Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
PlanningEnvironmentReal Estate

HEP Events Guidance Publications Awards Contacts

Right-of-Way Scans

FHWA Outdoor Advertising Control Domestic Scan

Phoenix, Arizona

State Participant
AZ

Mr. Mike Heedy
R&M Consultants, Inc.
Arizona Department of Transportation
206 S. 17th Ave., MD004R
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P: 602.615.9605
mheedy@azdot.gov

Mr. Lonnie Hendrix
State Maintenance Engineer
Arizona Department of Transportation
206 S. 17th Avenue, MD176A
P: 602.712.7972
lhendrix@azdot.gov

Ms. Wendy LeStarge
Manager, Maintenance Permits Services
Arizona Department of Transportation
206 S. 17th Ave., MD004R
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P: 602.615.9605
WLeStarge@azdot.gov

Mr. David Nelson
Assistant Division Administrator
FHWA Arizona Division
400 E. Van Buren St, Ste 410
Phoenix, AZ 85004
P: 602.379.3645
David.Nelson@FHWA.dot.gov

Mr. Layne A. Patton
Division ROW Officer
FHWA Arizona Division
400 E. Van Buren St, Ste 410
Phoenix, AZ 85004
P: 602.379.3645 x123
Layne.Patton@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Henri C. Verdugo
Assistant Chief Right-of-Way Agent
205 S. 17th Ave., MD 612E
Phoenix, AZ 85007
P: 602.712.8763
hverdugo@azdot.gov

CO

Mr. Tom Riley
Roadside Advertising Coordinator
Colorado Department of Transportation
4201 East Arkansas Avenue
Denver, Colorado 80222
P: 303.757.9840
Tom.Riley@dot.state.co.us

CT

Mr. Richard C. Allen
Right-of-Way Administrator
Connecticut Department of Transportation
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, Connecticut
P: 860.594.2378
richard.allen@po.state.ct.us

Mr. John Randazzo
Division Chief, Right-of-Way
Connecticut Department of Transportation
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, Connecticut
P: 860.594.2380
John.Randazzo@po.state.ct.us

DC

Mr. Joseph Edwards
Outdoor Advertising Control
FHWA/HEPR
NASSIF Building
400 7th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20590
P: 202.366.4020
Joseph.Edwards@FHWA.dot.gov

FL

Mr. John Garner
Manager, ROW Production & Operation
Florida Department of Transportation
605 Suwannee Street, MS 22
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0450
P: 850.414.4558
john.garner@dot.state.fl.us

Mr. Brian Telfair
Realty Officer
FHWA Florida Division
277 N. Bronough Street, Suite 2015
Tallassee, Florida 32301
P: 850.942.9650 X3060
Brian.Telfair@FHWA.dot.gov

Mr. Kenneth M. Towcimak
Director, Right-of-Way
Florida Department of Transportation
605 Suwannee Street, MS 22
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0450
P: 850.414.4557
kenneth.towcimak@dot.state.fl.us

IL

Mr. Dow D. Grider
OAC Coordinator/Special Projects
Bureau of Land Acquisition, Room 103
Illinois Department of Transportation
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, Illinois 62704
P: 217.785.0808
GRIDERDD@dot.il.gov

KY

Mr. Steve L. Damron
Right of Way Program Specialist II
Kentucky Department of Transportation
200 Mero Street (E5-18-08)
P: 502.564.3210 Ext. 3452
steve.damron@ky.gov

Mr. M. Chad LaRue, PE
Permits Branch Manager
Kentucky Department of Transportation
200 Mero Street (E3-05-01)
P: 502.564.4556 ext 3910
chad.larue@ky.gov

MA

Mr. Leopold Wetula
Management & Program Analyst, DTS-49
US DOT/RITA/Volpe Center
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142-1093
P: 617.494.3130
E -mail: leo.wetula@volpe.dot.gov

MI

Mr. John Lee
State Permit Officer
Mississippi Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, Mississippi 38215-1850
P: 601.359.7111
jlee@mdot.state.ms.us

MO

Ms. Joyce Musick
Senior Permit Specialist
Missouri Department of Transportation
105 West Capitol Avenue
P.O. Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65102
P: 573.751.9289
Joyce.Musick@modot.mo.gov

Mr. R. Scott Taylor
Outdoor Advertising Manager
Missouri Department of Transportation
105 West Capitol Avenue
P.O. Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65102
P: 573.751.6774
Robert.Taylor@modot.mo.gov

OK

Mr. Kevin M. Stout
Assistant Chief, Right-of-Way Division
Oklahoma Department of Transportation
200 NE 21st Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105
P: 405.521.2661
kstout@odot.org

SC

Mr. Keith Melvin
Director of ODA
South Carolina Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 191
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
P: 803.737.1339
melvinkc@dot.state.sc.us

Mr. Oscar K. Rucker
Director, Right-of-Way
South Carolina Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 191
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
P: 803.737.1400
ruckerok@scdot.org

TN

Mr. Rod Boehm
Highway Beautification Administrator
Tennessee Department of Transportation
James K. Polk Building, Suite 600
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0337
P: 613.532.3459
rod.boehm@state.tn.us

Ms. Shawn Bible
Highway Beautification Coordinator
Tennessee Department of Transportation
James K. Polk Building, Suite 600
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0337
P: 613.532.3488
shawn.bible@state.tn.us

TX

Mr. Timothy Anderson
Attorney, Right-of-Way Division
Texas Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 5057
118 East Riverside Drive
Austin, Texas 78763-5057
P: 512.416.2926
TANDER3@dot.state.tx.us

Ms. Marsha Bayer
Realty Officer
FHWA Texas Division
Federal Office Building
300 East Eighth Street, Room 826
Austin, Texas 78701
P: 512.536.5930
Marsha.Bayer@FHWA.dot.gov

Mr. Carleton Bernhard
Property Management Director
Texas Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 5057
118 East Riverside Drive
Austin, Texas 78763-5057
P: 512.416.2879
cbernhard@dot.state.tx.us

WI

Ms. Deborah Brucaya
Outdoor Advertising Program Coordinator
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 7916
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7916
P: 608.267.3813
deborah.brucaya@dot.state.wi.us

Mr. David Vieth
Director, Bureau of Highway Operations
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 7916
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7916
P: 608.267.8999
david.vieth@dot.state.wi.us

FHWA Office of Real Estate Services

Ms. Susan Lauffer
Director, Office of Real Estate Services
FHWA/HEPR
NASSIF Building
400 7th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20590
P: 202.366.4853
Susan.Lauffer@FHWA.dot.gov

Updated: 09/05/2014
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000