Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationFHWA HomeFeedback

Excellence in Highway Design


FHWA would like to express its appreciation and gratitude to the following individuals for their contribution in judging the Excellence in Highway Design Awards

  • Mr. Kenneth T. Briggs, PE
    Practice Leader Highways
    KCI Technologies
  • Sparks, Maryland
  • Mr. Dan Dennis, PE, PLS
    Dennis Corporation
    Columbia, South Carolina
  • Mr. Brian G. Thompson, PE
    Director, Bureau of Project Delivery
    Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
    Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Mr. Jeffery R. Kullman, PE
    AVP, District Director
    Denver, Colorado
  • Mr. Kim L. McLaury, PE, PLS
    McLaury Engineering
    Elk Point, South Dakota
  • Mr. Tom Myers, PE
    Project Manager
    Wilcox Professional Services
    Lansing, Michigan
  • Mr. Steven Hoff, PE
    Vice President
    HDR Engineering, Inc.
    Souix Falls, South Dakota
  • Mr. Leo Scott, PE
    Vice President
    Gray-Bowen and Company
    Walnut Creek, California
  • Mr. Daniel Baah, PE
    Principal Project Manager
    CH2M Hill
    Dayton, Ohio
  • Mr. Richard Coakley, PE, PTOE
    Principal Technologist
    CH2M Hill
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • Mr. Jim DeLuca, PE
    Project Development Coordinator
    California Department of Transportation
    Sacramento, California


Michael Matzke
Office of Program Administration
E-mail Michael

Updated: 04/08/2011

United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration