Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
Planning · Environment · Real Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Glossary Awards Contacts

State Government Tribal Department of Transportation Contacts

State Name Address Phone E-mail
Arizona Department of Transportation Donald Sneed
Senior Transportation Planner and Tribal Liason
206 South 17th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-712-6736 DSneed@azdot.gov
California Department of Transportation Lonora Graves
Branch Chief, Native American Liaison Branch
1120 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-6315 lonora.graves@dot.ca.gov
Maine Department of Transportation Nate Howard
Tribal Liaison
16 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
207-624-3310 nathan.howard@maine.gov
Minnesota Department of Transportation Edward Fairbanks
Tribal Liaison
395 John Ireland Blvd
St. Paul, MN 55155
218-547-0060 edward.fairbanks@state.mn.us
Montana Department of Transportation Mike Tooleu
Director of Transportation
2701 Prospect Avenue
Helena, MT 59620
406-444-6201 mitooley@mt.gov
New Mexico Department of Transportation Ron Shutiva
Tribal Liaison Officer
P.O. Box 1149
1120 Cerillos Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149
505-827-5547 ron.shutiva@state.nm.us
Oklahoma Department of Transportation Jay Adams
Tribal Liaison
ODOT Building
200 NE 21st Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
405-521-2175 jadams@odot.org
Oregon Department of Transportation Clyde Saiki
Deputy Director, Central Services
355 Capital Street
Salem, OR 97300-3872
503-986-4399 Clyde.K.Saiki@odot.state.or.us
Washington State Department of Transportation Megan Cotton
State Tribal Liaison,
Governmental Liaison Office
310 Maple Park Avenue SE
PO Box 47300
Olympia WA 98504-7300
360-705-7025 cottonm@wsdot.wa.gov
Megan Nicodemus
Planning Office, Tribal Liaison
310 Maple Park Avenue SE
PO Box 47300
Olympia WA 98504-7300
509-324-6202 nicodem@wsdot.wa.gov
Wisconsin Department of Transportation Kelly Jackson
Statewide Tribal Liaison
4802 Sheboygan Ave
Room 451, PO Box 7965
Madison, WI 53707
608-266-3761 kelly.jackson@dot.wi.gov
Wyoming Department of Transportation Dan Kline
Tribal Liaison
5300 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340
307-777-4189 dan.kline@dot.state.wy.us
Updated: 8/25/2015
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000