Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration
Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)

State Transportation Alternatives Coordinator


Primary contact person in bold print. State name links to website.

To request updates to this list, please contact jonathan.leclere@dot.gov.

Alabama
Robert Kratzer
Dept. of Transportation
1100 John Overton Drive
Montgomery, AL 36110
ph: 334-353-6442; Fax: 334-353-6451
kratzerr@dot.state.al.us

Alaska
Marcheta Moulton
Alaska Department of Transportation (DOT) and Public Facilities
3132 Channel Drive, #200
PO Box 112500
Juneau, AK 99811-2500
907-465-8769, Fax: 907-465-6984
marcheta.moulton@alaska.gov

Arizona
Eric Boyles
Arizona Department of Transportation
1615 W. Jackson St.
MD EM11
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-712-4428, Fax: 602-712-3046
eboyles@azdot.gov

Arkansas
Lorie Tudor
Highway and Transportation Department
10324 Interstate 30
P.O. Box 2261
Little Rock, AR 72203-2261
501-569-2262; Fax: 501-569-2623
lorie.tudor@arkansashighways.com

California
April Nitsos
California Department of Transportation
1120 N Street, VA Building, 5th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-653-8450, Fax: 916-653-1905
april_nitsos@dot.ca.gov

Colorado
Steve Markovetz
Colorado Department of Transportation
4201 E. Arkansas Avenue, 4th Floor
Denver, CO 80222-3400
303-757-9391, Fax: 303-757-9868
steve.markovetz@dot.state.co.us

Connecticut
Hugh Hayward, Principal Engineer
Department of Transportation
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, CT 06131-7546
860-594-3219, Fax: 860-594-3028
hugh.hayward@ct.gov

Delaware
Ann Gravatt, Planning Supervisor
Division of Planning
Delaware Department of Transportation
800 Bay Road, PO Box 778, Dover, DE 19903
302-760-2254, Fax: 302-739-2251
ann.gravatt@state.de.us

District of Columbia
Stephen Rice
DC Department of Transportation
55 M Street SE, Suite 500
Washington, DC, 20003
202-741-8529, Fax: 202-671-0617
stephen.rice@dc.gov

Florida
Lee Royal
Florida Department of Transportation
11201 N. Malcolm McKinley Dr.
Tampa, FL 33612
813-975-6427
lee.royal@dot.state.fl.us

Georgia
Jeanne Kerney
Georgia Department of Transportation
600 W. Peachtree St. NW
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-631-1982, Fax: 404-631-1957
jkerney@dot.ga.gov

Hawaii
Blayne Nikaido
Hawaii Department of Transportation - Highways Division
869 Punchbowl St., Room 301
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-587-6391
blayne.h.nikaido@hawaii.gov

Idaho
Jared Holyoak
Idaho Transportation Department
P.O. Box 7129, 3311 West State Street
Boise, ID 83707-1129
208-334-8168
Jared.Holyoak@itd.idaho.gov

Illinois
Christy Davis, Program Coordinator
Office of Planning & Programming, Illinois Department of Transportation
2300 S Dirksen Parkway, Room 307
Springfield, IL 62764
217-782-7651, Fax: 217-524-0989
Christy.Davis@illinois.gov

Indiana
Michael Cales, Local Programs Specialist
Indiana Department of Transportation
Office of Urban & Corridor Planning
100 N. Senate Ave. IGCN Room 955
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2249
317-232-5021
mcales@indot.in.gov

Iowa
Pamella S. Lee
Iowa Department of Transportation
Office of Systems Planning
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, IA 50010
515-239-1810, Fax: 515-233-7801
pamella.lee@dot.iowa.gov

Kansas
Matthew Messina
Kansas Department of Transportation
Eisenhower State Office Bldg, Second Floor
700 Southwest Harrison Street
Topeka, KS 66603-3754
785-296-7448, Fax 785-296-0963
mmessina@ksdot.org

Kentucky
Kim Tompkins
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
Office of Local Programs
6th Floor East, 200 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40622
502-564-2060, Fax: 502-564-4422
kimberly.tompkins@ky.gov

Louisiana
Laura Riggs
Louisiana Department of Transportation
PO Box 94245
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9245
225-379-1585, Fax: 225-379-1501
laura.riggs@la.gov

Maine
Patrick Adams
MaineDOT - Multimodal Planning Division
Maine Department of Transportation
16 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0016
207-624-3311
patrick.adams@maine.gov

Maryland
Jessica Silwick
Maryland State Highway Administration
Mail Stop C-502
707 North Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD 21076
410-545-8042, Fax: 410-209-5014
jsilwick@sha.state.md.us

Massachusetts
Eileen Gunn
MassHighways
10 Park Plaza, Room 4150
Boston, MA 02116
617-973-7181
eileen.gunn@state.ma.us

Michigan
Bryan Armstrong
Office of Economic Development
Michigan Department of Transportation
425 W. Ottawa St., PO Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909-7550
517-335-2636, Fax: 517-373-2687
armstrongb@michigan.gov

Minnesota
Brian Gage
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd., MS 440
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-366-3748, Fax: 651-366-3603
Brian.Gage@state.mn.us

