U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< PreviousContentsNext >>

ACTT Workshop: New York
Tappan Zee Bridge Deck Replacement

Appendix A: Workshop Attendees

William Bender
Traffic Supervisor
NYSTA - New York Division
(845) 918-2542
william_bender@thruway.state.ny.us

Lisa Biggs
Iowa DOT
(515) 239-1343
lisa.biggs@dot.iowa.gov

Arnold Bloch
Howard, Stein - Hudson
abloch@hshassoc.com

Robert V. Brunner, P.E.
Director, Structural Design Bureau
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-4255
robert_brunner@thruway.state.ny.us

John Burns
FHWA
(518) 431-4125 ext. 252
john.burns@fhwa.dot.gov

Daniel Byer
FHWA
(518) 431-4125 ext. 253
daniel.byer@fhwa.dot.gov

Wai Cheung, P.E.
Traffic Systems Manager
NYSTA - New York Division
(845) 918-2550
wai_cheung@thruway.state.ny.us

Robert J. Cournoyer, P.E.
Highway Design
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-4257
robert_cournoyer@thruway.state.ny.us

Michael H. Cox
Project Engineer
Structural Design Bureau
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-4263
michael_cox@thruway.state.ny.us

Michael P. Culmo, P.E.
Director of Structural Engineering
CME Engineering
(860) 928-7848
culmo@cmeengineering.com

Robert Davies
FHWA
(518) 431-4125 ext. 250
robert.davies@fhwa.dot.gov

Gerrie Dottino
Office of Design
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-4255
gerrie_dottino@thruway.state.ny.us

Harold Fink
NYSDOT Region 11
(718) 482-4725
hfink@dot.state.ny.us

Stephen Grabowski, P.E.
Deputy Division Director
NYSTA - New York Division
(845) 918-2503
stephen_grabowski@thruway.state.ny.us

Jerry L. Graham, P.E.
Principle Traffic Engineer
Midwest Research Institute
(816) 753-7600
jgraham@mriresearch.org

Polly Gurnett
Office of Strategic Planning and Organizational Development
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-5995
polly_gurnett@thruway.state.ny.us

Scott D. Harrigan, P.E.
Manager of Engineering
Fort Miller Co., Inc.
(518) 695-5000
sharrigan@fmgroup.com

Neil Hawks
Director of Special Programs
TRB
(202) 334-1430
nhawks@nas.edu

Chad Huff
Public Information Manager
Florida's Turnpike Enterprise
(954) 975-4855 ext. 1289
chad.huff@dot.state.fl.us

Richard Iuele, P.E.
Division Bridge Engineer
NYSTA - New York Division
(845) 918-2521
richard_iuele@thruway.state.ny.us

Amy Jackson-Grove
FHWA
(518) 431-4131
amy.jackson-grove@fhwa.dot.gov

Charles Johnson
Civil Engineer II, Construction
NYSTA - New York Division
(845) 918-2556
charles_johnson@thruway.state.ny.us

Terri A. Jusino
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-5941
terri_jusino@thruway.state.ny.us

Lloyd J. Keifer
Structural Design Bureau
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 436-3037
lloyd_keifer@thruway.state.ny.us

Anthony P. Kirby
Director, Office of Strategic Planning and Policy
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 436-3180
tony_kirby@thruway.state.ny.us

Dr. Walter H. Kraft, P.E.
Senior Vice President
PB Farradyne
(212) 465-5724
kraft@pbworld.com

Timothy LaCoss
FHWA
(518) 431-4125 ext.260
timothy.lacoss@fhwa.dot.gov

Kathie Leyendecker
President
Trans Actions, Inc.
(505) 228-9874
transactionsinc@comcast.net

Herbert W. Litts, P.E.
Division Construction Engineer
NYSTA - New York Division
(845) 918-2549
herb_litts@thruway.state.ny.us

