Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 68 · No. 2 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Sept/Oct 2004
Vol. 68 · No. 2

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

November
Date:
Nov 3–6 2004
Conference:

2004 ARTBA Roadway Work Zone Safety Conference & Exhibition

Sponsor:
American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA)
Location:
Baltimore, MD
Contact:

Ashley Stow
202–289–4434
astow@artba.org
www.artba.org/pdf/2004_workzone_conf_reg_brochure.pdf

 
Date:
Nov 15–16 2004
Conference:
2004 Federal Aviation Administration Airports Land Conference
Sponsor:
Federal Aviation Administration and International Right of Way Association
Location:
Chicago, IL
Contact:
Rick Etter
202–267–8773
rick.etter@faa.dot.gov
www.faa.gov
 
Date:
Nov 16–17 2004
Conference:
7th Marine Transportation System Research and Technology Coordination Conference
Sponsor:
Transportation Research Board (TRB)
Location:
Washington, DC
Contact:
Joedy Cambridge
202–334–2167
jcambridge@nas.edu
http://gulliver.trb.org/committees/cfp/AW000.pdf
 
Date:
Nov 18–20 2004
Conference:
Research on Women's Issues in Transportation Conference
Sponsor:
TRB
Location:
San Diego, CA
Contact:
Hannah Whitney
202–624–5800
hannahw@aashto.org
http://trb.org/conferences/women
 
Date:
Nov 30–Dec 2 2004
Conference:
2004 Environmental Coordinators Conference
Sponsor:
Texas Department of Transportation, Environmental Affairs Division
Location:
Austin, TX
Contact:
Richard Goldsmith
512–416–2743
rgoldsmi@dot.state.tx.us
www.dot.state.tx.us/env/events/2004ecc.htm

 

December
Date:
Dec 1–3 2004
Conference:
Conference on Managing Travel for Planned Special Events
Sponsor:
Intelligent Transportation Society of America
Location:
New Orleans, LA
Contact:
Walter Kraft
212–465–5724
kraft@pbworld.com
www.itsa.org/pse_conference.html

January
Date:
Jan 9–13 2005
Conference:
84th TRB Annual Meeting
Sponsor:
TRB
Location:
Washington, DC
Contact:
Julie Miller
202–334–2362
jmiller@nas.edu
www.trb.org/Meeting
 
Date:
Jan 24–26 2005
Conference:
Geo-Frontiers
Sponsor:
American Society of Civil Engineers
Location:
Austin, TX
Contact:
Bob Gilbert
512–471–3688
bob_gilbert@mail.utexas.edu
Sam Allen
512–263–2101
sallen@tri-env.com
www.asce.org/conferences/geofrontiers05/index.cfm


February
Date:
Feb 27–Mar 5 2005
Conference:
AASHTO Legislative Briefing
Sponsor:
American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
Location:
Arlington, VA
Contact:
Janet Oakley
202–624–5800
joakley@aashto.org
www.aashto.org

March
Date:
Mar 15–19 2005
Conference:
CONEXPO-CON/AGG 2005
Sponsor:
Association of Equipment Manufacturers, National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association, National Ready Mixed Concrete Association, and Associated General Contractors of America
Location:
Las Vegas, NV
Contact:
Caroline Roberts
800–867–6060
croberts@conexpoconagg.com
www.conexpoconagg.com
 
Date:
Mar 16-18 2005
Conference:
Integral Abutments and Jointless Bridges Conference
Sponsor:
Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation, West Virginia University, and West Virginia Department of Transportation
Location:
Baltimore, MD
Contact:
Samer H. Petro
304–293–7608
samer.petro@mail.wvu.edu
www.cemr.wvu.edu/cfc/conference/IAJB.pdf
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration