Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Report
This report is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information
Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-08-034
Date: August 2008

Wildlife-Vehicle Collision Reduction Study: Report To Congress

PDF Version (2.92 MB)

PDF files can be viewed with the Acrobat® Reader®

Appendix: Experts Consulted for Endangered Species Act List

Susan Hagood (Chelonians)

The Humane Society of the United States

2100 L Street NW

Washington, DC 20037

SHagood@hsus.org

David H. Nelson, Ph.D. (Alabama red-bellied turtle (Pseudemys alabamensis))

Department of Biological Sciences

University of South Alabama

Mobile, AL 36688

(251) 460-6331 (phone)

(251) 414-8220 (fax)

dnelson@usouthal.edu

Bruce Porter (Alabama red-bellied turtle (Pseudemys alabamensis))

USFWS ECOLOGICAL SERVICES-DAPHNE

1208-B Main Street

Daphne, AL 36526

(251) 441-5864 (phone)

(251) 331-0835 (cell)

(251) 441-6222 (fax)

Kathleen Misajon (Hawaiian goose (Branta sandvicensis))

Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park

P.O. Box 52 U.S.

Hawaii 96718

(808) 985-6194 (phone)

Kathleen_Misajon@nps.gov

Brian Yanchik (Indiana bat (Myotis sodalis))

FHWA Resource Center

ENVIRONMENT TEAM

Biology/Water Quality Specialist

104 Spring Meadows Drive

Summerville, SC 29485

(443) 522-9446 (phone)

brian.yanchik@fhwa.dot.gov

Paul Garrett (general, Indiana bat (Myotis sodalis))

USDOT, Federal Highway Administration

HEPN-30

555 Zang St., Room 400

Lakewood, CO 80228

(303) 969-5772 x332 (phone)

(303) 969-6727 (fax)

Paul.garrett@fhwa.dot.gov

Mary E. Gray (general coastal California gnatcatcher (Polioptila californica),

Columbian white-tailed deer (Odocoileus virginianus leucurus)

Federal Highway Administration

Office of Natural and Human Environment

711 S. Capitol Way Suite 501

Olympia, WA 98501

(360) 753-9487 (phone)

Mary.Gray@fhwa.dot.gov

Trevor A. Kinley (Woodland caribou (Rangifer tarandus caribou)

Sylvan Consulting Ltd.,

RR5 3519 Toby Creek Road

Invermere, BC

V0A 1K5, Canada

sylvan@rockies.net

Frank J. Mazzotti (American crocodile)

Associate Professor of Wildlife Ecology

Department of Wildlife Ecology and Conservation

Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center

3205 College Avenue

Davie, FL 33314

(954) 577-6338 (phone)

fjma@ufl.edu

E. Claiborne Barnwell, P.E. (Gopher tortoise)

Mississippi Department of Transportation

Environmental Division Engineer

(601) 359-7920 (phone)

(601) 359-7355 (fax)

(601) 946-7854 (cell)

cbarnwell@mdot.state.ms.us

Matthew J. Aresco, Ph.D. (Gopher tortoise, Alabama red-bellied turtle (Pseudemys alabamensis))

Conservation Director

Nokuse Plantation

13292 Co. Highway 3280

Bruce, FL 32455

(850) 559-0483 (phone)

(850) 562-3093 (phone)

(850) 267-4960 (fax)

aresco@lakejacksonturtles.org

Laurie Fortin (wildlife rehabilitation numbers)

DEP, Wildlife Division

79 Elm St.

Hartford, CT 06106

(860) 424-3963 (phone)

(860) 424-4078 (fax)

laurie.fortin@po.state.ct.us

John Palis (Flatwoods salamander)

Palis Environmental Consulting

P.O. Box 387

Jonesboro, IL 62952

jpalis@yahoo.com

D. Bruce Means, Ph.D. (Flatwoods salamander)

President and Executive Director

Coastal Plains Institute and Land Conservancy

1313 Milton Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303

(850) 681-6208 (phone)

(850) 681-6123 (fax)

and

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biological Science

Florida State University

Tallahassee, FL 32303

www.brucemeans.com

means@bio.fsu.edu

Dave Johnston (California tiger salamander)

California Department of Fish and Game

(831) 466-0234 (phone)

DJOHNSTON@dfg.ca.gov

Alison Michael (Canada lynx)

U.S. Fish & Wildlife

755 Parfet St, Ste 361

Lakewood, CO 80215

(303) 275-2378 (phone)

Alison_Michael@fws.gov

Phil Delphey (Canada lynx)

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Twin Cities Field Office

4101 E. 80th Street

Bloomington, MN 55425

(612) 725-3548 ext. 206 (phone)

(612) 725-3609 (fax)

Phil_Delphey@fws.gov

Dan Smith (crested caracara)

Western Transportation Institute

Montana State University

Previous | Table of Contents | Next

ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration