U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration


Federal Highway Administration / Publications / Focus / November 1996

Accelerating Infrastructure Innovations

Publication Number: FHWA-SA-96-022
Date: November 1996

SHRP Implementation Calendar

National Asphalt Training Center Superpave Courses

Binder Course

November 11-15, 1996

Mix Volumetrics Course

February 10-14, 1997

Binder Course

March 3-7, 1997

Mix Analysis Course

April 14-18, 1997

Contact: Mandee Hall at the National Asphalt Training Center, Lexington, Kentucky, 606-288-4964 (fax: 606-288-4999).

Concrete Durability Showcase Workshop

November 12-13, 1996, Bedford, New Hampshire

March 1997, Dover, Delaware

Designed for materials and research engineers and technicians, this workshop covers freeze-thaw durability, concrete permeability, and nondestructive testing of concrete.

Contact: Gary Crawford at FHWA, 202-366-1286 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: gary.crawford@fhwa.dot.gov).

High-Performance Concrete for Bridges Showcase Workshop

November 18-21, 1996, Omaha, Nebraska

November 1996, Santa Fe, New Mexico (1-day mini workshop)

February 1997, Baton Rouge, Louisiana (1-day mini workshop)

June 24-26, 1997, Richmond, Virginia

Fall 1997, New Hampshire

This workshop covers the advantages and disadvantages of high-performance concrete, mix proportioning, structural design considerations, and evaluation of bridge component performance.

Contact: Terry Halkyard at FHWA, 202-366-6765 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: terry.halkyard@fhwa.dot.gov).

Asphalt Technical Working Group Meeting

December 4-5, 1996, Phoenix, Arizona

Contact: John Bukowski at FHWA, 202-366-1287 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: john.bukowski@fhwa.dot.gov).

TRB-SHRP Committee Meeting

December 16, 1996, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Neil Hawks at TRB, 202-334-1430 (fax: 202-334-3471; email: nhawks@nas.edu).

SHRP Coordinators Meeting

January 12, 1997, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Doug Shaffer at TRB, 202-334-1430 (fax: 202-334-3471; email: dshaffer@nas.edu).

SHRP International Coordinators Meeting

January 13, 1997, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Shahed Rowshan at FHWA, 703-285-2527 (fax: 703-285-2767; email: shahed.rowshan@fhwa.dot.gov).

Back to Articles in this Issue

PDF files can be viewed with the Acrobat® Reader®
Updated: 01/14/2016
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000

All Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) information technology systems will be unavailable, Friday, October 28, at 10:00 p.m. to Sunday, October 30, at 11:59 p.m., EDT, while work is being performed on the network. During that time, users will not be able to access any FHWA systems.

If you have any questions or problems, please contact the 5-Help Service Center @ (866) 466-5221 or 5-HelpServiceCenter@dot.gov.