Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
PlanningEnvironmentReal Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Awards Contacts

Climate Change Adaptation Peer Exchanges: Comprehensive Report

Appendix A: Participant Lists

2011 FHWA/INDOT Adaptation Peer Exchanges

Minimizing the Impacts of Climate Change on Transportation Systems in the Midwest

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS - MPO Peer Exchange, April 28th

Name Affiliation Email
Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
Heather Holsinger FHWA - HQ heather.holsinger@dot.gov
Jim Thorne FHWA Resource Center Jim.Thorne@dot.gov
Jay DuMontelle FHWA - IN Jay.DuMontelle@dot.gov
Larry Heil FHWA - IN Larry.heil@dot.gov
Joyce Newland FHWA - IN Joyce.Newland@dot.gov
Bernadette Dupont FHWA - KY bernadette.dupont@dot.gov
Midwestern MPO Executive Directors and Representatives
Kent Anderson CAMPO kanderson@campo.in.gov
Brad Mills Evansville MPO bmills@evansvillempo.com
Philip Roth Indianapolis MPO Philip.Roth@indy.gov
Doug Eytcheson Kokomo MPO Gcctplanner@aol.com
Sallie Fahey Lafayette MPO sfahey@tippecanoe.in.gov
Sandra Seanor MACOG MPO sseanor@macog.com
Jerry Bridges MCCOG jbridges@mccog.net
Dan Avery NIRCC dan.avery@co.allen.in.us
Kathy Luther NIRPC MPO Kluther@nirpc.org
Indiana DOT Participants
Steve Smith INDOT ssmith@indot.in.gov
Tom Vanderpool INDOT tvanderpool@indot.in.gov
Laura Hilden INDOT, Environmental Services lhilden@indot.in.gov
Other Participants
Anne Choate ICF International achoate@icfi.com
Emily Rowan ICF International erowan@icfi.com
Dev Niyogi Purdue University climate@purdue.edu
Laura Danielson The Polis Center ledaniel@iupui.edu

2011 FHWA/INDOT Adaptation Peer Exchanges

Minimizing the Impacts of Climate Change on Transportation Systems in the Midwest

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS - State DOT Peer Exchange, April 29th

Name Affiliation Email
Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
Steve Gaj FHWA - HQ Stephen.gaj@dot.gov
Heather Holsinger FHWA - HQ heather.holsinger@dot.gov
Brian Beucler FHWA - HQ (Office of Bridge Technology) brian.beucler@dot.gov
Jim Thorne FHWA - IL Jim.Thorne@dot.gov
Betsy Tracy FHWA - IL betsy.tracy@dot.gov
Jay DuMontelle FHWA - IN Jay.DuMontelle@dot.gov
Keith Hoernschemeyer FHWA - IN Keith.Hoernschemeyer@dot.gov
Larry Heil FHWA - IN Larry.Heil@dot.gov
Bernadette Dupont FHWA - KY bernadette.dupont@dot.gov
Jeffrey Forster FHWA - MI Jeff.Forster@dot.gov
Leigh Oesterling FHWA - OH leigh.oesterling@dot.gov
Dan Ghere FHWA - Resource Center, IL dan.ghere@dot.gov
State Departments of Transportation
Merrill Dougherty Indiana DOT mdougherty@indot.in.gov
Anne Rearick Indiana DOT arearick@indot.in.gov
Brad Steckler Indiana DOT bsteckler@indot.in.gov
Tom Vanderpool Indiana DOT tvanderpool@indot.in.gov
Laura Hilden INDOT, Environmental Services lhilden@indot.in.gov
Justin Harrod Kentucky DOT Justin.Harrod@ky.gov
Jesse Mayes Kentucky DOT Jesse.Mayes@ky.gov
Christa Turner Kentucky DOT christa.turner@ky.gov
Greg Johnson Michigan DOT JohnsonG2@michigan.gov
Kristin Schuster Michigan DOT schusterk@michigan.gov
Jon Adams Ohio DOT Jon.Adams@dot.state.oh.us
Matt Perlik Ohio DOT Matthew.Perlik@dot.state.oh.us
John Stains Ohio DOT John.Stains@dot.state.oh.us
Other Participants
Anne Choate ICF International achoate@icfi.com
Emily Rowan ICF International erowan@icfi.com
Dev Niyogi Purdue University climate@purdue.edu
John Buechler The Polis Center jobuechl@iupui.edu

FHWA West Coast Climate Change Adaptation Peer Exchange

Integrating Climate Change Adaptation into Agency Programs, Projects, and Operations

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Name Affiliation Email
Caltrans
Kelly Dunlap Office Chief, Division of Environmental Analysis kelly.dunlap@dot.ca.gov
Garth Hopkins Chief, Office of Regional and Interagency Planning garth_hopkins@dot.ca.gov
Rick Land Deputy Director for Project Delivery richard.land@dot.ca.gov
Aileen Loe Deputy District Director aileen.loe@dot.ca.gov
Jay Norvell Chief, Division of Environmental Analysis jay.norvell@dot.ca.gov
Keith Robinson Principal, Landscape Architecture Program keith.robinson@dot.ca.gov
Sharon Scherzinger Chief, Division of Transportation Planning sharon.scherzinger@dot.ca.gov
Cheryl Willis Deputy District Director cheryl.willis@dot.ca.gov
ODOT
Margi Bradway Sustainability Program Manager Marjorie.C.bradway@odot.state.or.us
Patti Caswell Maintenance Environmental Manger patti.caswell@odot.state.or.us
Hal Gard Geo-Environmental Manager howard.a.gard@state.or.us
Liz Hormann Sustainability Planner elizabeth.l.hormann@state.or.us
Curran Mohney Engineering Geology Program Leader Curran.E.mohney@odot.state.or.us
WSDOT
Brooke Hamilton Public Transportation Sustainable Transportation Lead hamiltB@wsdot.wa.gov
Casey Kramer Acting State Hydraulics Manager kramerc@wsdot.wa.gov
Mark Maurer Highway Runoff Program Manager maurerm@wsdot.wa.gov
Sandy Salisbury Roadside and Site Development Manager salisbs@wsdot.wa.gov
Seth Stark WSDOT Sustainable Transportation Lead seth.stark@wsdot.wa.gov
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
Joe LaClair Chief Planner JoeL@bcdc.ca.gov
FHWA
Cindy Callahan Environmental Program Manager, FHWA-WA cindy.callahan@dot.gov
Michael Culp Team Leader, Sustainable Transport & Climate Change Team, FHWA-HQ Michael.Culp@dot.gov
Steve Gaj Team Leader, Systems Management & Monitoring Team, FHWA-HQ Stephen.Gaj@dot.gov
Rob Hyman Sustainable Transport & Climate Change Team, FHWA-HQ robert.hyman@dot.gov
Joseph Vaughn Air Quality Specialist, FHWA-CA joseph.vaughn@dot.gov
Chris Woods Team Leader, Planning & Program Development, FHWA-OR chris.woods@dot.gov
ICF International
Anne Choate Vice President Achoate@icfi.com
Beth Moore Senior Associate BethMoore@icfi.com
Emily Rowan Analyst Erowan@icfi.com

2012 FHWA Climate Change Adaptation Peer Exchange - New England Region

Minimizing the Impacts of Climate Variability and Change on Transportation Systems in New England

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Name Affiliation Email
Metropolitan Planning Organizations and Regional Planning Commissions
Massachusetts
Maureen Kelly Boston Region MPO mkelly@ctps.org
Anne McGahan Boston Region MPO amcgahan@ctps.org
Ryan Christenberry Cape Cod Commission rchristenberry@capecodcommission.org
Clay Schofield Cape Cod Commission cschofield@capecodcommission.org
Bill Moisuk Central Massachusetts Regional Planning Commission bmoisuk@cmrpc.org
Anthony Komornick Merrimack Valley Regional Planning Commission akomornick@mvpc.org
Peter Phippen Merrimack Valley Regional Planning Commission pphippen@mvpc.org
Sarah Bradbury Northern Middlesex Council of Governments sbradbury@nmcog.org
Maine
Carl Eppich Greater Portland Council of Governments ceppich@gpcog.org
New Hampshire
Julie LaBranche Rockingham Planning Commission jlabranche@rpc-nh.org
Cliff Sinnott Rockingham Planning Commission csinnott@rpc-nh.org
Marc Ambrosi Strafford Regional Planning Commission mambrosi@strafford.org
Dan Camara Strafford Regional Planning Commission dcamara@strafford.org
Rhode Island
Jared Rhodes Rhode Island Statewide Planning Program Jared.Rhodes@doa.ri.gov
Vermont
Michele Boomhower Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission mboomhower@ccrpcvt.org
Federal Affiliations
Federal Highway Administration
Heather Holsinger Federal Highway Administration - HQ heather.holsinger@dot.gov
Becky Lupes Federal Highway Administration - HQ rebecca.lupes@dot.gov
Paul Maloney Federal Highway Administration - MA paul.maloney@dot.gov
Carlos Pena Federal Highway Administration - ME carlos.pena@dot.gov
Leigh Levine Federal Highway Administration - NH Leigh.Levine@dot.gov
Ralph Rizzo Federal Highway Administration - Resource Center Ralph.J.Rizzo@dot.gov
Volpe National Transportation Systems Center, U.S. Department of Transportation
Ben Cotton Volpe National Transportation Systems Center benjamin.cotton@dot.gov
Lindsey Morse Volpe National Transportation Systems Center Lindsey.Morse@dot.gov
Other Federal Affiliations
Nan Johnson Federal Emergency Management Agency - Region 1 nan.johnson@dhs.gov
William Gordon Federal Transit Agency - Region 1 william.gordon@dot.gov
Ellen Mecray National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Ellen.L.Mecray@noaa.gov
Other Affiliations
University of New Hampshire
Cameron Wake University of New Hampshire cameron.wake@unh.edu
Miami-Dade County
Debbie Griner Miami-Dade County GrineD@miamidade.gov
ICF International
Anne Choate Vice President AChoate@icfi.com
Emily Rowan Associate ERowan@icfi.com
Updated: 03/27/2014
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000