United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home Feedback
   CALENDAR OF EVENTS divider TRAINING divider TECHNOLOGY DEPLOYMENT divider TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
   Home   divider  end of menu

Photo:  Multiple bridges

Structures Home
space image
Structures Solutions/Best Practices
space image
Structures Training
space image
Structures Newsletters & Publications
space image
Structures Media Center
space image
Structures Calendar
space image
Structures Links
space image

POLICY
space image
 

FHWA Resource Center

STRUCTURES TEAM

HPM Attendees

Mr. Bener Amado SCDOT, Room 508 955 Park Street Columbia, SC 29205 Phone No. 803-737-0181 Fax No. 803-737-1881 E-Mail: amadob@dot.state.sc.us ****
John Bachman Tindall Corporation P.O. Box 1778 Spartanburg, SC 29304 Phone No. 864-576-3230 Fax No. 864-587-8828 E-Mail: johnbachman@tindallcorp. com **
Terry Bailey Bridge Engr., Room A650 WVDOT - Engineering Div. 1900 Kanahwa Blvd., East Capitol Complex, Bldg. 5 Charleston, WV 25305 Phone No. 304-558-0601 Fax No. 304-558-4344 E-Mail: tbailey@dot.state.wv.us ****
John D. Baker & Fred Purdy President, CPI (Concrete Products Inc.) 1363 Harbor Avenue P.O. Box 13324 Memphis, TN 38113-0324 Phone No. 901-775-9880 Fax No. 901-775-9883 E-Mail: presisland@aol.com **
Myron Banks Technical Services Manager Office of M&R - GADOT 15 Kennedy Drive Forest Park, GA 30297 Phone No. 404-363-7668 Fax No. 404-363-7669 **
Reid Castrodale, P.E. Ralph Whitehead Assoc., Inc. 1000 W. Morehead Street Suite 200 Charlotte, NC 28208 Phone No. 704-372-1885 E-Mail: rcastrodale@rwhitehead.com **
Joel A. Chapman Inspection Enterprise, Inc. 6119 THE Parkway Alexandria, VA 22310 Phone No. 703-960-4133
Muhammad Chaudhri DELDOT, Division of Hwys. Bridge Design Engineer P.O. Box 778 Dover, DE 19903 Phone No. 302-739-4352 Fax No. 302-739-2217 E-Mail: mchaudhri@mail. dot.state.de.us **
Mr. Kenneth A. Clausen, P.E. Deputy Chief Engineer Goodkind & O=Dea, Inc. 60 Feronia Way Rutherford, NJ 07070 Phone No. 201-438-6166 Fax No. 201-438-9168 E-Mail: kclausen@goodkindinc.com **
Ms. Eileen Connolly NJDOT, Bur. of Materials 930 Lower Ferry Road Trenton, NJ 08625 Phone No. 609-530-2317 E-Mail: econnolly@cpm.dot.state. nj.us **
Hala Elgaaly FHWA - EFLHD 21400 Ridgetop Circle Sterling, VA 20166 Phone No. 703-404-6233 Fax No. 703-404-6234 E-Mail: hala.elgaaly@fhwa.dot.gov **
Shoukry Elnahal (HFL-15) FHWA - EFLHD Loudon Tech Center 21400 Ridgetop Circle Sterling, VA 20166 Phone No. 703-404-6232 Fax No. 703-404-6234 E-Mail: shoukry.elnahal@fhwa.dot. gov
Ms. Konjit (Connie) Eskender DCDOT - 2000 14th St., NW 5th floor Washington, D.C. 20009 Phone No. 202-671-2368 E-Mail: konjit.eskender@dc.gov. ****
Paul G. Finnerty Materials & Technology MDSHA 2323 West Joppa Road Brooklandville, MD 21022 Phone No. 410-321-4111 or 800-637-1290 Fax No. 410-321-3099 E-Mail: pfinnerty@sha.state.md.us ****
Douglas E. Finney DELDOT Division of Hwys. Bridge Section P.O. Box 778 Dover, DE 19903 Phone No. 302-760-2299 Fax No. 302-739-2217 E-Mail: dfinney@mail.dot.state.de. us
Mark Holloran TNDOT - Suite 1100 James K. Polk Bldg. Nashville, TN 37243-0339 Phone No. 615-741-3351 Fax No. 615-532-7745 E-Mail: mholloran@mail.state.tn. us **
Robert Horwhat PennDOT 1118 State Street P.O. Box 2926 Harrisburg, PA 17105 Phone No. 717-783-6710 Fax No. 717-705-5750 E-Mail: horwhat@dot. state.pa.us ****
