Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
PlanningEnvironmentReal Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Awards Contacts

Alternative Uses of Highway Right-of-Way

Appendix A. Stakeholder Contacts

Massachusetts

Steve Miller, MassDOT
Steven.J.Miller@state.ma.us

Bill Tuttle, MassDOT
William.Tuttle@state.ma.us

Rick McCullough, MassDOT
Rick.Mccullough@state.ma.us

Jack Hunter, Town of Carver, MA
jack.hunter@carverma.org

David Hewett, Epsilon Associates Inc.
dhewett@epsilonassociates.com


Oregon

Allison Hamilton, Oregon DOT
Allison.M.HAMILTON@odot.state.or.us

Lynn Averbeck, Oregon DOT
Lynn.AVERBECK@odot.state.or.us

Lynn Frank, Five Stars International, Ltd.
Lynn.Frank@fivestarsintl.com

Joshua Proudfoot, Good Company
joshua.proudfoot@goodcompany.com

David Ponder, Good Company
david.ponder@goodcompany.com


California

Andrew Brandt, Caltrans
andrew_brandt@dot.ca.gov

Suzette Musetti, Caltrans
suzette_m_musetti@dot.ca.gov

Basem Muallem, Caltrans
basem.muallem@dot.ca.gov

Kathleen Ave, SMUD
kave@smud.org

Harlan Coomes, SMUD
HCoomes@smud.org


Texas

Jolanda Prozzi, University of Texas
jpprozzi@mail.utexas.edu

Duncan Stewart, Texas DOT
Duncan.Stewart@txdot.gov

Charon Williams, Texas DOT
Charon.Williams@txdot.gov


Florida

Tom Percival, Florida Turnpike Enterprise
tom.percival@dot.state.fl.us

Kathleen Joest, Florida Turnpike Enterprise
Kathleen.Joest@dot.state.fl.us


Colorado

Vanessa Henderson, Colorado DOT
Vanessa.Henderson@dot.state.co.us

Yates Oppermann, Colorado DOT
francis.oppermann@dot.state.co.us


North Carolina

Ted Sherrod, North Carolina DOT
(retired)

Ben DeWit, North Carolina DOT
bjdewitt@ncdot.gov

Dr. Matthew Veal, North Carolina State University
mwveal@ncsu.edu


Utah

Dallas Hanks, Utah State University
dallas.hanks@aggiemail.usu.edu


Ohio

Brandon Perkins, Ohio DOT
Brandon.Perkins@dot.state.oh.us

James Gates, Ohio DOT
James.Gates@dot.state.oh.us

Gregory Washington, Ohio State University
Washingon.88@osu.edu

Kyle Van Volkinburg, Ohio State University
kylevanvolkinburg@gmail.com

Updated: 04/02/2013
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000