax. 651-634-2085
E-mail: nicole.rosen@dot.state.mn.us

Bill Rottschaefer, Principal
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
One Carlson Parkway, #150
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
E-mail: Brottschaefer@srfconsulting.com

Dan Sanayi
Construction and System Preservation Engineer
Federal Highway Administration
Tel. 202-493-0551
E-mail: dan.sanayi@fhwa.dot.gov

Robin Schroeder
Assistant Division Administrator
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6105
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: robin.schroeder@fhwa.dot.gov

Brian Scott
SRF Consulting Group, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN
Tel. 763-475-0010
Fax. 763-475-2429
E-mail: bscott@srfconsulting.com

Sidney Scott
Vice President
Trauner Consulting Services, Inc.
Tel. 215-814-6400
Fax. 215-814-6440
E-mail: sid.scott@traunerconsulting.com

Eric Seabury
Rhode Island Department of Transportation
E-mail: eseabury@dot.state.ri.us

Bill Servatius
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-296-2721
Fax. 651-296-3811
E-mail: bill.servatius@dot.state.mn.us

Brian Smith
Biology/Water Quality Specialist
FHWA Resource Center
Olympia Fields, IL
Tel. 708-283-3553
Fax. 708-649-3501
E-mail: brian.smith@fhwa.dot.gov

Jason Smith
MAP Team Project Delivery Manager
WSDOT
Tel. 425-649-7286, Cell: 360-791-8827
Fax. 425-649-7085
E-mail: SmithJW@wsdot.wa.gov

Rick Smith
Director, Innovative Project Delivery
WS Department of Transportation
Tel. 360-705-7150
E-mail: SmithRick@wsdot.wa.gov

Richard Snow
Rhode Island Department of Transportation
E-mail: rsnow@dot.state.ri.us

Jim Sorenson
Construction and System Preservation Engineer
Federal Highway Administration
Tel. 202-493-0551
E-mail: james.sorenson@fhwa.dot.gov

Michael M. Sprinkel
Associate Director
Virginia Transportation Research Council
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Tel. 434-293-1941
Fax. 434-293-1990
E-mail: Michael.Sprinkel@VirginiaDOT.org

Alan R. Steger
Division Administrator
Federal Highway Administration
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-291-6102
Fax. 651-291-6000
E-mail: alan.steger@fhwa.dot.gov

Mark Storm
Evergreen Land Services Company
Eagan, MN 55122
Tel. 651-882-0200
Fax. 651-882-6564
E-mail: marks@elsco.net

Matthew Storm
Acquisition Manager
Evergreen Land Services Company
Eagan, MN 55122
Tel. 651-882-0200
Fax. 651-882-6564
E-mail: matthews@elsco.net

Steve Stroh
URS Corporation
7650 W. Courtney Campbell Cswy.
Tampa, FL 33569
Tel. 813-286-1711
Fax. 813-287-8229
E-mail: steve_stroh@urscorp.com

Gary Thompson
Office of Innovative Construction
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-205-4400
Fax. 651-296-3811
E-mail: gary.Thompson@dot.state.mn.us

Nick Thompson
Minnesota Department of Transportation
1550 W. County Rd. B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Tel. 651-634-5310
Fax. 651-634-5280
E-mail: nick.Thompson@dot.state.mn.us

Jimmy Travis
State Construction Engineer
North Carolina Department of Transportation
Tel. 919-733-2210
Fax. 919-733-8441
E-mail: jtravis@dot.state.nc.us

Butch Trebesh
Ames Construction
Tel. 952-435-7106
Fax. 952-435-0913
E-mail: butcht@ames.com

Lisa Vander Heiden
Public Information Officer
Montana Department of Transportation
Tel. 406-444-7205
Fax. 406-444-7643
E-mail: lvanderheiden@state.mt.us

Jeff Voyen
Vice President, Geotechnical Division
American Engineering and Testing
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-659-1305
Fax. 651-659-1379
E-mail: jvoyen@amengtest.com

Kevin Western
Office of Bridges and Structures
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Oakdale, MN
Tel. 651-747-2106
Fax. 651-747-2108
E-mail: kevin.western@dot.state.mn.us

Joel Williams
Minnesota Department of Transportation
St. Paul, MN
Tel. 651-296-0862
Fax. 651-296-3811
E-mail: joel.Williams@dot.state.mn.us

Gerald Yakowenko
Federal Highway Administration HQ
Tel. 202-266-1562
E-mail: Gerald.Yakowenko@fhwa.dot.gov

Terry Zoller
Metro Construction Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
Golden Valley, MN
Tel. 763-797-3091
Fax. 763-797-3181
E-mail: terry.zoller@dot.state.mn.us

<< PreviousContentsNext >>
Updated: 10/31/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000