Aly A. Hussein Structural Materials Engr. Research & Materials Lab SCDOT 955 Park Street Columbia, SC 29202 Phone No. 803-737-6687 Fax No. 803-737-6649 E-Mail: husseinaa@dot.state.sc.us **
Jack Justice Bridge Engineer FHWA - WV Division Geary Plaza, Suite 200 700 Washington Street, E. Charleston, WV 25301 Phone No. 304-347-5932 Fax No. 304-347-5103 E-Mail: jack.justice@fhwa.dot.gov **
Toby Knott Division of Materials Kentucky Transp. Cabinet 1127 Wilkinson Blvd. Frankfort, KY 40602 Phone No. 502-564-3160 Fax No. 502-564-7034 E-Mail: tknott@mail.kytc. state.ky.us **
John Meehan DelDOT Matl=s & Research P.O. Box 778 Dover, DE 19903 Phone No. 302-760-2401 Fax No. 302-739-5270 E-Mail: jmeehan@mail.dot. state.de.us
Ricky Merritt General Manager Ross Prestressed Conc., Inc. P.O. Box 6299 2701 Independence Lane Knoxville, TN 37914 Phone No. 865-524-1485 Fax No. 865-637-0831 **
Vasant C. Mistry
Structural Engineer
FHWA, Headquarters Bridge Division (HIBT)
1200 New Jersey Ave. S.E., Room E75-314, Washington, D.C. 20590
Phone No. 202-366-4599
Fax No. 202-366-3077
E-Mail: vasant.mistry@dot.gov
Joseph W. Nagle, P.E. Vice President, Chf. Engr. Schuylkill Products, Inc. 121 River Street Cressona, PA 17929 Phone No. 570-385-2352 Fax No. 570-385-2800 E-Mail: jnagle@spibeams.com **
Chris Pastorius Eastern Prestressed Concrete P.O. Box 308 Hatfield, PA 19440 Phone No. 215-822-3341 Fax No. 215-822-1011 **
Rodger D. Rochelle Transportation Engineer Structures Design Unit NCDOT P.O. Box 25201 Raleigh, NC 27611 Phone No. 919-250-4048 Fax No. 919-250-4082 E-Mail: ****
Jesus M. Rohena FHWA - ERC, Suite 4000 10 South Howard Street Baltimore, MD 21201 Phone No. 410-962-2542 Fax No. 410-962-4586 E-Mail: jesus.rohena@fhwa.dot.gov **
Richard Rotondo Rotondo Precast 5115 Massaponax Church Rd. Fredericksburg, VA 22407 Phone No. 540-898-6300 Fax No. 540-898-2389 E-Mail: rich.rotondo@ oldcastleprecast.com **
Mathew Royce, P.E. NYSDOT - Structures Division 1220 Washington Avenue State Campus, Bldg. 5, 6th Fl Albany, NY 12232-0002 Phone No. 518-457-4534 Fax No. 518-457-6010 E-Mail: mroyce@gw.dot.state.ny.us ****
Ms. Rita Seraderian, P.E. PCI/New England 16 Radcliffe Road Belmont, MA 02478 Phone No. 617-489-5670 Fax No. 617-489-5810 E-Mail: ppciner@aol.com **
Paul Simon Division Bridge Engineer FHWA - Suite 410 310 New Bern Avenue Raleigh, NC 27601 Phone No. 919-856-4760 Fax No. 919-856-4353 E-Mail: psimon@fhwa.dot.state.nc. us **
Dr. Andrea Schokker Assistant Professor Civil & Environmental Engrg. Penn State University 206 C Sackett Building University Park, PA 16802 Phone No. 814-863-2786 Fax No. 814-863-7304 E-Mail: ashock@engr.psu.edu **
Sammy Searls WVDOT, Materials Div. 190 Dry Branch Road Charleston, WV 25306 Phone No. 304-558-3030 Fax No. 304-558-0253 E-Mail: ssearls@dot.state.wv.us ****
Nelson Travis Asst. Brdg. Construc. Engr. SCDOT 955 Park Street Columbia, SC 29202 Phone No. 803-737-1490 Fax No. 803-737-9945 E-Mail: travisnl@dot.state.sc.us **
Brian Wolfe MD State Highway Admin. Office of Bridge Development 707 N. Calvert Street Baltimore, MD 21202 Phone No. 410-545-8338 Fax No. 410-209-5002 E-Mail: bwolfe@sha.state.md.us ****
Joe Tucker Infrastructure Design Group 7847 Emerson Avenue Parkersburg, WV 26101 E-Mail: jrt@idgbridge.com **
Mark E. Zirbel Tindall Corporation P.O. Box 1179 Jonesboro, GA 30237 Phone No. 770-478-6454 **
