Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 67 · No. 6 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

May/June 2004
Vol. 67 · No. 6

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

July
Date:
July 18–22 2004
Conference:
American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials’ (AASHTO) Research Advisory Committee National Meeting
Sponsor:
AASHTO
Location:
Mystic, CT
Contact:
Mary McCarthy
860–486–1384
mary@engr.uconn.edu
www.cti.uconn.edu/ti/technology/rac.htm
Date:
July 21–24 2004
Conference:
Highway Capacity and Quality of Service Committee (A3A10) Midyear Meeting and Conference
Sponsor:
Transportation Research Board (TRB)
Location:
State College, PA
Contact:
Richard Cunard
202–334–2965
rcunard@nas.edu
http://gulliver.trb.org/calendar/event.asp?id=55
Date:
July 27–31 2004
Conference:
Geo-Trans 2004
Sponsor:
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Location:
Los Angeles, CA
Contact:
Leonore Jordan
703–295–6110
ljordan@asce.org
www.asce.org/conferences/geotrans04
August
Date:
August 1–4 2004
Conference:
ITE 2004 Annual Meeting and Exhibit
Sponsor:
Institute of Transportation Engineers
Location:
Lake Buena Vista, FL
Contact:
Lisa Zahurones
202–289–0222, ext. 136
lzahurones@ite.org
www.ite.org
Date:
August 10–13 2004
Conference:
7th Annual Texas Transportation Summit
Sponsor:
City of Irving
Location:
Irving, TX
Contact:

Jane Card
972–721–4978
jcard@ci.irving.tx.us

Stan Lynch
214–750–0123
slynch@dean.net

www.texastransportationsummit.com

Date:
August 23–29 2004
Conference:
Orthotropic Bridge Conference
Sponsor:
ASCE, Structural Engineering Institute, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), and National Steel Bridge Alliance
Location:
San Francisco, CA
Contact:
Al Mangus
916–227–2926
al_mangus@dot.ca.gov
www.orthotropic-bridge.org
Date:
August 29–Sept 1 2004
Conference:
Sixth National Meeting on Access Management
Sponsor:
TRB, FHWA, Kansas Department of Transportation (DOT), Missouri DOT, and Midwest Transportation Consortium
Location:
Kansas City, MO
Contact:
Chris Huffman
785–296–3618
huffman@ksdot.org
www.accessmanagement.gov
Date:
August 31–Sept 3 2004
Conference:
2004 National Hydraulic Engineering Conference
Sponsor:
FHWA and North Carolina DOT
Location:
Asheville, NC
Contact:
Cynthia Nurmi
404–562–3908
cynthia.nurmi@fhwa.dot.gov
September
Date:
Sept 3–8 2004
Conference:
National Civil Rights Conference
Sponsor:
AASHTO
Location:
San Diego, CA
Contact:
Hannah Whitney
202–624–5800
hannahw@aashto.org
www.aashto.org
Date:

Sept 16–21 2004

Conference:

Annual Meeting

Sponsor:

AASHTO

Location:

Philadelphia, PA

Contact:

Hannah Whitney
202–624–5800
hannahw@aashto.org
www.aashto.org

Date:
Sept 14–17 2004
Conference:
Structural Materials Technology (SMT): Nondestructive Evaluation/ Nondestructive Technologies for Highways and Bridges
Sponsor:
American Society for Nondestructive Testing
Location:
Buffalo, NY
Contact:
Kelly Wise
800–222–2768
kwise@asnt.org
www.asnt.org/events/conferences/smt04/papers.pdf
Date:
Sept 18–22 2004
Conference:
72nd Annual Meeting
Sponsor:
International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association
Location:
Philadelphia, PA
Contact:
Nichol Neuman
202–659–4620
nneuman@ibtta.org
www.ibtta.org
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration