Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 66· No. 3 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Nov/Dec 2002
Vol. 66· No. 3

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

January
Date: Jan 11-17 2003
Conference: NAPA's 48th Annual Convention
Sponsor: National Asphalt Pavement Association (NAPA)
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact: Carol Prouty
888-468-6499
cprouty@hotmix.org
www.hotmix.org
   
Date: Jan 12-16 2003
Conference: TRB 82nd Annual Meeting
Sponsor: TRB
Location: Washington, DC
Contact:

Julie Miller
202-334-2362
Reggie Gillum
202-334-2382
www.trb.org

February
Date: Feb 11-14 2003
Conference: Geosynthetics 2003
Sponsor: Industrial Fabrics Association
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact: Danette Fettig
International (IFAI)
drfettig@ifai.com
651-225-6942
   
Date: Feb 23-March 1 2003
Conference: AASHTO Legislative Briefing
Sponsor: AASHTO
Location: Arlington, VA
Contact:

Janet Oakley
202-624-5800
joakley@aashto.org

March
Date: March 10-12 2003
Conference: Association of Asphalt Pavement Technologists Annual Meeting
Sponsor: Association of Asphalt Paving Technologists (AAPT)
Location: Lexington, KY
Contact: Beverly Winnie
651-293-9188
www.asphalttechnology.org
   
Date: March 17-19 2003
Conference: National Asphalt Pavement Conference: Superpave 2003
Sponsor: National Asphalt Pavement Association (NAPA)
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Kent Hansen
888-468-6499
khansen@hotmix.org
www.worldofasphalt.com

    
Date: March 17-20 2003
Conference: World of Asphalt Show and Conference
Sponsor: NAPA
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact: Melissa Magestro
414-298-4150
mmagestro@worldofasphalt.com
www.worldofasphalt.com
April
Date: April 6-10 2003
Conference: 9th Application of Transportation Planning Methods Conference
Sponsor: TRB
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Contact: Kimberly Fisher
202-334-2968
kfisher@nas.edu
www.trb.org
   
Date: April 26-29 2003
Conference: NASTO Annual Meeting
Sponsor: Northeast Association of State Transportation Officials (NASTO)
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Contact: Patricia Martin
518-457-2345
pmartin@gw.dot.state.ny.us
www.aashto.org
    
Date: April 28-30 2003
Conference: 9th International Bridge Management Conference
Sponsor: TRB
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact: Frank Lisle
202-334-2950
flisle@nas.edu
May
Date: May 19-22 2003
Conference: ITS America 2003
Sponsor: Intelligent Transportation Society of America (ITSA)
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact: Tim Diffley
202-484-4847
tdiffley@itsa.org
www.itsa.org
   
Date: May 28-June 2, 2003
Conference: AASHTO Spring Meeting
Sponsor: AASHTO
Location: Lexington, KY
Contact: Hannah Whitney
202-624-8489
hannahw@aashto.org
www.aashto.org
    
Date: May 29- June 1
Conference: 2003 Structures Congress and Exposition
Sponsor: American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact: Jacquelyn Quash
703-295-6307
2003 800-548-2723 x6307
jquash@asce.org
www.asce.org/conference/structures2003
June
Date: June 1-6 2003
Conference: Subcommittee on Bridges and Structures Annual Meeting
Sponsor: New Mexico State Highway and Transportation Department (NMSHTD)
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Contact: Sherman Peterson
NMSHTD
505-827-3293
sherman.peterson@nmshtd.state.nm.us
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration