United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home Feedback
   CALENDAR OF EVENTS divider TRAINING divider TECHNOLOGY DEPLOYMENT divider TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
   Home   divider  end of menu

Photo:  Multiple bridges

Structures Home
space image
Structures Solutions/Best Practices
space image
Structures Training
space image
Structures Newsletters & Publications
space image
Structures Media Center
space image
Structures Calendar
space image
Structures Links
space image

POLICY
space image
 

FHWA Resource Center

STRUCTURES TEAM

PCEF MATERIALS AND QUALITY CONTROL/QUALITY

ASSURANCE SUBCOMMITTEE (04/02)

Mr. Tony DaCosta
Old Castle Precast Group, NE Phone No. 860-673-3291
151 Old Farms Road Fax No. 860-675-1294
Avon, CT 06001 E-Mail:tony.dacosta@oldcastleprecast.com

Mr. Paul G. Finnerty
Materials
Technology Phone No. 410-321-4111 or
MD State Highway Administration 800-637-1290
2323 West Joppa Road Fax No. 410-321-3099
Brooklandville, MD 21022 E-Mail:pfinnerty@sha.state.md.us

Mr. David Greene, Jr., P.E. Structural Members Engineer
Phone No. 919-733-7091 Materials and Tests Unit
Fax No. 919-733-8742
NC Department Of Transportation
P.O. Box 25201
Raleigh, NC 27604
E-Mail:dgreene@mail.dot.state.nc.us

Mr. Bob Horwhat, Co-Chairman
Structural Materials Engineer Materials
Testing Division Phone No. 717-787-1950
Fax No. 717-783-5955
1PennDOT, Room 206 118 State Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926
E-Mail: horwhat@dot.state.pa.us

Mr. Joseph Policelli
Bridge Engineer Phone No. 410-962-4342, ext. 117
FHWA - MD Division Fax No. 410-962-4054
The Rotunda - Suite 220
711 West 40th Street
Baltimore, MD 21211
E-Mail:mailto:joseph.policelli@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. David Reidenouer
Materials
Testing Division Phone No. 717-787-1951
PennDOT Fax No. 717-705-5750
1118 State Street
Harrisburg, PA 17120 E-Mail:mailto:dreidenouer@hotmail.com

Page 2 - MATERIALS
QUALITY CONTROL/QUALITY ASSURANCE (04/02)

Mr. Greg Black
Shockey Bros., Inc. Phone No. 540-665-3209
P. O. Box 2530 Fax No. 540-665-3272
Winchester, VA 22604 E-Mail:mailto:gblack@shockeyprecast.com

PCEF PRODUCTION/CONSTRUCTION SUBCOMMITTEE (04/02)

Mr. Terry Bailey, P.E.
WVDOT-DOH Phone No. 304-558-0601
Engrg Division, Capitol Complex Fax No. 304-558-4344
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East E-Mail:mailto:tbailey@dot.state.wv.us
Building 5, Room A650 Charleston, WV 25305

Mr. R. Allan Derr, P.E.
Roaring Spring Newcrete Phone No. 814-224-2121
Division of New Enterprise Fax No. 814-224-6809
P. O. Box 34 E-Mail:mailto:aderr@nesl.com
Roaring Spring, PA 16674

Mr. Patrick Finno
VDOT Phone No. 804-328-3167
Materials Division Fax No. 804-328-3136
1401 East Broad Street E-Mail:mailto:finno_ps@dot.state.va.us
Richmond, VA 23219

Mr. David Greene, Jr., P.E.
NCDOT,Materials and Tests Unit Phone No. 919-733-7091
Structural Members Engineer Fax No. 919-733-8742
P.O. Box 25201 E-Mail:mailto:dgreene@mail.dot.state.nc.us
Raleigh, NC 27604

Mr. Robert Horwhat, P.E.
PADOT Phone No. 717-772-3746 Bureau of Construction and Materials
1118 State Street Harrisburg, PA 17120
Fax No. 717-783-5955

Mr. Mike Mance, P.E.
WVDOT-DOH Phone No. 304-558-3160
Materials Control Division Fax No. 304-558-0230
190 Dry Branch Road E-Mail:mailto:mmanace@dot.state.wv.us
Charleston, WV 25306

Page 2 - PCEF PRODUCTION/CONSTRUCTION SUBCOMMITTEE (04/02)

Mr. Joseph W. Nagle, P.E.
Schuylkill Products, Inc. Vice President, Chief Engineer
121 River Street Phone No. 570-385-2352
Cressona, PA 17929 Fax No. 570-385-2352 E-Mail:mailto:jnagle@spibeams.com

Mr. James T. Pappas III
DELDOT, Materials
Research Phone No. 302-760-2385
P.O. Box 778 Fax No. 302-739-5270
Dover, DE 19903 E-Mail:mailto:jpappas@mail.dot.state.de.us

Mr. Charles E. Pettie, P.E.
VDOT - Structure and Bridge Div. Phone No. 804-786-2633
1401 East Broad Street Fax No. 804-786-2988
Richmond, VA 23219-1939 E-Mail:mailto:Charles.Pettie@VirginiaDot.org

Mr. Joseph C. Roche
Prestress Services, Inc. Phone No. 859-299-0461
P.O. Box 55436 Fax No. 859-299-0147
Lexington, KY 40555-5436 E-Mail:mailto:roche@prestressservices.com

Coordinator in New York

Mr. Mathew C. Royce, P.E.
NYDOT, Structures Division Phone No. 518-457-4534
1220 Washington Avenue Fax No. 518-457-6010 State Campus, Bldg 5, 6th Floor Albany, NY 12232 E-Mail:mailto:mroyce@gw.dot.state.ny.us

Coordinator in North Carolina

Vacant

Coordinator in Virginia

Vacant

PCEF CONTRACTING PRACTICES SUBCOMMITTEE (04/02)

Mr. Hank Bonstedt
Prestressed Concrete Assoc. of PA Chairman
1042 N. 38th Street Phone No. 610-395-2338
Allentown, PA 18104 Fax No. 610-395-8478
E-Mail:mailto:bonstedt@consult-intex.com

Mr. Jeff McMaster
Structural Materials Section Phone No. 717-787-2054
Materials and Testing Division Fax No. 717-705-5750
PADOT E-Mail:mailto:jeffrey.mcmaster@hotmail.com
1118 State Street Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926

Mr. Louis N. Triandafilou
High Performance Structural Phone No. 410-962-3648
Materials Specialist Fax No. 410-962-4586
City Crescent Building
10 South Howard Street FHWA - Suite 4000 Baltimore, MD 21201
E-Mail:mailto:lou.triandafilou@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. William E. Williams
Division Structural Engineer Phone No. 717-221-4542
FHWA Fax No. 717-221-3494
228 Walnut Street, Room 536

Harrisburg, PA 17101-1720
E-Mail:mailto:william.williams@fhwa.dot.gov

PCEF DESIGN PARAMETERS SUBCOMMITTEE (04/02)

Mr. Thomas Drda
FHWA - PA Division Phone No. 717 221-4541
228 Walnut Street Fax No. 717 221-3494
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Ms. Hala Elgaaly
FHWA - EFLH Division Phone No. 703-404-6233
21400 Ridgetop Circle Fax No. 703-404-6234
Sterling, VA 20166 E-Mail:mailto:hala.elgaaly@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Muhammed Khalid
DCDPW - 5th Floor Phone No. 202-939-8073
D
E Division Fax No. 202-939-8768
2000, 14 Street, NW E-Mail:mailto:mkhalid@dpw.dcgov.org
Washington, D.C. 20009

Mr. Joseph W. Nagle, P.E.
Vice President, Chief Engineer
Schuylkill Products, Inc.
121 River Street
Cressona, PA 17929
Phone No. 570-385-2352
Fax No. 570-385-2800
E-Mail:jnagle@spibeams.com

Mr. Claude Napier, Jr.
Bridge Engineer Phone No. 804-775-3363
FHWA - VA Division Fax No. 804-775-3356
P.O. Box 10249
400 North 8th Street, Room 750 Richmond, VA 23240E-Mail:mailto:claude.napier@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. V.M. Patel
PennDOT, Bureau of Design Phone No. 717-783-4337
Bridge Division, 7th Floor Fax No. 717-787-2882
555 Walnut Street, Forum Place E-Mail:mailto:vpatel@dot.state.pa.us
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Page 2 - PCEF DESIGN PARAMETERS SUBCOMMITTEE (04/02)

Mr. Rodger D. Rochelle
Transportation Engineer Phone No. 919-250-4048
Structures Design Unit Fax No. 919-250-4082
P.O. Box 25201, NCDOT E-Mail:mailto:rdrochelle@doh.state.nc.us
Raleigh, NC 27611

Mr. Jesus Rohena
FHWA - Eastern Resource Center Phone No. 410-962-2542
City Crescent Building, Suite 4000 Fax No. 410-962-4586
10 South Howard Street E-Mail:mailto:jesus.rohena@fhwa.dot.gov
Baltimore, MD 21201

Ms. Rita Seraderian, P.E.
PCI/New England Phone No. 617-489-5670
16 Radcliffe Road Fax No. 617-489-5810
Belmont, MA 02478 E-Mail:mailto:ppciner@aol.com

Mr. Jiten K. Soneji
DelDOT Phone No. 302 760-2322
Bridge Section Fax No. 302 739-2217
P. O. Box 778 E-Mail:mailto:jsoneji@mail.dot.state.de.us
Dover, DE 19701

Mr. Ernesto Villalba
FHWA - NC Division Phone No. 919 856-4760 x130
310 New Bern Avenue, Suite 410 Fax No. 919 856-4353
Raleigh, NC 27601 E-Mail:mailto:Ernesto.Villalba@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Waider Wong
FHWA Phone No. 410-962-9252
10 South Howard Street Fax No. 410-962-4586
Baltimore, MD 21201 E-Mail:mailto:waider.wong@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Brian Wolfe
Office of Bridge Development Phone No. 410 545-8338
MD State Highway Fax No. 410 209-5002
707 North Calvert Street E-Mail:mailto:bwolfe@sha.state.md.us
Baltimore, MD 21202

PCEF STANDARDIZATION SUBCOMMITTEE (04/02)

Mr. Greg Black
Shockey Bros., Inc. Phone No. 540-665-3209
P.O. 2530 Fax No. 540-665-3272
Winchester, VA 22604 E-Mail:mailto:gblack@shockeyprecast.com

Mr. Reid Castrodale, P.E.
Ralph Whitehead, Assoc., Inc. Phone No. 704-372-1885
1000 W. Morehead Str., Suite 200 E-Mail:mailto:rcastrodale@rwhitehead.com
Charlotte, NC 28208

Mr. Allen Frank
Division of Bridge Design Phone No. 502-564-4560
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Fax No. 502-564-6640
Frankfort, KY 40622 E-Mail:mailto:afrank@mail.kytc.state.ky.us

Mr. John H. Martin, Jr., P.E.
Structure and Bridge, VDOT Co-Chairperson
1401 E. Broad Street Phone No. 804-786-2632
Richmond, VA 23219 Fax No. 804-786-2988 E-Mail:mailto:John.Martin@VirginiaDOT.org

Vasant C. Mistry
Structural Engineer
FHWA, Headquarters Bridge Division (HIBT)
1200 New Jersey Ave. S.E., Room E75-314, Washington, D.C. 20590
Phone No. 202-366-4599
Fax No. 202-366-3077
E-Mail: vasant.mistry@dot.gov

Mr. Claude Napier, Jr.
Bridge Engineer Co-Chairperson
FHWA - VA Division Phone No. 804-775-3363
P.O. Box 10249 Fax No. 804-775-3356
400 North 8th Street, Room 750 E-Mail:mailto:claude.napier@fhwa.dot.gov
Richmond, VA 23240

Mr. Joseph C. Roche
Prestress Services, Inc. Phone No. 606-859-0461
P.O. Box 55436 Fax No. 606-859-0147
Lexington, KY 40555-5436 E-Mail:mailto:roche@prestressservices.com

Page 2 - PCEF STANDARDIZATION SUBCOMMITTEE (04/02)

Mr. Chad Saunders
Bayshore Concrete Phone No. 757-331-2300
P. O. Box 230 Fax No. 757-331-2501
Cape Charles, VA 23310 E-Mail:mailto:csaunders@bcpcorp.com

Ms. Rita Seraderian, P.E.
PCI/New England Phone No. 617-489-5670
16 Radcliffe Road Fax No. 617-489-5810
Belmont, MA 02478 E-Mail:mailto:ppciner@aol.com

Mr. Ernesto Villalba
FHWA - NC Division Phone No. 919 856-4760 x130
310 New Bern Avenue, Suite 410 Fax No. 919 856-4353
Raleigh, NC 27601 E-Mail:mailto:Ernesto.Villalba@fhwa.dot.gov

FHWA Resource Center logo
yellow circle
CONTACT US
staff / phones

Technical Service Teams
Air Quality

Civil Rights

Construction & Project Mgmt

Environment

Finance Services

Geotechnical

Hydraulics

Operations

Pavement & Materials

Planning

Safety & Design

Structures

FHWA Logo

FHWA Home | Feedback
United States Department of Transportation · Federal Highway Administration