U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Michigan Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Michigan Division

Staff Directory

Michigan Division
Federal Highway Administration

315 W. Allegan, Room 201
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: (517) 377-1844
Fax: (517) 377-1804

Please send all official correspondence to the organizational e-mail address, Michigan.FHWA@dot.gov, or the mailing address above.

Position Name Phone Email
Division Administrator Russell L. Jorgenson (517) 377-1844 Russell.Jorgenson@dot.gov
Assistant Division Administrator Theodore Burch (517) 702-1835 Theodore.Burch@dot.gov
Northern Border Specialist Christopher Dingman (517) 702-1830 Christopher.Dingman@dot.gov
Engineering and Operations
Engineering and Operations Manager Vacant (517) 702-1825  
Bridge Management Engineer Mark Lewis (517) 702-1846 Mark.Lewis@dot.gov
Structural/Research Engineer MT Chaudhry (517) 702-1837 MT.Chaudhry@dot.gov
Field Operations Team Leader Jeff Forster (517) 702-1831 Jeff.Forster@dot.gov
Area Engineer for Macomb/St Clair/Oakland Counties and Bay Region Robert Fijol (517) 702-1841 Robert.fijol@dot.gov
Area Engineer for Grand and Southwest Regions Ruth Hepfer (517) 702-1847 Ruth.Hepfer@dot.gov
Professional Development Program (Generalist) Scott Bucek (517) 702-1857 Scott.Bucek@dot.gov
Area Engineer for University, North, and Superior Regions Julie Johnston (517) 702-1855 Julie.Johnston@dot.gov
Area Engineer for Wayne County Phil Lynwood (517) 702-1859 Phillip.Lynwood@dot.gov
Local Programs Manager Kurt Zachary (517) 702-1832 Kurt.Zachary@dot.gov
Major Projects Engineer Ryan Rizzo (517) 702-1833 Ryan.Rizzo@dot.gov
Pavement and Materials Program Engineer Robert Conway (517) 702-1842 Robert.Conway@dot.gov
Executive Coordination Unit
Executive Coordination Unit Manager Mike Ivey (517) 702-1824 Mike.Ivey@dot.gov
Financial Systems Technician Julie Alderton (517) 702-1821 Julie.Alderton@dot.gov
Program Operations Assistant Julie Everett (517) 702-1863 Julie.Everett@dot.gov
Program Assistant Laura Woodman (517) 702-1843 Laura.Woodman@dot.gov
Civil Rights Specialist Arnita Furgason (517) 702-1853 Arnita.Furgason@dot.gov
Transportation Financial Manager Eric Purkiss (517) 702-1848 Eric.Purkiss@dot.gov
Transportation Financial Specialist Chun Guo (517) 702-1828 Chun.Guo@dot.gov
Program and Management Analyst Cynthia Essenmacher (517) 702-1839 Cynthia.Essenmacher@dot.gov
Pathways Intern Michael Wallace (517) 702-1852 Michael.Wallace@dot.gov
Planning and Program Development
Planning and Program Development Manager Donald Cameron (517) 702-1826 Donald.Cameron@dot.gov
Transportation Planning Team Leader - Ann Arbor, Bay City, Detroit, Port Huron, Saginaw Andy Pickard (517) 702-1827 Andy.Pickard@dot.gov
Transportation Planner - Battle Creek, Grand Rapids, Holland, Kalamazoo, Muskegon Rachael Tupica (517) 702-1829 Rachael.Tupica@dot.gov
Transportation Planner - Benton Harbor, Flint, Jackson, Lansing , Niles, Rural areas Andrea Dewey (517) 702-1823 Andrea.Dewey@dot.gov
Safety and Traffic Operations Engineer David Morena (517) 702-1836 David.Morena@dot.gov
Urban Mobility Engineer (ITS) Morris Hoevel (517) 702-1834 Morris.Hoevel@dot.gov
Environmental and Right-of-Way Program Manager Vacant (517) 702-1820  

Page last modified on April 4, 2014.
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000