United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home Feedback
  1999 Status of the Nation's Highways, Bridges, and Transit:
Conditions and Performance Report

Executive Summary

1999 C & P Report

Analysis Tools

Congressional Requirements

Questions and Answers

Contacts

Data Sources
summaryExecutive Summary
1999 C&P Report
Report Cover1999 C&P Report Analysis Tools
line
Congressional
Requirements

line
Q&A
line
Contacts
line
Data Sources
Contacts for Additional Information
General Information:
Cliff Comeau, Engineer, Highway Needs and Investment Analysis
Team Leader, Office of Legislation and Strategic Planning, FHWA
Phone: (202) 366-4051 E-mail: cliff.comeau@fhwa.dot.gov

E. Ross Crichton, Economist, Highway Needs and Investment Analysis Team, Office of Legislation and Strategic Planning, FHWA
Phone: (202) 366-5027 E-mail: ross.crichton@fhwa.dot.gov

Susan J. Binder, Director, Office of Legislation and Strategic Planning, FHWA
Phone: (202) 366-9208 E-mail: susan.j.binder@fhwa.dot.gov

Darren Timothy, Economist, Office of Policy Development, FTA
Phone: (202) 366-0177 E-mail: darren.timothy@fta.dot.gov

Richard Steinmann, Director, Office of Policy Development, FTA
Phone: (202) 366-4060 E-mail: richard.steinmann@fta.dot.gov

Specific Topics:
Personal Mobility: Susan Liss, FHWA: (202) 366-5060, susan.liss@fhwa.dot.gov

System and Usage Characteristics: Cliff Comeau, FHWA; Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

System Conditions : Cliff Comeau, FHWA; Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

Operational Performance: Cliff Comeau, FHWA; Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

Safety: Kenneth Epstein, FHWA: (202) 366-2157, kenneth.epstein@fhwa.dot.gov
Janet Coleman, FHWA: (202) 366-4668, janet.coleman@fhwa.dot.gov
Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

Finance: Ross Crichton, FHWA; Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

Capital Investment Requirements: Ross Crichton, FHWA; Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

Comparison of Spending and Investment Requirements: Ross Crichton, FHWA; Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

Impacts of Investment: Ross Crichton, FHWA; Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

Sensitivity Analysis: Ross Crichton, FHWA; Darren Timothy, FTA (see above)

For additional copies of this report call: 202-366-9899 or 800-240-5674

This page last modified on January 2002


FHWA Home | Feedback | Privacy

FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration