Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationSearch FHWAFeedback
Focus
Accelerating Infrastructure Innovations
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Focus > November 1996 > SHRP Implementation Calendar
November 1996Publication Number: FHWA-SA-96-022

Focus Home | Current Issue | Past Issues | Search Focus

SHRP Implementation Calendar

National Asphalt Training Center Superpave Courses

Binder Course

November 11-15, 1996

Mix Volumetrics Course

February 10-14, 1997

Binder Course

March 3-7, 1997

Mix Analysis Course

April 14-18, 1997

Contact: Mandee Hall at the National Asphalt Training Center, Lexington, Kentucky, 606-288-4964 (fax: 606-288-4999).

Concrete Durability Showcase Workshop

November 12-13, 1996, Bedford, New Hampshire

March 1997, Dover, Delaware

Designed for materials and research engineers and technicians, this workshop covers freeze-thaw durability, concrete permeability, and nondestructive testing of concrete.

Contact: Gary Crawford at FHWA, 202-366-1286 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: gary.crawford@fhwa.dot.gov).

High-Performance Concrete for Bridges Showcase Workshop

November 18-21, 1996, Omaha, Nebraska

November 1996, Santa Fe, New Mexico (1-day mini workshop)

February 1997, Baton Rouge, Louisiana (1-day mini workshop)

June 24-26, 1997, Richmond, Virginia

Fall 1997, New Hampshire

This workshop covers the advantages and disadvantages of high-performance concrete, mix proportioning, structural design considerations, and evaluation of bridge component performance.

Contact: Terry Halkyard at FHWA, 202-366-6765 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: terry.halkyard@fhwa.dot.gov).

Asphalt Technical Working Group Meeting

December 4-5, 1996, Phoenix, Arizona

Contact: John Bukowski at FHWA, 202-366-1287 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: john.bukowski@fhwa.dot.gov).

TRB-SHRP Committee Meeting

December 16, 1996, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Neil Hawks at TRB, 202-334-1430 (fax: 202-334-3471; email: nhawks@nas.edu).

SHRP Coordinators Meeting

January 12, 1997, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Doug Shaffer at TRB, 202-334-1430 (fax: 202-334-3471; email: dshaffer@nas.edu).

SHRP International Coordinators Meeting

January 13, 1997, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Shahed Rowshan at FHWA, 703-285-2527 (fax: 703-285-2767; email: shahed.rowshan@fhwa.dot.gov).

Back to Articles in this Issue

Updated: 04/07/2011

Infrastructure Home | FHWA Home | Feedback
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration