Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
This report is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information
Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-08-054
Date: Spring 2008

FHWA Organizational Chart | RD&T Organizational Chart | Office of the Associate Administrator | Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management | Office of Resource Management | Office of Operations R&D | Office of Safety R&D | Office of Infrastructure R&D | Index | Map and Directions | Shuttle Schedule

TFHRC Organizational Directory Spring 2008

Federal Highway Administration Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center Organizational Chart

Organizational Chart (PDF, 21 KB)

Research, Development, And Technology

Vacant, Associate Administrator/Director, TFHRC

(Gary Henderson, Acting Associate Administrator/Director, TFHRC (Months: Nov, Jan, Mar, May, July, Sep))

(Mike Trentacoste, Acting Associate Administrator/Director, TFHRC (Months: Dec, Feb, Apr, Jun, Aug, Oct))

Esther Camano, Executive Assistant

Vacant, Chief Scientist

(John McCracken, Acting Chief Scientist)

Joe Moyer

Darlene Davis, Administrative Assistant (c)


Office of Infrastructure R&D

Gary Henderson, Director
John McCracken, Research Program Manager
Ian Friedland, Tech. Dir. Bridges & Structures R&D
Cheryl Richter, Tech. Director, Pavements R&D
Cara Fitzgerald, Program Coordinator
Hiwot Abdi, Admin. Program Assistant
Gloria Person, Admin Program Asst

Bridge Design & Construction Team
Bill Wright, Team Leader
Mike Adams
Carl Ealy
Ben Graybeal
Fassil Beshah
Vacant, Research Structural Engineer

Bridge Safety, Reliability & Security Team
Sheila Duwadi, Team Leader
Eric Munley
Hal Bosch
Kornel Kerenyi
Phil Yen
John Penrod

Infrastructure Inspection & Management Team
Joey Hartmann, Team Leader
Hamid Ghasemi
Frank Jalinoos
Seung-Kyoung Lee
Paul Virmani
Vacant, Research Chemist

Pavement Materials & Construction Team
Jack Youtcheff, Team Leader
Terry Arnold
Ernie Bastian
Fred Faridazar
Nelson Gibson
Rick Meininger
Dennis Sixbey
Vacant, Research Materials Engineer

Pavement Design & Performance Modeling Team
Katherine Petros, Team Leader
Peter Kopac
Jim Sherwood
Nadarajah Sivaneswaran
Eric Weaver

Long-Term Pavement Performance Team
Aramis Lopez, Team Leader
Jack Springer
Deborah Walker
Larry Wiser
Jane Jiang

Office of Safety R&D

Michael Trentacoste, Director
Ray Krammes, Technical Director for Safety R&D
Diana Martin, Program Analyst
Lincoln Cobb, Technology Facilitator
LIz Simpson, Administrative Assistant (C)

Advanced Research Team
Kunik Lee
Vacant, Electronics Research Engineer

Roadside Team
Ken Opiela, Team Leader
Vacant, Operations Research Analyst

Roadway Team
Carl Andersen, Team Leader
Joe Bared
Clayton Chen
Wei Zhang
Vacant, Research Highway Engineer

Safety Management Team
Carol Tan, Team Leader
Roya Amjadi
Heather Valadez

Human Centered Systems Team
Tom Granda, Team Leader
Greg Davis
Ann Do
Amanda Emo
Paul Tremont

Office of Operations R&D

Joe Peters, Director

Robert Ferlis, Technical Director for Operations R&D
Janet Klein, Admin Program Asst

Travel Management Team
Raj Ghaman, Team Leader
Debbie Curtis
Dale Thompson
Randy VanGorder
David Yang
Vacant, Transportation Specialist

Enabling Technologies Team
Gene McHale, Team Leader
James Arnold
Dave Gibson
Peter Huang
Rudy Persaud

Office of Corporate Research, Technology, and Innovation Management

Debra Elston, Director
Jean Landolt, Program Coordinator
Andrena Johnson, Administrative Assistant (C)
Nicole Horton, Administrative Assistant (C)

R&T Program Development & Partnership Team
Jack Jernigan, Team Director
Bill Zaccagnino
John Munro
Erica Interrante (PDP)
Lisa Williams
Vacant, Management and Program Analyst
Vacant, Legislation and Budget Analyst

Communications & Outreach Team
Joe Conway, Team Director
Martha Soneira
Paula Magoulas
TaMara McCrae
Zachary Ellis
Dawn Vanlandingham
Vacant, Marketing and Communications Specialists

Exploratory Advanced Research Team
David Kuehn, Team Director
Terry Halkyard
Vacant, Program Analyst

Office of Research Management

Doreen McCarthy, Director
Carmen Dupuy, Administrative Assistant (C)

Georgia Curtis
Trisha Laughman
Angela Lee
Masoud Nasabzadeh
Quang Nguyen
Chris Shehade


(PDP)=Professional Development Program,

Back to Top

United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration