U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< PreviousContentsNext >>

Partnering for Innovation
US 421/I-40 Business in Winston-Salem

Appendix B: Workshop Attendees

Utilities/Railroad/ROW/3rd Party Constraints

  • John R. Memory, Skill Set Leader
    State Utility Agent
    NCDOT - Utilities Section
    rmemory@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-7932, FAX (919) 733-4440
  • Denise Cauley, Administrative Secretary
    NCDOT - Director of Construction
    dcauley@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 715-5170, FAX (919) 733-9428
  • Michael E. Davis
    Project Manager/Senior Utility Coordinator/Joint Use Specialist
    TBE Group
    mdavis1@tbegroup.com, (704) 944-3546, FAX (704) 944-3101
  • Michael Dawson, Realty Officer
    Federal Highway Administration - North Carolina Division
    michael.dawson@dot.gov, (919) 856-4336, FAX (919) 856-4353
  • Judy Joines, Division ROW Agent
    NCDOT - Right-of-Way
    jjoines@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 760-8737, FAX (336) 760-8737
  • Toneq' M. McCullough, Civil Engineer
    City of Winston-Salem
    toneqm@cityofws.org, (336) 747-7309, FAX (336) 727-8432
  • Dick Moeller, Real Estate Program Manager
    O.R. Colan Associates
    rmoeller@orcolan.com, (561) 493-8865, FAX (801) 705-0800
  • Kevin Neal, Assistant Resident Engineer
    NCDOT - Division 9
    kneal@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 969-0430, FAX (336) 969-0523
  • C. Paul Scott, National Utilities Liaison
    TBE Group
    pscott@tbegroup.com, (703) 680-5665, FAX (703) 680-5695
  • Greg Turner, Assistant City Manager/Public Works
    City of Winston-Salem
    gregt@cityofws.org, (336) 727-2545, FAX (336) 748-3173
  • Ronald B. Wilkins, Utilities Squad Leader
    NCDOT - Project Services
    rbwilkins@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4128, FAX (919) 250-4119

Historic Properties/Human Environment/Public Involvement

  • Drew Joyner, Skill Set Leader
    Project Engineer
    NCDOT - Project Development & Environmental Analysis Branch
    djoyner@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-3141, FAX (919) 733-9794
  • Brett Abernathy, Division Project Engineer
    NCDOT - Division 9
    jbabernathy@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 703-6500, FAX (336) 703-6693
  • Margaret Bessette, Principal Planner
    City of Winston-Salem
    margb@cityofws.org, (336) 727-2087, FAX (336) 784-3163
  • Mary Pope Furr, Historic Architecture Supervisor
    NCDOT - PDEA - Human Environment Unit
    mfurr@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 715-1620, FAX (919) 715-1501
  • Renee Gledhill-Earley, Environmental Review Coordinator
    North Carolina Department of Cultural Resources - State Historic Preservation Office
    renee.gledhill-earley@ncmail.net, (919) 733-6545, FAX (919) 733-8653
  • Carl Goode, Human Environment Unit Head
    NCDOT - PDEA - Human Environment Unit
    cgoode@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 715-1515, FAX (919) 715-1522
  • Rick H. Grochoske, Senior Project Manager
    RS&H Architects, Engineers & Planners
    rick.grochoske@rsandh.com, (704) 752-0610, FAX (704) 541-3081
  • Richard Helms, Project Development Engineer
    NCDOT - Project Development & Environmental Analysis Branch
    rhelms@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-3141, FAX (919) 733-9794
  • Ed Lewis, Public Involvement & Communication Studies Supervisor
    NCDOT - PDEA - Human Environment Unit
    elewis@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 715-1593, FAX (919) 715-1501
  • Anne Morris, Senior Project Manager
    PBS&J
    acmorris@pbsj.com, (803) 806-8080, FAX (803) 806-8084
  • LeAnn Pegram, Historic Resource Officer
    City of Winston-Salem
    leannp@cityofws.org, (336) 747-7054, FAX (336) 784-3163
  • Mary Ann Rondinella, Environmental Program Specialist
    Federal Highway Administration - Resource Center
    maryann.rondinella@dot.gov, (720) 963-3207, FAX (720) 963-3232
  • Marcus Wilner, Planning & Programming Development Manager
    Federal Highway Administration - NC Division Office
    marcus.wilner@dot.gov, (919) 856-4330, FAX (919) 856-4353

Traffic Engineering/Safety/ITS

  • Stuart J. Bourne, Skill Set Leader
    State Work Zone Traffic Engineer
    NCDOT - Work Zone Traffic Control Unit
    sbourne@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4159, FAX (919) 250-5948
  • John P. Couch, Division 9 Traffic Engineer
    NCDOT - Division 9
    jpcouch@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 703-6500, FAX (336) 703-6693
  • Greg Fuller, State ITS & Signals Engineer
    NCDOT - Intelligent Transportation Systems & Signals Unit
    gfuller@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-8021, FAX (919) 715-6678
  • Joe Geigle, Traffic Operations and Safety Engineer
    Federal Highway Administration - North Carolina Division
    joseph.geigle@dot.gov, (919) 856-4354, FAX (919) 856-4353
  • Mike J. Harris, Senior Engineer
    PB Americas
    harrism@pbworld.com, (703) 742-5759, FAX (703) 742-5800
  • Joseph Ishak, State Work Zone Traffic Engineer
    NCDOT - Work Zone Traffic Control Unit
    jishak@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4159, FAX (919) 250-5948
  • Ken Kochevar, Safety/ITS Specialist
    Federal Highway Administration - California Division
    ken.kochevar@dot.gov, (916) 498-5853, FAX (919) 498-5008
  • Kevin J. Lacy, State Traffic Engineer
    NCDOT - Traffic Engineering Branch
    jklacy@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-3915, FAX (919) 733-2261
  • Kevin B. Leonard, Captain
    City of Winston-Salem
    kleonard@cityofws.org, (336) 773-7765, FAX (336) 726-2025
  • Stanly F. Polanis, Director of Transportation
    City of Winston-Salem
    polaniss@cityofws.org, (336) 727-2707, FAX (336) 748-3370
  • Jim (J.R.) Robinson
    Retired (Former Virginia Department of Transportation - Traffic Engineering)
    jrobinson65@cox.net, (703) 217-9960

Geometric/Hydraulic Design

  • Jay A. Bennett, Skill Set Leader
    State Roadway Design Engineer
    NCDOT - Roadway Design Unit
    jbennett@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4016, FAX (919) 250-4036
  • Russell W. Byrd, City Engineer
    City of Winston-Salem
    russellb@cityofws.org, (336) 727-2141, FAX (336) 727-2361
  • Felix Davila, Area Engineer - Divisions 7, 8 and 9
    Federal Highway Administration - North Carolina Division
    felix.davila@dot.gov, (919) 856-4350, FAX (919) 856-4353
  • Charles (Chuck) Fuhs, Senior Project Manager
    Parsons Brinkerhoff
    fuhs@pbworld.com, (281) 589-5854, FAX (281) 759-5164
  • Anne Gamber, Design-Build Engineer
    NCDOT - Alternate Delivery Unit
    agamber@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4128, FAX (919) 250-4119
  • Virginia Mabry, Alternative Contracts Project Engineer
    NCDOT - Alternate Delivery Unit
    vmabry@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4128, FAX (919) 250-4119
  • Keith D. Sabol, Vice President
    Parsons Corporation
    keith.sabol@parsons.com, (253) 686-3931, FAX (206) 494-3128
  • David W. Spainhour, Operations Engineer
    NCDOT - Division 9
    dspainhour@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 703-6500, FAX (336) 703-6693
  • James (Jim) Speer, Project Engineer
    NCDOT - Roadway Design Unit
    jspeer@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4016, FAX (919) 250-4036
  • Steven F. Wilson, Director of Highways & Transportation Quality
    Michael Baker, Jr., Inc.
    sfwilson@mbakercorp.com, (412) 269-2096, FAX (412) 375-3994

Structures

  • Greg Perfetti, Skill Set Leader
    State Bridge Design Engineer
    NCDOT - Structure Design Unit
    gperfetti@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4037, FAX (919) 250-4082
  • Neb Bullock, Project Bridge Engineer
    NCDOT - Structure Design Unit
    nbullock@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4037, FAX (919) 250-4082
  • John A. Corven, Chief Bridge Engineer
    Corven Engineering, Inc.
    jcorven@corveneng.com, (850) 386-6800, FAX (850) 386-9374
  • Thomas (Tom) S. Drda, Division Structural Engineer
    Federal Highway Administration - North Carolina Division
    thomas.drda@dot.gov, (919) 856-4760, FAX (919) 856-4353
  • Douglas (Doug) Edwards, Senior Structural Engineer
    Federal Highway Administration - Resource Center
    douglas.edwards@dot.gov, (404) 562-3673, FAX (404) 562-3700
  • Craig R. Finley, President
    Finley Engineering Group, Inc.
    craig.finley@finleyengineeringgroup.com, (850) 894-1600, FAX (850) 894-1614
  • Ron A. Hancock, State Bridge Construction Engineer
    NCDOT - Construction Unit
    rhancock@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-2210, FAX (919) 733-8441
  • Ronald (Ronnie) E. Joyce
    Forsyth/Stokes Bridge Maintenance Superintendent
    NCDOT - Division 9
    rjoyce@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 593-8325, FAX (336) 593-2978

Long Life Pavements/Maintenance

  • Jennifer P. Brandenburg, Skill Set Leader
    State Road Maintenance Engineer
    NCDOT - Roadway Maintenance Unit
    jbrandenburg@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-3725, FAX (919) 733-1838
  • Gina Ahlstrom, Pavement Programs Engineer
    Federal Highway Administration - Office of Pavement Technology
    gina.ahlstrom@dot.gov, (202) 366-4612, FAX (202) 493-2070
  • Ronald (Ronnie) C. Ashmore, Division President
    Ballenger Paving, Division of APAC - Georgia
    rcashmore@ashland.com, (864) 292-9550, FAX (864) 244-9310
  • John R. Bukowski, Deputy Director
    Federal Highway Administration - Office of Pavement Technology
    john.bukowski@dot.gov, (202) 366-1287, FAX (202) 493-2070
  • Clark Morrison, State Pavement Design Engineer
    NCDOT - Pavement Management Unit
    cmorrison@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4094, FAX (919) 250-4094
  • Jon I. Mullarky, Senior Project Engineer
    Consultant for Federal Highway Administration -
    Office of Pavement Technology
    jon.mullarky@dot.gov, (202) 366-6606, FAX (202) 493-2070
  • Micheal T. Patton, Division Maintenance Engineer
    NCDOT - Division 9
    mpatton@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 703-6500, FAX (336) 703-6693
  • James (Jim) B. Phillips, Highway Engineer - Pavement and Materials
    Federal Highway Administration - NC Division Office
    jim.phillips@dot.gov, (919) 856-4350, FAX (919) 856-4353
  • Robert Preswood, Streets Director
    City of Winston-Salem
    robertp@cityofws.org, (336) 747-6985, FAX (336) 748-3173

Construction

  • Shannon S. Sweitzer, Skill Set Leader
    State Roadway Construction Engineer
    NCDOT - Construction Unit
    csweitzer@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-2210, FAX (919) 733-8441
  • Clarence W. Coleman, Operations Engineer
    Federal Highway Administration - North Carolina Division
    clarence.coleman@dot.gov, (919) 856-4350, FAX (919) 856-4353
  • Connie Curtis, Deputy Director of Transportation
    City of Winston-Salem
    conniec@cityofws.org, (336) 727-2707, FAX (336) 748-3370
  • Aaron E. Griffith, Resident Engineer
    NCDOT - Division 9
    aegriffith@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 969-0430, FAX (336) 969-0523
  • Eugene (Gene) M. Hoelker
    Construction & Contract Administration Engineer
    Federal Highway Administration - Resource Center
    eugene.hoelker@dot.gov, (708) 283-3520, FAX (708) 283-3501
  • Keith E. Raulston, Division Construction Engineer
    NCDOT - Division 9
    kraulston@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 703-6500, FAX (336) 703-6693
  • David A. Sadler, Construction Engineer
    Florida Department of Transportation
    david.sadler@dot.state.fl.us, (850) 414-5203, FAX (850) 412-8021
  • Brian Webb, Senior Project Manger
    Blythe Construction, Inc.
    bwebb@blytheconstruction.com, (704) 633-1039, FAX (704) 642-1526

Geotechnical/Materials/Accelerated Testing

  • Cecil L. Jones, Skill Set Leader
    State Materials Engineer
    NCDOT - Materials & Tests Unit
    cljones@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-7411, FAX (919) 733-8742
  • Pamela D. Carriker, Section Materials Specialist
    NCDOT - Materials & Tests Unit
    pcarriker@dot.state.nc.us, (336) 993-2300, FAX (336) 993-8740
  • John S. Fargher, Regional Design Engineer
    NCDOT - Geotechnical Unit
    jfargher@dot.state.nc.us, (704) 455-8902, FAX (704) 455-8912
  • Wiley W. Jones, Pavement Construction Engineer
    NCDOT - Construction Unit
    wwjones@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-3579, FAX (919) 715-2795
  • Thomas (Jake) Riggsbee, Area Engineer
    Federal Highway Administration - North Carolina Division
    jake.riggsbee@dot.gov, (919) 856-4350, FAX (919) 856-4353
  • James M. Sheahan, Vice President/Geotechnical Section Manager
    HDR Engineering, Inc.
    jim.sheahan@hdrinc.com, (412) 497-6039, FAX (412) 497-6080
  • Barry Siel, Geotechnical Engineer
    Federal Highway Administration - Resource Center
    barry.siel@dot.gov, (720) 963-3208, FAX (720) 963-3232
  • Njoroge W. Wainaina, State Geotechnical Engineer
    NCDOT - Geotechnical Unit
    nwainaina@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4088, FAX (919) 250-4237

Public Information

  • Michelle G. Long, Skill Set Leader
    Construction Programs Engineer
    NCDOT - Construction Unit
    mglong@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-2210, FAX (919) 733-8441
  • Travis S. Brickey, Communications & Community Relations Officer
    Tennessee Department of Transportation
    travis.brickey@state.tn.us, (865) 594-0161, FAX (865) 594-2642
  • Judith Johnson, Communications & Technology Team Leader
    Federal Highway Administration - Resource Center
    judith.johnson@dot.gov, (404) 562-3682, FAX (404) 562-3700
  • Kathie Leyendecker, Owner
    Trans Actions, Inc.
    transactionsinc@comcast.net, (505) 228-9874, FAX (505) 268-9391
  • Ed McNeal, Director
    City of Winston-Salem Marketing and Communications
    City of Winston-Salem
    eddiejm@cityofws.org, (336) 727-2317, FAX (336) 748-3237
  • Amanda M. Perry, Information & Communications Specialist
    NCDOT - Construction Unit
    amperry@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-2210, FAX (919) 733-8441
  • Andrew Sawyer, Information Communications Specialist II
    NCDOT - Public Information Office
    awsawyer@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 715-2397, FAX (919) 733-9980

Other Attendees

  • Victor Barbour, State Project Services Engineer
    NCDOT - Project Services Unit
    vbarbour@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-4128, FAX (919) 733-4119
  • Eric Midkiff, Project Development Unit Head
    NCDOT - Project Development Unit
    emidkiff@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-7844, FAX (919) 733-9794
  • Barry Moose, Division Engineer
    NCDOT - Division 10
    bmoose@dot.state.nc.us, (704) 982-0101, FAX (704) 982-3146
  • Ellis C. Powell, State Construction Engineer
    NCDOT - Construction Unit
    epowell@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-2210, FAX (919) 733-8441
  • Rodger Rochelle, State Alternate Delivery Systems Engineer
    NCDOT - Alternate Delivery Unit
    rdrochelle@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 250-4128, FAX (919) 250-4119
  • Jimmy L. Travis, State Construction Operations Engineer
    NCDOT - Construction Unit
    jtravis@dot.state.nc.us, (919) 733-2210, FAX (919) 733-8441
  • Don Voelker, Assistant Division Administrator
    FHWA, NC Division
    don.voelker@dot.gov, (919) 856-4346, FAX (919) 856-4353
  • Jim Walker
    President/COO, John S. Clark Co., LLC
    City of Winston-Salem, Downtown Partnership
    jwalker@jsclark.com, (336) 789-1000, FAX (336) 789-7690
<< PreviousContentsNext >>
Updated: 11/06/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000