Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationSearch FHWAFeedback
Highways for LIFE

Arrow I-85 Interchange Design-Build Project Using Prefabricated Bridge Elements in West Point, GA

<< Back Content  

Appendix

Showcase Agenda: May 1, 2008
9:30–10:30 a.m. Call to order, introductions–Thomas Howell, GDOT–5 minutes
Welcome–Gena Abraham, Commissioner, GDOT–10 minutes
Highways for LIFE program overview–Rodney Barry, FHWA Georgia Division–15 minutes
Project overview and innovative delivery–Darryl VanMeter, GDOT– 5 minutes
Construction–Lamar Pruitt, GDOT–15 minutes
10:30–10:45 a.m. Break
10:45 a.m.–Noon Public involvement process during construction–Brandy McDow, Arcadis–15 minutes
Congestion minimization–Bill Holle, C.W. Matthews–10 minutes
Speed band monitoring–Dr. Prahlad Pant, PDP Associates–15 minutes
Prefabricated bridge elements–John Tiernan, Arcadis–10 minutes
Open Q&A–Marc Mastronardi, GDOT, moderator–15 minutes
Noon–1 p.m. Lunch
1–2:30 p.m. Travel to the I-85/CR 98 Gabbettville construction site–30 minutes
Observe erection of prefabricated elements–30 minutes
Q&A with field staff–30 minutes
2:30–3:30 p.m. Return to conference center–30 minutes
Review lessons learned and closing–Q&A panel discussion, all presenters–30 minutes
Showcase Speakers List
Rodney N. Barry FHWA Georgia Division
61 Forsyth St. SW, Suite 17T100
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 562-3630, fax: (404) 562-3703,
e–mail: rodney.barry@fhwa.dot.gov
Buddy Gratton GDOT
2 Capitol Square, Room 356
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 656-5267,
e-mail: bgratton@dot.ga.gov
Bill Holle C.W. Matthews
PO Drawer 970
Marietta, GA 30061
Phone: (770) 422-7520,
e–mail: wholle@cwmatthews.com
Thomas Howell GDOT
115 Transportation Blvd.
Thomaston, GA 30286
Phone: (706) 646-6900, fax: (706) 646-6713,
e–mail: thowell@dot.ga.gov
Marc Mastronardi GDOT
2 Capitol Square, Room 356
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 656-5306,
e–mail: mmastronardi@dot.ga.gov
Brandy McDow ARCADIS
2849 Paces Ferry Road, Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 431-8666, fax: (770) 435-2666,
e–mail: brandy.mcdow@arcadis-us.com
Prahlad D. Pant, Ph.D. PDP Associates, Inc.
PO Box 888264
Atlanta, GA 30356
Phone: (770) 352-0880, fax: (770) 352-0881,
e–mail: pant@pdpassociates.com
Lamar M. Pruitt, Jr. GDOT
115 Transportation Blvd.
Thomaston, GA 30286
Phone: (706) 646-6911, fax: (706) 646-6716,
e–mail: lpruitt@dot.ga.gov
John Tiernan ARCADIS
2849 Paces Ferry Road, Suite 400 Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 431-8666, fax: (770) 435-2666,
e–mail: jtiernan@arcadis-us.com
Darryl VanMeter GDOT
2 Capitol Square, Room 356
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 657-0903, fax: (404) 657-7921,
e–mail: dvanmeter@dot.ga.gov
<< Back Content  

More Information

Events

Contact

Mary Huie
Highways for LIFE
202-366-3039
mary.huie@dot.gov

This page last modified on 04/04/11
 

FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration