Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
Planning · Environment · Real Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Glossary Awards Contacts

Coordinated Border Infrastructure Program

Corridors and Borders Programs Flagship Initiative Team Members

Jill Hochman, Flagship Team Leader
Office Director
Statewide and Intermodal Programs
Environment and Planning, FHWA
Phone (202) 366-0233
Fax (202) 493-2198
E-mail Address: jill.hochman@dot.gov

Sylvia Grijalva
US/Mexico Border Planning Coordinator
Statewide and Intermodal Programs
Environment and Planning, FHWA
Phone (602) 712-7870
Fax (202) 712-3258
E-mail Address: sylvia.grijalva@dot.gov

Roger Petzold
Statewide and Intermodal Programs
Environment and Planning, FHWA
Phone (202) 366-0233
Fax (202) 493-2198
E-mail Address: roger.petzold@dot.gov

Mark Sullivan
Transportation Specialist
Office of Intermodalism, OST
Phone (202) 366-8017
Fax (202) 366-0263
E-mail Address: mark.sullivan@ost.dot.gov

James Bjostad
Deputy Associate Director
National Security
Office of Intelligence and Security, OST
Phone (202) 493-0114
Fax (202) 366-7261
E-mail Address: james.bjostad@ost.dot.gov

David Decarme
Division Chief
Maritime, Surface and Facilitation Division
Office of International Transportation and Trade,
OST
Phone (202) 366-2892
Fax (202) 366-7417
E-mail Address: david.decarme@ost.dot.gov

Allen Wiener
Maritime, Surface and Facilitation Division
Office of International Transportation and Trade
OST
Phone (202) 366-9530
Fax (202) 366-7417
E-mail Address: allen.wiener@ost.dot.gov

Carl Swerdloff
Economic and Regulatory Team
Transportation Policy Development, OST
Phone (202) 366-5432
Fax (202) 366-3393
E-mail Address: carl.swerdloff@ost.dot.gov

Russell B. Capelle, Jr.
Manager
Freight Data Programs, BTS
Phone (202) 366-5685
Fax (202)
E-mail Address: russell.capelle@bts.gov

Lisa Randall
International Program Manager
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Phone (202) 366-6660
Fax (202) 366-3640
E-mail Address: lisa.randal@bts.gov

Rita Freeman-Kelly
International Science and Technology Engineer
Research, Technology and Analysis, RSPA
Phone (202) 366-5443
Fax (202)
E-mail Address: rita.freeman-kelly@rspa.dot.gov

Margaret Blum
Associate Administrator
Port Intermodal and Environmental
Activities, MARAD
Phone (202) 366-4721
Fax
E-mail Address: margaret.blum@marad.dot.gov

Richard Walker
Director
Office of Intermodal Development, MARAD
Phone (202) 366-8888
Fax (202) 366-6988
E-mail Address: richard.walker@marad.dot.gov

Bahar B. Barami
Senior Economist
VOLPE
Phone (617) 494-2150
Fax (617) 494-2370
E-mail Address: barami@volpe.dot.gov

Alexandra Newcomer
Intermodal Planning and Economics
Policy and Program Development, FRA
Phone (202) 493-6394
Fax (202) 493-6401
E-mail Address: alexandra.newcomer@fra.dot.gov

Rita Daguillard,
Office of Research Demonstration and Innovation,
International Mass Transit Program, FTA
Phone (202) 366-0955
Fax (202) 366-3675
E-mail Address: rita.diaguillard@fta.dot.gov

Bruce Robinson
Office of Research Demonstration and Innovation
International Mass Transit Program
FTA
Phone (202) 366-4209
Fax (202) 366-3675
E-mail Address: bruce.robinson@fta.dot.gov

King W. Gee
Director
Office of International Programs
FHWA
Phone (202) 366-0111
Fax (202) 366-9626
E-mail Address: king.gee@dot.gov

Gary Maring
Director
Office of Freight Management
And Operations
FHWA
Phone (202) 366-5018
Fax (202)
E-mail Address: gary.maring@dot.gov

Harry Caldwell
Chief, Intermodal Freight
Office of Operations FHWA
Phone (202) 366-9215
Fax (202) 266-3302
E-mail Address: harry.caldwell@dot.gov

Updated: 12/03/2012
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000