U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Michigan Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Michigan Division

Staff Directory

Michigan Division
Federal Highway Administration

315 W. Allegan, Room 201
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: (517) 377-1844
Fax: (517) 377-1804

Please send all official correspondence to the organizational e-mail address, Michigan.FHWA@dot.gov, or the mailing address above.

Position Name Phone Email
Division Administrator Russell Jorgenson (517) 377-1844 Russell.Jorgenson@dot.gov
Assistant Division Administrator Theodore Burch (517) 702-1835 Theodore.Burch@dot.gov
Northern Border Specialist Christopher Dingman (517) 702-1830 Christopher.Dingman@dot.gov
Engineering and Operations Unit
Engineering and Operations Unit Manager Timothy Marshall (517) 702-1825 Timothy.Marshall@dot.gov
Field Operations Team Leader Jeff Forster (517) 702-1831 Jeff.Forster@dot.gov
Area Engineer for Grand and North Regions Robert Fijol (517) 702-1841 Robert.fijol@dot.gov
Area Engineer for Bay and University Regions Ruth Hepfer (517) 702-1847 Ruth.Hepfer@dot.gov
Area Engineer for Metro Region Julie Johnston (517) 702-1855 Julie.Johnston@dot.gov
Area Engineer for Southwest and Superior Regions Dominic Drdla (517) 377-1859 Dominic.Drdla@dot.gov
Local Programs Manager Kurt Zachary (517) 702-1832 Kurt.Zachary@dot.gov
specially designated Project Oversight Manager (sdPOM) Millie Hayes (517) 702-1833 Amelia.Hayes@dot.gov
Pavement and Materials Program Engineer/
Division Project Oversight Manager (Major Projects)
Robert Conway (517) 702-1842 Robert.Conway@dot.gov
Executive Coordination Unit
Executive Coordination Unit Manager Mike Ivey (517) 702-1824 Mike.Ivey@dot.gov
Financial Systems Technician Julie Alderton (517) 702-1821 Julie.Alderton@dot.gov
Program Operations Assistant Julie Everett (517) 702-1863 Julie.Everett@dot.gov
Program Assistant Vacant    
Civil Rights Specialist Arnita Furgason (517) 702-1853 Arnita.furgason@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Manager Eric Purkiss (517) 702-1848 Eric.Purkiss@dot.gov
Transportation Finance Specialist Chun Guo (517) 702-1828 Chun.Guo@dot.gov
Professional Development Program
Rachael Blosser (517) 702-1865 Rachael.Blosser@dot.gov
Pathways Intern (Administrative) Lucas Hesskamp (517) 702-1838 Lucas.Hesskamp@dot.gov
Program and Management Analyst Cynthia Essenmacher (517) 702-1839 Cynthia.Essenmacher@dot.gov
Program Development Unit
Program Development Unit Team Leader and Bridge Engineer Mark Lewis (517) 702-1846 Mark.Lewis@dot.gov
Assistant Bridge Engineer Ralph Pauly (517) 702-1822 Ralph.Pauly@dot.gov
Senior Transportation Planner - Ann Arbor, Bay City, Detroit, Midland, Port Huron,
Andy Pickard (517) 702-1827 Andy.Pickard@dot.gov
Transportation Planner - Battle Creek, Grand Rapids, Holland, Kalamazoo, Muskegon Rachael Tupica (517) 702-1829 Rachael.Tupica@dot.gov
Transportation Planner - Benton Harbor, Flint, Jackson, Lansing , Niles, Rural areas Andrea Dewey (517) 702-1823 Andrea.Dewey@dot.gov
Safety and Traffic Operations Engineer David Morena (517) 702-1836 David.Morena@dot.gov
Urban Mobility Engineer (ITS) David Morena (acting) (517) 702-1836 David.Morena@dot.gov
Environmental and Right-of-Way Program Manager Patrick Marchman (517) 702-1820 Patrick.Marchman@dot.gov

Page last modified on June 8, 2016
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000