Al Mangus
Caltrans
(916) 227-8926
mangus@dot.ca.gov
Butch Marcelle
Executive Vice President
Fort Miller Co., Inc.
(518) 695-5000
butch@fmgroup.com

Richard Marchione, P.E.
Structures Division
NYSDOT
(518) 457-4529
rmarchione@dot.state.ny.us

Mary Lou Masko
HWY Construction Engineer
FHWA
NRC
Atlanta
(404) 562-3920
marylou.masko@fhwa.dot.gov

Raymond McCabe
Senior Vice President
HNTB Corporation
(212) 594-9717
rmccabe@hntb.com

Anthony J. McCloskey, P.E.
Bureau of Design
PennDOT
(717) 705-1495
amccloskey@state.pa.us

Emmett McDevitt
FHWA
(518) 431-4125 ext. 231
emmet.mcdevitt@fhwa.dot.gov

Suzanne McDougall
Community Relations
NYSTA - New York Division
(845) 918-2506
suzanne_mcdougall@thruway.state.ny.us

William F. McEleney
Regional Director
National Steel Bridge Alliance
(401) 943-5660
mceleney@nsbaweb.org

Thomas C. McLaughlin, P.E.
Highway and Traffic Section Manager
HDR | LMS
(914) 993-2000 ext. 2051
thomas.mclaughlin@hdrinc.com

Peter M. Melewski, P.E.
Director, Office of Design
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 436-2930
peter_melewski@thruway.state.ny.us

Vasant Mistry
Structural Engineer
FHWA
(202) 366-4599
vasant.mistry@fhwa.dot.gov

William Moreau, P.E.
Chief Engineer
NYSBA
bmoreau@nysba.state.ny.us

Lawrence J. O'Connor, P.E., L.S.
Director of Management Services Bureau
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-4233
larry_o'connor@thruway.state.ny.us

Katie R. Passino
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 436-2912
katie_passino@thruway.state.ny.us

Jim Romanovsky
NYSDOT Region 11
(718) 482-4699
jromanovsky@dot.state.ny.us

Dan Sanayi, P.E.
Construction and System Preservation Engineer
FHWA
(202) 493-0551
dan.sanayi@fhwa.dot.gov

Mike Schwartz
Project Engineer
VDOT
(804) 328-3049, 367-5425
michael.schwartz@vdot.virginia.gov

Michael M. Sprinkel
Associate Director
Virginia Transportation Research Council
(434) 293-1941
michael.sprinkel@virginiadot.org

Michael Stelzer, P.E.
Chief Engineer's Office
NYSDOT
(518) 457-4430
mstelzer@dot.state.ny.us

Steve Stroh
Deputy Manager of Surface Transportation Bridge Group
URS Corporation
(813) 286-1711
steve_stroh@urscorp.com

Gary F. Tatro
Project Engineer
Structural Design Bureau
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-5865
gary_tatro@thruway.state.ny.us

James Tynan
Office of Delivery
NYSDOT
(518) 457-6472
jtynan@dot.state.ny.us

Mark Urban, P.E.
Vice President
HNTB
(317) 636-4682
murban@hntb.com

Jay W. Wagner, P.E.
Design Supervisor
Structural Design Bureau
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 471-4253
jay_wagner@thruway.state.ny.us

Christopher A. Waite, P.E.
Director
Engineering Services
NYSTA - HQ
(518) 436-2810
chris_waite@thruway.state.ny.us

Andrew Wilson
FHWA
IA Division Office
(515) 233-7313
andrew.wilson@fhwa.dot.gov

Gerald Yakowenko, P.E.
FHWA
HQ
(202) 366-1562
gerald.yakowenko@fhwa.dot.gov

Rick Zabinski, P.E.
Traffic Engineering and Highway Safety Division
NYSDOT
(518) 457-2516
rzabinski@dot.state.ny.us
<< PreviousContentsNext >>
Updated: 10/31/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000