Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
PlanningEnvironmentReal Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Awards Contacts

Right-of-Way Scans

FHWA Scan on Advance Acquisition and Corridor Preservation

Richmond, Virginia

State Participant
AR

Mr. Perry M. Johnston
Division Head, Right-of-Way Division
Arkansas State Highway & Transportation Dept.
P.O. Box 2261
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
P: 501.569.2311
F: 501.569.2018
perry.johnston@arkansashighways.com

Ms. Kay Crutchfield
Asst. Division Head, Right-of-Way Division
Arkansas Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 2261
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
P: 501.569.2311
F: 501.569.2018
Kay.Crutchfield@arkansashighways.com

AZ

Ms. Paula Gibson
Deputy Chief Right-of-Way Agent
Arizona Department of Transportation
205 South 17th Avenue, Mail Drop 612E
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
P: 602.712.8758
F: 602.712.3257
pgibson@azdot.gov

Ms. Sabra Mousavi
Chief Right-of-Way Agent
Arizona Department of Transportation
205 South 17th Avenue, Mail Drop 612E
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
P: 602.712.6840
F: 602.712.3257
smousavi@azdot.gov

ID

Mr. Leonard Hill
Right-of-Way Manager
Idaho Department of Transportation
3311 West State Street
P.O. Box 7129
Boise, Idaho 83707
P: 208.334.8520
F: 208.334.8501
leonard.hill@itd.idaho.gov

IL

Mr. Richard Hunter
Engineer of Land Acquisition
Illinois Department of Transportation
2300 South Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764
P: 217.782.6243
F: 217.782.3813
hunterrw@dot.il.gov

IN

Mr. Kevan L. McClure
Chief, Land Acquisition Division
Indiana Department of Transportation
Room N955, IGCN
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2249
P: 317.232.5001
F: 317.233.3055
kmcclure@indot.state.in.us

Mr. Steven P. Penturf
Buying Section Manager, Land Acquisition Division
Indiana Department of Transportation
Room N955, IGCN
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2249
P: 317.232.5047
F: 317.233.3055
spenturf@indot.state.in.us

LA

Mr. Charles E. Hudson
Louisiana Dept of Transportation and Development
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
F: 225.237.1390
CharlesHudson@dotd.louisiana.gov

Mr. Matthew A. Rohrbach
Louisiana Dept of Transportation and Development
Lafayette, LA 70502
F: 337.262.6256
MatthewRohrbach@dotd.louisiana.gov

MI

Mr. Matt W. DeLong
Administrator, Real Estate Support Area
Real Estate Building, Suite 3
7050 W. Saginaw Highway
Lansing, MI 48909
P: 517.373.2200
F: 517.373.2209
delongm@michigan.gov

Mr. Mark Jordan
Manager, Project Development Section
Real Estate Building, Suite 3
7050 W. Saginaw Highway
Lansing, MI 48909
P: 517.373.2211
F: 517.373.2209
jordanme@michigan.gov

MN

Mr. Allan E. Pint
Director, Office of Land Management
Minnesota Department of Transportation
395 John Ireland Blvd., MS 630
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101
P: 651.296.1132
F: 651.297.5399
allan.pint@dot.state.mn.us

Ms. Jennie Bailey Matti, RLS
Senior Land Surveyor
Metro Division-Right of Way
Minnesota Department of Transportation
1500 W. Co. Rd. B2
Roseville, MN 55113
P: 651.582.1274
F: 651.582.1496
jennie.bailey@dot.state.mn.us

NJ

Mr. Robert M. Cunningham
Manager, Technical Support, Division of ROW
New Jersey Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 614
1035 Parkway Avenue
Trenton, New Jersey 08625
P: 609.530.2187
F: 609.530.2624.
tpucunn@dot.state.nj.us

Ms. Denise Peck
Supervisor, Division of Right-of-Way
New Jersey Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 614
1035 Parkway Avenue
Trenton, New Jersey 08625
P: 609.530.4795
F: 609.530.2624.
denise.peck@dot.state.nj.us

OR

Mr. Richard Dunlap
Right-of-Way Operations Manager
Oregon Department of Transportation
355 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, Oregon 97310-3871
P: 503.986.3615
F: 503.986.3625
richard.r.dunlap@odot.state.or.us

Howard Bergstrom
Project Administration Manager
Oregon Department of Transportation
355 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, Oregon 97310-3871
P: 503.986.3637
F: 503.986.3625
howard.n.bergstrom@odot.state.or.us

TX

Mr. John Campbell, P.E.
Director, Right-of-Way Division
Texas Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 5075
118 East Riverside Drive
Austin, Texas 78763-5057
P: 512.416.2918
F: 512.416.2904
jcampbel@dot.state.tx.us

Mr. John B. Zimmerman
Director, Acquisition Section, Right of Way Division
Texas Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 5075
118 East Riverside Drive
Austin, Texas 78763-5057
P: 512.416.2928
F: 512.412.2939
jzimmerm@dot.state.tx.us

WA

Mr. Gerald L. Gallinger
Director, Real Estate Services
Washington State Department of Transportation
310 Maple Park Avenue
P.O. Box 47338
Olympia, Washington, 98504-7338
P: 360.705.7305
F: 360.705.6811
galling@wsdot.wa.gov

Mr. Terry T. Meara
Assistant Director, Title & Condemnation Program
Washington State Department of Transportation
310 Maple Park Avenue
P.O. Box 47338
Olympia, Washington, 98504-7338
P: 360.705.7324
F: 360.705.6811
mearat@wsdot.wa.gov

WY

Mr. John Sherman
Lands Management Administrator
Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340
P: 307.777.4126
F: 307.777.4465
john.sherman@dot.state.wy.us

Mr. Ronald E. Archuleta
Assistant Lands Management Administrator
Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82009-3340
P: 307.777.4245
F: 307.777.4465
Ron.Archuleta@dot.state.wy.us

VA (host)

Mr. Stuart A. Waymack
State Director, Right-of-Way and Utilities
Virginia Department of Transportation
1401 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
P: 804-786-2923
F: 804-786-1706
stuart.waymack@virginiadot.org

Mr. John A. Rollison III
Special Assistant to the Commissioner
Virginia Department of Transportation
1401 East Broad Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
P: 804.786.4293
F: 804.786.2940
John.Rollison@VDOT.Virginia.gov

FHWA Office of Real Estate Services

Ms. Janet Myers
Program Manager
FHWA/HEPR
NASSIF Building
400 7th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20590
P: 202.366.2019
janet.myers@FHWA.dot.gov

Mr. David Walterscheid
Realty Specialist
FHWA/HEPR
12300 W. Dakota Ave., Suite 175
Lakewood, CO 80228
P: 720-963-3073
david.walterscheid@FHWA.dot.gov

Ms. Alla Shaw
Legal Counsel
FHWA Office of the Chief Counsel
NASSIF Building
400 7th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20590
P: 202.366.0764
Alla.shaw@fhwa.dot.gov

Ms. Barbara Middleton
Realty Officer
FHWA Virginia Division
400 N. 8th St.,
Richmond, VA 23240
P: 804.775.3341
F: 804.775.3356
Barbara.middleton@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Layne A. Patton
Right-of-Way Officer
FHWA Arizona Division
400 E. Van Buren St, Ste 410
Phoenix, AZ 85004
P: 602.379.3645 x123
Layne.Patton@fhwa.dot.gov

Ms. Karen Hider
Realty Officer
FHWA Louisiana Division
5304 Flanders Drive, Suite A
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
P: 225.757.7625
Karen.hider@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Don Keith
Realty Officer
FHWA Illinois Division
3250 Executive Park Drive
P: 217.492.4633
F: 217.492.4621
don.keith@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Leopold Wetula
Management & Program Analyst, DTS-49
US DOT/RITA/Volpe Center
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142-1093
P: 617.494.3130
F: 617.494.3260
leo.wetula@volpe.dot.gov

Updated: 04/02/2013
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000