Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
PlanningEnvironmentReal Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Awards Contacts

Right-of-Way Scans

FHWA Domestic Scan on Right-of-Way Oversight of Local Public Agencies

Dearborn, Michigan

State Participant

AL

 

Mr. Paul Bowlin
Right-of-Way Engineer
Alabama Department of Transportation
1409 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36110
P: 334.242.6187
F: 334.263.2442
bowlinp@dot.state.al.us

Mr. George Dobbs
Assistant ROW Engineer
Alabama Department of Transportation
1409 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36110
P: 334.242.6188
F: 334.263.2442
dobbsg@dot.state.al.us

CA

 

Ms. Patricia Jones
Chief
Office of Appraisals and Local Programs
California Department of Transportation
1120 N Street, MS 37
Sacramento, CA 95814
P: 916.654.5728
F: 916.653.8762
patricia.jones@dot.ca.gov

FL

Mr. John Garner
Manager, ROW Production & Operation
Florida Department of Transportation
605 Suwannee Street, MS 22
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0450
P: 850.414.4558
john.garner@dot.state.fl.us

Ms. Marcia Henderson
Deputy Right of Way Manager, Production
District II Right of Way LPA Coordinator
1109 South Marion Avenue
Lake City, FL 32025
P: 386.961.7765
F: 386.961.7527
marcia.henderson@dot.state.fl.us

GA

Mr. Phil Copeland
Assistant State Right of Way Administrator
Georgia Department of Transportation
#2 Capitol Square
Atlanta, Ga. 30334
P: 404.656.5374
F: 404.657.8495
Howard.copeland@dot.state.ga.us

Mrs. Rhonda Barnett
Chief of Acquisition
Georgia Department of Transportation
#2 Capitol Square
Atlanta, Ga. 30334
P: 404.657.8480
F: 404.657.8495
rhonda.barnett@dot.state.ga.us

MA

Ms. Pamela Prentiss-Loos
Community Compliance Officer
Massachusetts Highway Department
10 Park Plaza, Room 6160
Boston, MA 02116
P: 617.973.7951
F: 617.973.8036
Pamela.Prentiss@MHD.state.ma.us

Mr. Daniel Gentile
Community Compliance Officer
Massachusetts Highway Department
10 Park Plaza, Room 6160
Boston, MA 02116
P: 617.973.7951
F: 617.973.8036
Daniel.Gentile@MHD.state.ma.us

NE

Mr. Randy Needham
Right-of-Way Division Manager
Nebraska Department of Roads
1600 Nebraska Highway 2
P.O. Box 94759Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4759
P: 402.479.4761
F: 402.479.3991
rneedham@dor.state.ne.us

Mr. Ron Kramer
LPA ROW Coordinator
Nebraska Department of Roads
1600 Nebraska Highway 2
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4759
P: 402.479.4490
F: 402.479.3991
rkramer@dor.state.ne.us

NM

Mr. Ronald S. Noedel
Right-of-Way Section Manager
New Mexico Department of Transportation
1849 Otowi Road
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
P: 505.827.7529
Cell: 505.490.2729
F: 505.827.5614
Ronald.Noedel@state.nm.us

Mr. Donald Trujillo
Tribal-Local Government Agency Agent
New Mexico Department of Transportation
131 Camino Miramontes
Espanola, New Mexico 87532
P: 505.827.1591
Cell: 505.490.2326
F: 505.827.5614
Donald.Trujillo@state.nm.us

OH

Mr. James Viau
Administrator
Ohio Department of Transportation
Office of Real Estate, 4 th Floor
1980 W. Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio 43223-0899
P: 614.644.8718
F: 614.466.0158
jim.viau@dot.state.oh.us

Mr. Doug Maitland
Manager, Acquisition Support Section
Ohio Department of Transportation
Office of Real Estate, 4 th Floor
1980 W. Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio 43223-0899
P: 614.644.6802
F: 614.466.0158
douglas.maitland@dot.state.oh.us

TN

Mr. Jeff Hoge
Assistant Director, Right-of-Way Division
Tennessee Department of Transportation
505 Deaderick Street,
Suite 600, James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243
P: 615. 741.6802
F: 615.532.1548
Jeff.Hoge@state.tn.us

Mr. Mike Clinard
Director, Right-of-Way Division
Tennessee Department of Transportation
505 Deaderick Street,
Suite 600, James K. Polk Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243
P: 615.741.3196
F: 615.532.1548
Mike.Clinard@state.tn.us

WA

Mr. Gerry Gallinger
Director, Real Estate Services
Washington State Dept. of Transportation
310 Maple Park Avenue
P.O. Box 47338
Olympia, Washington, 98504-7338
P: 360.705.7305
F: 360.705.6811
Email: galling@wsdot.wa.gov

Ms. Dianna Ayers
Asst. Director, Relocation Assistance Program
Real Estate Services
Washington State Dept. of Transportation
310 Maple Park Avenue
P.O. Box 47338
Olympia, Washington, 98504-7338
P: 360.705.7329
F: 360.705.6811
ayersd@wsdot.wa.gov

(Host)
MI

Mr. Matt W. DeLong
Administrator
Real Estate Division
Michigan Department of Transportation
7050 W. Saginaw Highway
P.O. Box 30050Lansing, Michigan 48909
P: 517.373.2200
F: 517.373.2209
delongm@michigan.gov

Ms. Kelly Ramirez
Local Agency Coordinator/Relocation Specialist
Real Estate Division
Michigan Department of Transportation
7050 W. Saginaw Highway, Suite 3
P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, Michigan 48909
P: 517. 373.4135
F: 517.373.2209
ramirezk@michigan.gov

Mr. Eric Smith
Manager, Appraisal-Acquisition Support Unit
Real Estate Division
Michigan Department of Transportation
7050 W. Saginaw Highway, Suite 3
P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, Michigan 48909
P: 517.373.4143
Fax 517.373.2209
smithe@michigan.gov

Ms. Sherry Piacenti
Property Analyst
Real Estate Support Area
Michigan Department of Transportation
7050 W. Saginaw Highway, Suite 3
Lansing, Michigan 48909
P: 517. 373.4152
F: 517.373.2209
piacentis@michigan.gov

FHWA (sponsor)
HEPR

Ms. Susan Lauffer
Director, Office of Real Estate Services
FHWA/HEPR
NASSIF Building
400 7 th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20590
P: 202.366.4853
Susan.Lauffer@FHWA.dot.gov

Mr. Marshall Wainright
Realty Specialist
Field Services Team
FHWA Office of Real Estate Services
400 7 th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20590
P: 202.366.4842
F: 202.366.3713
marshall.wainright@fhwa.dot.gov

FHWA Michigan Division

Mr. Charles J. (Charlie) O'Neill
Realty Officer
FHWA Michigan Division
315 W. Allegan, Room 201
P: 517.702.1839
F: 517.702.1804
Charles.Oneill@fhwa.dot.gov

FHWA Georgia Division

Ms. Michele Lindberg
Environmental Coordinator and Realty Specialist
FHWA Georgia Division
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
F: 404.562.3703
michele.lindberg@fhwa.dot.gov

Volpe Center

Mr. Leopold Wetula
Management & Program Analyst, DTS-49
US DOT/RITA/Volpe Center
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142-1093
P: 617.494.3130
F: 617.494.3260
leo.wetula@volpe.dot.gov

Updated: 09/05/2014
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000