Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 73 · No. 1 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Jul/Aug 2009
Vol. 73 · No. 1

Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-09-005

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Date

Conference

Sponsors

Location

Contact

September 9-11, 2009 33rd IABSE Symposium on
Sustainable Infrastructure
International Association for Bridge
and Structural Engineering (IABSE),
Organized by Thai Group of IABSE,
Chulalongkorn University, and Asian
Institute of T echnology
Bangkok, Thailand Dr. Naveed Anwar
+66–2–524–5533
secretariat@iabse-bkk.com
www.iabse.org/Bangkok09
September 13-17, 2009 2009 International Conference on Ecology & Transportation Minnesota Department of Transportation, Center for Transportation and the Environment at North Carolina State University, Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, U.S. Forest Service, Defenders of Wildlife Duluth, MN James Martin
919–515–8620
jbm@ncsu.edu
www.icoet.net/ICOET2009.asp
September 24-25, 2009 ARTBA Public Private Ventures Conference American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) Washington, DC Allan Freedman
202–289–4434, ext. 205
afreedman@artba.org
www.artba.org/meetings_events/meetings_index.htm
October 4-7, 2009 APTA 2009 Annual Meeting American Public Transportation Association (APTA) Orlando, FL Pamela Boswell
202–496–4803
pboswell@apta.com
www.apta.com
October 27-30, 2009 AMPO 2009 Annual Conference AMPO and Chatham County - Savannah
Metropolitan Planning Commission
Savannah, GA Nicole Waldheim
202–296–7051
nwaldheim@ampo.org
www.ampo.org/content/index.php?pid=200
November 5-6, 2009 4th Asphalt Shingle Recycling Forum Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Association, Owens Corning, FHWA Chicago, IL Audrey Copeland
202–493–0341
audrey.copeland@dot.gov
www.shinglerecycling.org/content/asphalt-shingle-forum-home
November 10-14, 2009 86th Congress of Cities & Exposition National League of Cities San Antonio, TX Michelle Lynch
202–626–3102
conference@nlc.org
www.NLCCongressofCities.org
November 10-15, 2009 5th Congress on Forensic Engineering American Society of Civil Engineers Washington, DC Michael Drerup
212–895–8105
mdrerup@exponent.com
http://content.asce.org/conferences/forensics2009/index.html
November 12-13, 2009 Developing a Research Agenda for Transportation Infrastructure Preservation and Renewal Transportation Research Board Washington, DC

Matthew Miller
202–334–2966
mamiller@nas.edu

Tom Palmerlee
202–334–2966
tpalmerlee@nas.edu
www.TRB.org/conferences/2009/Infrastructure

ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration