Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 75 · No. 5 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

March/April 2012
Vol. 75 · No. 5

Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-12-003

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Date

Conference

Sponsors

Location

Contact

May 17, 2012 International Speed Congress 2012 Brake—Road Safety Forum London, United Kingdom Kath Hartley
+44-1484-559909
admin@brake.org.uk
http://speedcongress.wordpress.com
May 23-25, 2012 Making Progress: Transportation Planners and Programmers Turn Ideas into Reality Transportation Research Board (TRB) Denver, CO Kim Fisher
202–334–2968
KFisher@nas.edu
www.trb.org/Calendar/Blurbs/165363.aspx
June 3-5, 2012 TMSA Annual Conference Transportation Marketing & Sales Association (TMSA) Hollywood, FL Colleen Reasoner or
Diane Galante Haggerty
609–799–4900
info@tmsatoday.org
www.tmsatoday.org/annual-conference
June 4-7, 2012 North American Travel Monitoring Exposition and Conference: Improving Traffic Data Collection, Analysis, and Use See conference Web site for a list of sponsors. Dallas, TX Tom Palmerlee
202–334–2907
tpalmerlee@nas.edu
www.NATMEC.org
June 14-16, 2012 Lifesavers Conference: National Conference on Highway Safety Priorities See conference Web site for a list of sponsors. Orlando, FL Mary Lofgren
703–922–7944
lofgren@meetingsmgmt.com
www.lifesaversconference.org
June 18-20, 2012 2012 IEEE Transportation Electrification Conference and Expo Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Dearborn, MI Ali Emadi
905–525–9140
emadi@mcmaster.ca
http://itec-conf.com
June 19-22, 2012 Innovations in Traffic Flow Theory, Highway Capacity, and Quality of Service Symposium TRB Ft. Lauderdale, FL Richard Cunard
202–334–2965
rcunard@nas.edu
www.trb.org/Calendar/Blurbs/164321.aspx
July 8-12, 2012 6th International Conference on Bridge Maintenance, Safety, and Management International Association for Bridge Maintenance and Safety (IABMAS) Cernobbio, Lake Como, Italy Fabio Biondini
biondini@stru.polimi.it
+39–030–391026
secretariat@iabmas2012.org
www.iabmas2012.org
July 14-19, 2012 2012 AASHTO SCOM/TRB Maintenance Conference American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials’ (AASHTO) Subcommittee on Maintenance (SCOM) and TRB Seattle, WA Pat Mason
360–705–7859
masonp@wsdot.wa.gov
or
Sheri Johnson
202–624–5403
sherij@aashto.org
www.wsdot.wa.gov/partners/scom2012/default.htm
July 17-19, 2012 ISTTT20: 20th International Symposium on Transportation and Traffic Theory See conference Web site for a list of sponsors. Noordwijk, the Netherlands Nicole Fontein
+31–15–278–4915
n.fontein@tudelft.nl
www.isttt.net/isttt20
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration