Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationSearch FHWAFeedback

Pavements

Expert Task Group on Asphalt Mixtures & Construction; Asphalt Binders; and Models Technology August 2001 Roster

Chairman

James A. Musselman
Bituminous Engineer
Florida Department of Transportation
State Materials Office
2006 NE Waldo Road
Gainesville, FL 32609-8901
(Term expires 7/31/2003)

Vice-Chairman

Ronald A. Sines, P.E.
Director of QC/QA Operations
P.J. Keating Company
P.O. Box 367
Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-582-5200 fax 582-7130
rsines@pjkeating.com
(Term expires 7/31/2003)

Secretary

John R. Bukowski
Asphalt Pavement Team Leader
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Room 3118
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-1287 fax 493-2070
john.bukowski@fhwa.dot.gov

Members

State

Jimmy Brumfield
State Materials Engineer
Mississippi Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, MS 39215-1850
601-359-1666
(Term expires 7/31/2003)

Lon S. Ingram
Chief, Bureau of Materials & Research
Kansas Department of Transportation
Docking State Office Bldg, #1011N
915 SW Harrison
Topeka, KS 66618
785-296-6618 fax 296-6665
lingram@ksdot.org
(Term expires 7/31/2001)

Larry Michael
Regional Materials Engineer
Maryland Department of Transportation
528 E. Main Street
Hancock, MD 21750
301-678-6134 1-800-477-7453 fax 678-5190
lmichael@sha.state.md.us
(Term expires 7/31/2002)

Dr. Julie E. Nodes
Pavement Materials Testing Engineer
Arizona Department of Transportation
1221 N 21st Avenue
Phoenix, VA 85009-3740
602-712-8150 fax 712-8415
jnodes@dot.state.az.us
(Term expires 7/31/2002)

Industry
John Cheever
QC Manager
Aggregate Industries, West Central Region.
3605 S. Teller Street
Lakewood, CO 80235
303-777-2592, Ext.216 fax 744-2062
Jchee22139@aol.com
John.Cheever@aggregate.com
(Term expires 7/31/2002)
Dr. Ervin L. Dukatz, Jr.
Mathy Construction Company
915 Commercial Court
PO Box 563
Onalaska, WI 54650-0189
608-779-6392 fax 781-4694
edukatz@mathy.com
(Term expires 7/31/2003)
Frank Fee
Citgo Asphalt
401 Woodward Road
Moylan, PA 19065
610-565-6863 fax 565-1694
mobile 6106089703
Ffee@citgo.com
(Term expires 7/31/2003)
Gerald Huber
Associate Director of Research
Heritage Research Group
7901 W. Morris Street
Indianapolis, IN 46231
317-390-3141 fax 486-2985
gerald.huber@heritage-enviro.com
(Term expires 7/31/2003)
Randy C. West
Director of Materials Services
APAC, Inc.
3005 Port Cobb Drive
Smyrna, GA 30080
404-603-2774 fax 603-2770
rcwest@ashland.com
(Term expires 7/31/2002)
Academia
Kevin Hall
Associate Professor
University of Arkansas
4190 Bell Engineering Center
Fayetteville, AR 72701
501-575-8695 fax 575-7168
kdh1@engr.uark.edu
(Term expires 7/31/2003)
Y Richard Kim
Associate Professor
North Carolina State University
Dept. of Civil Engineering
Campus Box 7908
Raleigh, NC 27695-7908
919-515-7758
(Term expires 7/31/2003)
Liaison
Eric E. Harm
Engineer of Materials Physical Research
Illinois Department of Transportation
126 East Ash Street
Springfield, IL 62704-4766
217-782-7202 fax 782-2572
HarmEE@nt.DOT.state.il.us
(Liaison from TRB Superpave Committee)
Thomas Harman
Asphalt Pavement team Leader R&D
Federal Highway Administration
6300 Georgetown Pike
McLean, VA 22101
202-493-3032 fax 493-
tom.harman@fhwa.dot.gov
F.M. "Rick" Harvey
State Materials Engineer
Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340
307-777-4476 fax 777-4481
rhave1@state.wy.us
(Liaison from AASHTO Subcommittee on Materials)
Charles R. Marek
Principal Materials Engineer
Vulcan Materials Company
P.O. Box 385014
Birmingham, AL 35238-5014
205-298-3217 fax 298-2979
marekc@Vmcmail.com
(Liaison from National Stone Association)
Haleem Tahir
AASHTO Materials Research Coordinator
AMRL @ NIST Building 226, Room A365
Gaithersburg, MD 20899
301-975-5275 fax 330-1956
haleem.tahir@nist.gov
David E. Newcomb
Vice President-Research and Technology
National Asphalt Pavement Association
5100 Forbes Boulevard
Lanham, MD 20706-4413
301-731-4748 fax 731-4621
R. Michael Anderson
Director of Research
Asphalt Institute
P.O. Box 14052
Lexington, KY 40512-4052
606-288-4984 fax 288-4999
manderson@asphaltinstitute.org
TRB Staff Support
Ted Ferragut
TDC Partners
417 S. St. Asaph Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-836-1671 fax 995-4699
tferragut@tdcpartners.com
Edward Harrigan
Transportation Research Board
2101 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20418
202-334-3232 fax 334-2006
eharrigan@nas.edu
Neil F. Hawks
Transportation Research Board
2101 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20418
202-334-1430 fax 334-3471
nhawks@nas.edu
Fred Hejl
Transportation Research Board
2101 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20418
202-334-2952 fax 334-2003
fhejl@nas.edu
 
Updated: 04/07/2011
 

FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration