Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
PlanningEnvironmentReal Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Awards Contacts

Federal Agency Contacts

FEDERAL HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION
Christopher B Douwes, Community Planner
Recreational Trails Program & Transportation Alternatives Program

Federal Highway Administration
FHWA HEPH RM E74-474
1200 New Jersey Ave SE
Washington DC 20590-0001
Phone: 202-366-5013
Fax: 202-366-3409
christopher.douwes@dot.gov

USDA FOREST SERVICE
Jonathan Stephens, Program Manager
Congressionally Designated Areas and Trails
USDA Forest Service
Recreation, Heritage & Wilderness Resources Staff
14th St. and Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20250-1125
202-205-1701; Fax 202-205-1145
jstephens02@fs.fed.us

Jamie Schwartz, Outdoor Ethics Program Manager
202-205-1589; Fax: 202-205-1145
jschwartz01@fs.fed.us

NATIONAL PARK SERVICE
Helen Scully
National Recreation Trails
202-354-6910
helen_scully@nps.gov

Street: 1201 Eye St NW (Org Code 2220)
Washington DC 20005
Mail: 1849 C St NW (Org Code 2220)
Washington DC 20240-0001

Charlie Stockman
Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance
National Park Service
Street: 1201 Eye St NW (Org Code 2235)
Washington, DC 20005
Mail: 1849 C St NW (Org Code 2235)
Washington, DC 20240-0001
202-354-6907; fax 202-371-5179
charlie_stockman@nps.gov
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
Deb Salt, National Trails Coordinator
Bureau of Land Management
U.S. Department of the Interior
1295 Hwy 93 N
Whitefish, MT 59937
(406) 862-2630; fax (406) 863-5437
debsalt@blm.gov

Rob Perrin
Trails and Travel Management Program Lead
Bureau of Land Management
Washington Office
20 M St SE, WS-6226
202-912-7243; Fax 202-245-0050
rperrin@blm.gov

US FISH & WILDLIFE SERVICE
Nathan Caldwell
Trails, Byways, and Transportation Enhancements Coordinator
Refuge Roads Program, Washington Office
4401 N Fairfax Dr Room 600
Arlington VA 22203
703-358-2205; Fax 703-358-2248
nathan_caldwell@fws.gov

ACCESS BOARD
Peggy H Greenwell (recreation)
Training Coordinator
U.S. Access Board
1331 F St NW Suite 1000
Washington DC 20004-1111
202-272-0017; Fax 202-272-0081
TTY 202-272-0082
greenwell@access-board.gov

Bill Botten (recreation)
Phone 202-272-0014
botten@access-board.gov

Scott Windley
Phone 202-272-0025
windley@access-board.gov

US ARMY CORPS OF ENGINEERS
Peppino J. (Pep) Persio, Recreation Program/Business Line Manager
Recreation Program Section
HQ U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, CECW-CO-N
Street: 441 G St NW, Room 3F62
Washington DC 20314-1000
Mail: HQUSACE CECW-CO
Washington DC 20314-1000
202-761-0036; Fax 202-761-5096
peppino.j.persio@hq02.usace.army.mil
Updated: 07/09/2014
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000