Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationFHWA HomeFeedback

Excellence in Highway Design

  Next >>

2006 Award Winners

From urban roadways that celebrate the communities around them to stunning modern structures, the Federal Highway Administration's (FHWA) Excellence in Highway Design Awards Program recognizes the best in today's roadway design. The 2006 award winners improve safety, project management, and mobility while creatively enhancing their surrounding environment.

The 2006 awards were presented for Excellence, Merit and Honorable Mention in the following 11 categories:

For additional information specific to each award, please contact directly the point of contact identified for each award. Please contact the FHWA Division Office in each state to for information concerning the presentation of these awards to each award recipient. These individual awards were presented to recipients at venues and dates that were determined by the State DOT and our Division Offices.

PDF Version of Awards brochure (0.5 mb)

PDF files can be viewed with the Acrobat® Reader®
  Next >>


Michael Matzke
Office of Program Administration
E-mail Michael

Updated: 04/08/2011

United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration