U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Construction

<< PreviousContentsNext >>

ACTT Workshop: Paving The Way

Appendix A: Workshop Attendees

Ted Aadland
Manager
Wildish/FE Ward
2710 NE 78th Street
Vancouver, Washington 98665
Tel: (360) 573-8929
Email: teda@wildish.com

Janeen Adamo
Project Leader
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-4179
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: janeen.m.adamo@odot.state.or.us

Craig Andersen
Right-of-Way Unit Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8430
Fax: (503) 731-
Email: craig.andersen@odot.state.or.us

Ron Anderson
Vice President Transportation Group
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0211
Email: rqa@deainc.com

Nowzar Ardalan
Senior Structural Design Engineer
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders St
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-4964
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: nowzar.ardalan@odot.state.or.us

Tyler Ashburn
Structural Design EIT
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0279
Email: hta@deainc.com

Mark Ball
Public Information Officer
Texas DOT
4777 E. U.S. Hwy 80
Mesquite, Texas 75150
Tel: (214) 320-4480
Fax: (214) 320-4488
Email: mball@dot.state.tx.us

Rich Barrows
Geotechnical Engineer
FHWA
NRC
Tel: (360) 619-7704
Email: rich.barrows@fhwa.dot.gov

Joel Batha
Acquisition/LAA Facilitator
Wisconsin DOT
Division of Transportation Infrastructure Development
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, Room 501
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7986
Tel: (608) 266-2053
Fax: (608) 267-0307
Email: joel.batha@dot.state.wi.us

Jerry Blanding
Innovative Contracting Engineer
FHWA - NRC
City Crescent Building
10 S. Howard Street, Suite 4000
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Tel: (410) 962-2253
Fax: (410) 962-4386
Email: jerry.blanding@fhwa.dot.gov

Rod Bliss
Right-of-Way Supervisor
Washington County
Land Use & Transportation
1400 SW Walnut Street MS-18
Hillsboro, Oregon 97123-5625
Tel: (503) 846-7879
Fax: (503) 846-7810
Email: rod_bliss@co.washington.or.us

Anthony Boesen
FHWA
Oregon
530 Center Street, NE, Suite 100
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-4707
Email: anthony.boesen@fhwa.dot.gov

Kevin Bracy
Project Manager
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0351
Email: kpb@deainc.com

Dan Butcher
Grants/Contract Coordinator
ODOT
SSB/Purchasing & Contracts
2800 State Street, Building K
Salem, Oregon 97301-5348
Tel: (503) 986-2997
Email: daniel.d.butcher@odot.state.or.us

June Carlson
Area Manager Metro East
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8528
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: june.k.carlson@odot.state.or.us

Heather Catron
Manager
ODOT
Bridge Development Unit
680 Cottage Street NE
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 986-3810
Email: heather.catron@odot.state.or.us

Naveen Chandra
Consultant Project Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-4851
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: naveen.g.chandra@odot.state.or.us

Elton Chang
FHWA
Oregon
530 Center Street NE, Suite 100
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-4710
Fax: (503) 399-5838
Email: elton.chang@fhwa.dot.gov

Orlena Chiu
Transportation Engineer
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0425
Email: owc@deainc.com

Stacy Codington
Community Affairs
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8281
Email: stacy.l.codington@odot.state.or.us

Darla Cole-Bowen
Engineering/Design Specialist
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8483
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: darla.s.cole-bowen@odot.state.or.us

Dave Cox
Division Administrator
FHWA
Oregon
530 Center Street, NE, Suite 100
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-4702
Email: david.cox@fhwa.dot.gov

Mike Culmo
Director of Structural Engineering
CME Associates, Inc.
32 Crabtree Lane, P.O. Box 849
Woodstock, Connecticut 06281
Tel: (860) 928-7848
Fax: (860) 928-7846
Email: culmo@cmeengineering.com

John D'Angelo
Asphalt Team Leader
FHWA
HIPT
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, D.C. 20590
Tel: (202) 366-0121
Fax: (202) 493-2070
Email: john.dangelo@fhwa.dot.gov

Paul DePalma
Tech Center Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders St.
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8417
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: paul.a.depalma@odot.state.or.us

Fred Eberle
Major Projects Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders St.
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8284
Email: frederick.c.eberle@odot.state.or.us

Marty Ebner
Assistant Construction Project Manager
ODOT
Region 1
3700 SE 92nd Avenue
Portland, Oregon 97266-1951
Tel: (503) 731-3190
Email: martin.j.ebner@odot.state.or.us

Simon Eng
Traffic Analysis Team Leader
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8223
Fax: (503) 731-8259
Email: simon.c.eng@odot.state.or.us

Leigh Enger
ODOT
Right-of-Way/TSS
455 Airport Road SE, Building A
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 986-3627
Email: leigh.enger@odot.state.or.us

Jane Estes
Utility Specialist
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8515
Email: jane.e.estes@odot.state.or.us

Joyce Felton
Transportation Planner
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8565
Email: joyce.a.felton@odot.state.or.us

Bob Ferguson
International Infrastructure Consultant
ERF
78-467 Sterling Lane
Palm Desert, California 92211
Tel: (760) 360-4945
Email: erfpaf@aol.com

Larry Fox
Vice President Technical Services
OBEC, Oregon
Tel: (541) 683-6090
Email: lhf@obec.com

Domingo Galicinao
Division Bridge Engineer
FHWA
Hawaii
300 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 3-306
Honolulu, Hawaii 96850
Tel: (808) 541-2700, ext. 302
Email: domingo.galicinao@fhwa.dot.gov

John Garner
Manager of Right-of-Way
Florida DOT
Production & Program Operations
605 Suwannee Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0450
Tel: (850) 414-4558
Fax: (850) 488-5671
Email: john.garner@dot.state.fl.us

Matthew Garrett
Acting Director
ODOT
355 Capitol Street Room 135
Salem, Oregon 97301-3871
Tel: (503) 986-3289
Email: matthew.l.garrett@odot.state.or.us

Greg Gifford
Construction Project Manager
ODOT
Region 1
12600 SW 72nd Avenue, Suite 100
Tigard, Oregon 97223
Tel: (503) 731-3259
Email: greg.k.gifford@odot.state.or.us

Jeff Graham
Operations Engineer
FHWA
Oregon
530 Center Street NE, Suite 100
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-4727
Fax: (503) 399-5838
Email: jeffrey.graham@fhwa.dot.gov

Douglas Greenberg
Associate Professor of Construction Science
University of Oklahoma
Construction Science Division
830 Van Vleet Oval, Room 162
Norman, Oklahoma 73019-6141
Tel: (405) 325-6092
Fax: (405) 325-7558
Email: dgransberg@ou.edu

Bob Hadlow
Historian
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8234
Email: robert.w.hadlow@odot.state.or.us

Tracy Harris
Value Engineering Engineer
ODOT
Technical Services Roadway
355 Capitol Street NE, Room 222
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 986-3727
Email: tracy.m.harris@odot.state.or.us

Steve Harry
Community Affairs Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-3490
Email: steven.m.harry@odot.state.or.us

Michael Hatchell
Program Manager Project Director
Oregon Bridge Delivery Partners
Oregon
680 Cottage Street NE, Suite B
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-2934
Email: michael.hatchell@obdp.org

Dave Henderson
Deputy Program Manager Construction
Oregon Bridge Delivery Partners
Oregon
680 Cottage Street NE, Suite B
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-2964
Email: dave.henderson@obdp.org

Dwayne Hofstetter
Traffic Engineer
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0205
Email: dkh@deainc.com

Jim Huddleston
Executive Director
Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon
5240 Gassin Road SE
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 363-3858
Fax: (503) 363-5571
Email: jhudd@apao.org

Kristin Hull
Project Manager
Jeanne Lawson & Associates, Inc.
1110 SE Alder Street, Suite 301
Portland, Oregon 97214
Tel: (503) 235-5881
Fax: (503) 230-4877
Email: khull@jlainvovle.com

James Hunt
Fort Bend Area Engineer
Texas DOT, Texas
Tel: (281) 238-7900
Email: jhunt2@dot.state.tx.us

Liz Hunt
Pavement Services Engineer
ODOT
Pavement Services
800 Airport Road SE
Salem, Oregon 97301-4798
Tel: (503) 986-3115
Email: elizabeth.a.hunt@odot.state.or.us

Randy Iwasaki
Deputy Director
California Department of Transportation
Maintenance & Operations
1120 N Street
Sacramento, California 94273-0001
Tel: (916) 654-6823
Fax: (916) 654-6608
Email: randell_iwasaki@dot.ca.gov

Steve Iwata
Transportation Planner
City of Portland
City of Portland Office of Transportation
1120 SW 5th Avenue, Room 800
Portland, Oregon 97204
Tel: (503) 823-7734
Email: steve.iwata@pdxtrans.org

Dick Kane
Communications Director
Florida DOT, Florida
Tel: (850) 414-4595
Email: dick.kane@dot.state.fl.us

Karla Keller
Maintenance Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8559
Email: karla.k.keller@odot.state.or.us
Roger Kitchin
Project Consultant
CH2M Hill, Inc.
Seattle
P.O. Box 91500
Bellevue, Washington 98009
Tel: (425) 453-5000, ext. 5185
Email: roger.kitchin@ch2m.com

Kyle Knoll
CPPB, Contracts Manager
ODOT
SSB/Purchasing & Contracts
455 Airport Road SE, Building K
Salem, Oregon 97301-5348
Tel: (503) 986-2966
Email: kyle.knoll@odot.state.or.us

Ron Kroop
District 2-A Manager
ODOT
Region 1
5440 SW Westgate, Suite 350
Portland, Oregon 97221
Tel: (503) 229-5266
Email: ronald.h.kroop@odot.state.or.us

Kreig Larson
FHWA
Email: kreig.larson@fhwa.dot.gov

Eul Bum Lee
Assistant Research Engineer
University of California at Berkeley
Pavement Research Center
13535 46th Street, Building 45-2
Berkeley, California 94804
Tel: (510) 231-5693
Fax: (253) 369-9479
Email: eblee@berkeley.edu

Judy Lindsey
Environmental Planner
Maine DOT
Bureau of Planning
16 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0016
Tel: (207) 624-3291
Fax: (207) 624-3301
Email: judy.lindsey@maine.gov

Alex Lockard
Senior Transportation Design Engineer
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0402
Email: ajlo@deainc.com

George Machan
Senior Associate Engineer
Landslide Technology
10250 SW Greenburg Road, Suite 111
Portland, Oregon 97223
Tel: (503) 452-1200
Fax: (503) 453-1528
Email: georgem@landslidetechnology.com

Chi Mai
Transportation Analyst
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8542
Email: chi.mai@odot.state.or.us

Robin McArthur
Planning & Development Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8231
Email: robin.l.mcarthur@odot.state.or.us

Scott McCanna
Traffic Control Plans Engineer
ODOT
Central Services
355 Capitol St, NE, Room 222
Salem, Oregon 97301-3871
Tel: (503) 986-3788
Fax: (503) 986-3749
Email: scott.m.mccanna@odot.state.or.us

Allan McDonald
Area Manager Metro West
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8503
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: allan.d.mcdonald@odot.state.or.us

Steve Metz
Civil Engineer Project Manager
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0504
Email: sbm@deainc.com

Dennis Mitchell
ATMS/TMOC Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8218
Email: dennis.j.mitchell@odot.state.or.us

Max Mizejewski
Environmental Unit Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8455
Email: max.j.mizejewski@odot.state.or.us

Mike Morrow
FHWA
Oregon
530 Center Street NE, Suite 100
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-4708
Email: mike.morrow@fhwa.dot.gov

Cole Mullis
Pavement Designer
ODOT
Pavements Unit
800 Airport Road SE
Salem, Oregon 97301-4798
Tel: (503) 986-3116
Email: cole.f.mullis@odot.state.or.us

Tim Neuman
Vice President & Chief Highway Engineer
CH2M Hill, Inc.
8501 West Higgins Road, Suite 300
Chicago, Illinois
Tel: (773) 693-3800
Fax: (773) 693-3823
Email: tneuman@ch2m.com

Gillian Ockner
Environmental Scientist
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0567
Email: gcf@deainc.com

David OLongaigh
Bridge Engineer
City of Portland
Office of Transportation
Portland, Oregon
Tel: (503) 823-0371
Fax: (503) 823-7371
Email: david.olongaigh@pdxtrans.org

Larry Olson
District 2-B Manager
ODOT
Region 1
9200 SE Lawnfield Road
Clackamas, Oregon 97015
Tel: (503) 653-3086
Email: larry.olson@odot.state.or.us

Bill Peckham
William T. Peckham Co.
597 E. 39th Place
Eugene, Oregon 97405
Tel: (541) 342-6488
Fax: (541) 686-1904
Email: wbill2935@aol.com

Byron Perry
Utility Engineer
Oregon Bridge Delivery Partners
1165 Union Street NE Suite 200
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-2902
Fax: (503) 587-2929
Email: byron.perry@obdp.org

Don Peterson
Senior Geotechnical/Roadside Design Engineer
FHWA
711 S Capitol Way, Suite 501
Olympia, Washington 98501
Tel: (360) 534-9323
Email: don.peterson@fhwa.dot.gov

Eileen Phelan
Roadway Unit Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8480
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: eileen.j.phelan@odot.state.or.us

Jim Powell
Executive Director
NW ACPA
711 Capitol Way, Suite 606, Evergreen Plaza Building
Olympia, Washington 98501
Tel: (360) 956-7080
Email: jimpowell@nwpavement.com

Nathaniel Price
ITS/Operations Engineer
FHWA
Oregon
530 Center Street NE, Suite 100
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-4709
Fax: (503) 399-5838
Email: nathaniel.price@fhwa.dot.gov

John Riedl
Senior Cost Engineer
ODOT
Office of Pre-Letting
355 Capitol Street NE, Room 222
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 986-3886
Email: john.j.riedl@odot.state.or.us

Bud Roberts
Roadway Design Engineer
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8482
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: wilton.a.roberts@odot.state.or.us

Claude Sakr
Transportation Section Manager
HDR, Inc.
Portland
1001 SW 5th Avenue, Suite 1800
Portland, Oregon
Tel: (503) 423-3712
Fax: (503) 423-3737
Email: claude.sakr@hdrinc.com

Dan Sanayi
Construction & System Preservation Engineer
FHWA
Office of Asset Management, HIAM-20
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE
Washington, D.C. 20590
Tel: (202) 493-0551
Fax: (202) 366-9981
Email: dan.sanayi@fhwa.dot.gov

C. Paul Scott
National Utilities Liaison
TBE Group, Inc.
16216 Edgewood Drive
Dumfries, Virginia 22026
Tel: (703) 680-5665
Fax: (703) 233-4023
Email: pscott@tbegroup.com

April Siebenaler
Project Leader
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8469
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: april.s.siebenaler@odot.state.or.us

Tim Smith
Assistant Project Manager
ODOT
Region 1
12600 SW 72nd Avenue, Room 5
Tigard, Oregon 97223-8334
Tel: (503) 731-3258
Email: timothy.d.smith@odot.state.or.us

Nancy Smith
Nossman, Guthner, Knox & Elliot, LLP
455 S. Figueroa Street 31st Floor
Los Angeles, California 90071-1602
Tel: (213) 612-7837
Fax: (213) 612-7801
Email: nsmith@nossman.com

Rick Smith
Director of Innovative Project Delivery
Washington DOT
P.O. Box 47371
Olympia, Washington 98504
Tel: (360) 705-7150
Email: smithrick@wsdot.wa.gov

Wayne Statler
Construction Project Manager
ODOT
Region 1
3700 SE 92nd Avenue
Portland, Oregon 97266
Tel: (503) 731-3197
Email: wayne.a.statler@odot.state.or.us

Ted Stewart
Senior Transportation Design Engineer
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0254
Email: tcst@deainc.com

Tony Stratis
Bridge Unit Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8490
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: antonios.stratis@odot.state.or.us

Steve Stroh
Deputy of Surface Transportation Bridge Group Manager
URS Corporation
7650 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
Tampa, Florida 33607
Tel: (813) 286-1711
Fax: (813) 287-8229
Email: steve_stroh@urscorp.com

David Thompson
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8263
Email: david.h.thompson@odot.state.or.us

Chuck Van Deusen
President
Chuck Van Deusen Inc.
Tel: (248) 474-4417
Email: chuckvan@mich.com

Craig Watanabe
Hawaii DOT
Honolulu, Hawaii
Tel: (808) 692-7551
Email: craig.watanabe@hawaii.gov

Rich Watanabe
Geotechnical Unit Manager
ODOT
Region 1
123 NW Flanders Street
Portland, Oregon 97209
Tel: (503) 731-8529
Fax: (503) 731-8531
Email: richard.f.watanabe@odot.state.or.us

Liane Welch
Street Systems Division Manager
City of Portland
Portland Office of Transportation
2929 Kerby Avenue
Portland, Oregon 97227
Tel: (503) 823-2044
Email: liane.welch@pdxtrans.org

Don Wence
Traffic Control Plans Standards Engineer
ODOT
TSS/Traffic Engineering
355 Capitol Street NE, 5th Floor
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 986-3791
Email: donald.e.wence@odot.state.or.us

John Wichman
FHWA
Oregon
530 Center Street, Suite 100
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 587-4722
Email: john.wichman@fhwa.dot.gov

Holly Winston
Bridge Design Engineer
ODOT
TSB Bridge Section
355 Capitol Street NE, Room 327
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: (503) 986-3356
Email: holly.m.winston@odot.state.or.us

Mike Wolfe
Statewide Project Delivery Manager
ODOT
Office of Project Delivery
680 Cottage Street NE
Salem, Oregon 97301
Tel: 503-986-4412
Email: michael.d.wolfe@odot.state.or.us

Rex Wong
Transit/Utilities Manager
Washington DOT
Columbia River Crossing Project
11018 NE 51st Circle, P.O. Box 1709
Vancouver, Washington 98668-1709
Tel: (360) 905-2019
Fax: (360) 905-2222
Email: wongr@wsdot.wa.gov

Jeanette Woodhull
Engineering Project Assistant
David Evans & Associates, Inc.
Portland
2100 SW River Parkway
Portland, Oregon 97201
Tel: (503) 499-0542
Email: jmw@deainc.com

Christine Yamasaki
Design Unit Manager
Hawaii DOT
Honolulu, Hawaii
Tel: (808) 692-7570
Email: christine.yamasaki@hawaii.gov

Grant Zammit
ITS Specialist
FHWA
61 Forsyth Street SW, Suite 17T26
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: (404) 562-3575
Fax: (404) 562-3700
Email: grant.zammit@fhwa.dot.gov

Russell Zapalac
National Director Program Management
HDR Engineering, Inc.
4401 Westgate Boulevard, Suite 400
Austin, Texas 78745
Tel: (512) 912-5140
Email: russell.zapalac@hdrinc.com
<< PreviousContentsNext >>
Updated: 11/06/2013
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000