Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
Planning · Environment · Real Estate

Events Guidance Publications Awards Contacts

Indian Tribe Contacts

If you would like your name added to this list as an Indian tribe byway coordinator, please email gary.jensen@dot.gov.


Joe Garcia

Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo)
NM 87566
Phone: 505-881-1992
mistylake@cybermesa.com

Ermalinda Gene
Sr. Programs and Projects Specialist

Navajo Division of Transportation
Box 4620
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone: 928-871-6498
egene@navajodot.org

Clair S Green
Acting Director

Lower Sioux Brule Tribe
Public Information/Cultural Resources Office
187 Oyate Circle
Lower Brule, SD 57548
Phone: 605-473-8037
clairsgreen@yahoo.com

Zac Hawkins
Transportation Planner

The Chickasaw Nation Roads Program
PO BOX 788
Ada, OK 74820
Phone: 580-272-5487
Isaac.Hawkins@chickasaw.net

Isaac Kinney
Scenic Byways Coordinator

Yurok Tribe
Planning & Community Development
Highway 96, Box 196
Hoopa, CA 95546
Phone: 530-625-4139 x1631
ikinney@yuroktribe.nsn.us

Jeremy Laducer

Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa
P.O. Box 900
Belcourt, ND 58316-0900
Phone: 701-477-8770
Fax: 701-477-6836
jeremy@tribalresources.com

Alice Lunday

Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Tribe
alice@tribalresources.com

Lennea Magnus
Community Development Director

Skokomish Indian Tribe
N. 80 Tribal Center Rd.
Skokomish Nation, WA 98584
Phone: 360-877-2018
lmagnus@skokomish.org

Pamela Ternes
Director, Standing Rock Public Transportation

Standing Rock National Native American Scenic Byway
9299 Highway 24
Fort Yates, ND 58538
Phone: 701-854-8075
Fax: 701-854-3061
pamelat@sbci.edu

Donna M Tinnin
Tourism Development & Planning Specialist

Cherokee Nation
PO Box 948
Tahlequah, OK 74465
Phone: 918-453-5728
Fax: 918.458.4295
donna-tinnin@cherokee.org

Sherwyn Zephier
President

Yankton Sioux Tribal Tourism Association
30702 Eggers Road
Wagner, SD 57380
Phone: 605-384-3275
sakowin7sakowin@yahoo.com

Updated: 09/03/2013
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000