Mississippi
Paula Morgan
Mississippi Department of Transportation
Planning Division
PO Box 1850
Jackson, MS, 39215
601-359-7222, Fax: 601-359-7652
pmorgan@mdot.ms.gov

Missouri
Kenneth Voss
Missouri Department of Transportation
105 W. Capitol Avenue, PO Box 868
Jefferson City, MO 65801
573-526-2924, Fax: 573-526-8052
kenneth.voss@modot.mo.gov

Montana
Dave Holien
Montana Department of Transportation
PO Box 201001
2701 Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59620-1001
406-444-6118, Fax: 406-444-6253
dholien@mt.gov

Nebraska
Larry Legg
Nebraska Department of Roads
PO Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509-4759
402-479-3943, Fax: 402-479-3771
larry.legg@nebraska.gov

Nevada
Coy Peacock
NDOT Planning Division
1263 South Stewart St
Carson City, NV 89712-0002
775-888-7124, Fax: 775-888-7105
cpeacock@dot.state.nv.us

New Hampshire
Tom Jameson
NH Department of Transportation, Bureau of Planning & Community Assistance
7 Hazen Drive PO Box 438
Concord, NH 03302-0483
603-271-3462
tjameson@dot.state.nh.us

New Jersey
Michael Russo
New Jersey Department of Transportation
1035 Parkway Avenue
Trenton, NJ 08625
609-530-3640, Fax: 609-530-8044
mike.russo@dot.state.nj.us

New Mexico
Rosa Kozub
Transportation Planning and Safety Division, New Mexico Department of Transportation
1120 Cerrillos Road/ SB 1N, PO Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-476-3742, Fax: 505-827-3229
Rosa.Kozub@state.nm.us

New York
Lisa Ford
New York State Department of Transportation
50 Wolf Road
Albany, NY 12232
518-457-9749; Fax: 518-485-0132
lisa.ford@dot.ny.gov

North Carolina
Jimmy Travis
North Carolina Department of Transportation
1552 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1552
919-212-3270, Fax: 919-733-9428
jtravis@ncdot.gov

North Dakota
Pamela Wenger
Local Government Division North Dakota DOT
608 E Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0700
701-328-4787
pwenger@nd.gov

Ohio
Jeff Peyton
Ohio Department of Transportation
1980 W Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
614-466-2032
jpeyton@dot.state.oh.us

Oklahoma
Richard Buchanan
Oklahoma Department of Transportation
200 NE 21st St
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-3299
405-521-2454, Fax: 405-522-1620
rbuchanan@odot.org

Oregon
Patricia Fisher
Oregon Department of Transportation
555 13th Street NE, Ste 2
Salem, OR 97301-4178
503-986-3528, Fax: 503-986-3290
patricia.r.fisher@odot.state.or.us

Pennsylvania
Chris Metka
PennDOT
400 North Street, 6th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120
717-787-8065
cmetka@pa.gov

Rhode Island
Tom Queenan
RI DOT Planning
Two Capitol Hill - Rm v372
Providence, RI 02903
401-222-4203
Tqueen@dot.ri.gov

South Carolina
Cathy Rice
South Carolina Department of Transportation
955 Park Street, Room 424
Columbia, SC 29202-0191
803-737-4912, Fax: 803-737-0232
RiceCP@scdot.org

South Dakota
Jerry Ortbahn
Office of Project Development South Dakota DOT
Becker-Hansen Building, 700 E Broadway Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-2586
605-773-4912
jerry.ortbahn@state.sd.us

Tennessee
Neil Hansen
Tennessee Department of Transportation
James K Polk Building, Suite 1800
505 Deaderick St
Nashville, TN 37243-0341
615-741-4850, Fax: 615-741-9673
tdot.enhancements@tn.gov

Texas
Teri Kaplan
Texas Department of Transportation
125 E. 11th Street - Attn: TxDOT-PTN
Austin, TX 78701-2483
512-374-5235, Fax: 512-416-3098
teri.kaplan@txdot.gov

Utah
Daniel Page
Utah Department of Transportation
4501 S. 2700 W, Box 143600
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3600
801-633-6225, Fax: 801-965-4551
dpage@utah.gov

Vermont
T. Scott Robertson
Local Transportation Facilities
Vermont Agency of Transportation
1 National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05633-5001
802-828-5799
scott.robertson@vermont.gov

Virginia
Pamela Liston
Virginia Department of Transportation
1401 E Broad St
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-2734
Pamela.Liston@VDOT.virginia.gov

Washington
David Kaiser
Highways and Local Programs Division, Washington DOT
310 Maple Park Ave SE
PO Box 47390
Olympia, WA 98504-7390
360-705-7381
kaiserd@wsdot.wa.gov

West Virginia
Rebecca Davison
West Virginia Division of Highways
1900 Kanawha Blvd E
Charleston, WV 25305
304-558-9600
Rebecca.A.Davison@wv.gov

Wisconsin
Tressie Kamp
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Ave.
Madison, WI 53707-7936
608-266-3973
Tressie.Kamp@dot.wi.gov

Wyoming
CJ Brown
5300 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, WY 82001
307-777-4179
cj.brown@wyo.gov

Updated: 8/24/2016
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000