Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
Planning · Environment · Real Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Glossary Awards Contacts

Scenario Planning Peer Workshop Report - El Paso, Texas

VI. Attachments

A. Agenda

Scenario Planning Peer Workshop
June 4, 2008

Time Session
8:30 am Welcome
Mayor John Cook, City of El Paso
8:45 am Welcome and Presentation: Overview of Scenario Planning
Fred Bowers, FHWA - Office of Planning
9:15 am Overview of the Border: Land Use and Travel Patterns in the El Paso - Juárez Region
Salvador Gonzalez-Ayala, El Paso MPO and Instituto Municipal de Investigación y Planeacíon (IMIP)
10:15 am Brian Betlyon, FHWA - Resource Center
11:00 am Planning in the San Diego Region: Integrating Land Use and Transportation
Coleen Clementson - San Diego Association of Governments
12:00 pm Working Lunch - Planning Practices and Observations
Andrew Howard - Kimley-Horn and Associates
1:15 pm Fort Worth's Near Southside: Promoting Revitalization with Form-Based Development Standards
Mike Brennan - Fort Worth South, Inc
2:00 pm Euclid Corridor: Context Sensitive Design
Maribeth Feke - Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority
2:45 pm Scenario Planning: Lessons from Local History
Dr. Robert Czerniak - New Mexico State University
2:15 pm Evaluating the Future: Forecasting Urban Development Using the UrbanSim Land Use Model in El Paso, TX.
Quinn P. Korbulic - New Mexico State University
4:30 Adjourn

B. List of Presenters

Agency Name Email
FHWA - Office of Planning Fred Bowers Frederick.Bowers@dot.gov
FHWA - Resource Center Brian Betlyon Brian.Betlyon@dot.gov
El Paso MPO and Instituto Municipal de Investigación y Planeacíon (IMIP) Salvador Gonzalez-Ayala sgonzalez@ELPASOMPO.ORG
SANDAG Coleen Clementson ccl@sandag.org
Fort Worth South, Inc Mike Brennan mike@fortworthsouth.org
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority, Maribeth Feke mfeke@gcrta.org
New Mexico State University Robert Czerniak rczernia@nmsu.edu
New Mexico State University Quinn P. Korbulic korbulic@nmsu.edu
Updated: 10/17/2011
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000