Joe Bhuvasorakul Structures Design Office Mail Station 33 - FLDOT 605 Suwanee Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 Phone No. 850-414-4284 Fax No. 850-488-6352 E-Mail: thavaj.bhuvasorakul@dot. state.fl.us **
Greg Black Shockey Bros., Inc. P.O. 2530 Winchester, VA 22604 Phone No. 540-665-3209 Fax No. 540-665-3272 E-Mail: gblack@shockeyprecast.com **
Hank Bonstedt Prestressed Concrete Assoc. of Pennsylvania 1042 N. 38th Street Allentown, PA 18104 Phone No. 610-395-2338 Fax No. 610-395-8478 E-Mail: bonstedt@consult-intex.com **
Mr. Ed Barton WVDOT Materials Division 190 Dry Branch Road Charleston, WV 25306 Phone No. 304-558-3014
Michael Budd Rockingham Precast P.O. Box 1347 Harrisonburg, VA 22801 Phone No. 540-433-9128 Fax No. 540-433-8130 **
Mr. Derek Constable FHWA, MD Division The Rotunda - Suite 220 711 West 40th Street Baltimore, MD 21211 Phone No. 410-962-4342, x131 Fax No. 410-962-4054 E-Mail: derek.constable@fhwa.dot. gov
William (Fred) Conway State Bridge Engineer ALDOT 1409 Coliseum Boulevard Montgomery, AL 36130 Phone No. 334-242-6007 Fax No. 334-353-6502 **
Jim Coogler Assistant Bridge Design Engr SCDOT 955 Park Street Columbia, SC 29202 Phone No. 803-737-1420 Fax No. 803-737-1881 E-Mail: cooglerjl@dot.state.sc.us **
Ms. Helene Cook NJ Division, Suite 310 840 Bear Tavern Road West Trenton, NJ 08628-1019 Phone No. 609-637-4230 Fax No. 609-538-4913 E-Mail: helene.cook@fhwa.dot.gov **
Fred H. Cross Chairman of the Board Florence Conc. Prod., Inc. P.O. Box 5506 Florence, SC 29502 Phone No. 843-662-2549 Fax No. 843-667-0729 **
Patrick Finno VDOT 1401 East Broad Street Richmond, VA 23219 Phone No. 804-328-3167 Fax No. 804-328-3136 E-Mail: finno_ps@vdot.state.va.us **
Allen Frank Division of Bridge Design Kentucky Transp. Cabinet Frankfort, KY 40622 Phone No. 502-564-4560 Fax No. 502-564-6640 E-Mail: afrank@mail.kytc.state.ky. us **
Lalith Galagedera, MS, P.E. Principal Structural Engineer Division Manager Structural & Bridges URS Corporation 10 Hale Street Charleston, WV 25301 Phone No. 304-346-6707 Fax No. 304-346-6708 E-Mail: lalith_galagedera@urscorp. com **
Romeo Garcia FHWA - MN Division Galtier Plaza - Box 75 175 East 5th Str., Ste 500 St. Paul, MN 55101-2901 Phone No. 612-290-3250 E-Mail: romeo.garcia@fhwa.dot.gov **
Billy R. Gibson, P.E. Materials & Testing Engr. SCDOT P.O. Box 191 Columbia, SC 29202 Phone No. 803-737-6683
Muhammed Khalid DCDPW - 5th Floor D&E Division 2000, 14 Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20009 Phone No. 202-939-8073 Fax No. 202-939-8768 E-Mail: mkhalid@dpw.dcgov.org **
Wasi Khan Office of Materials & Research DCDPW, 4th Floor 2000 14th Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20009 Phone No. 202-671-2316 E-Mail: wkhan@dpw.dcgov.org **
Robert King Division Structural Engineer FHWA - Suite 200 500 Eastern Boulevard Montgomery, AL 36117 Phone No. 334-223-7376 Fax No. 334-223-7325 E-Mail: robert.king@fhwa.dot.gov **
Mr. Wayne Kling DelDOT Materials & Research P.O. Box 778 Dover, DE 19903 Phone No. 302-760-2385 Fax No. 302-739-5270
John H. Martin, Jr., P.E. Structures & Bridge, VDOT 1401 E. Broad Street Richmond, VA 23219 Phone No. 804-786-2632 Fax No. 804-786-2988 E-Mail: martin_jh@vdot.state.va.us ****
Claude Napier, Jr. Bridge Engineer FHWA - VA Division 400 North 8th Street, Rm 750 P.O. Box 10249 Richmond, VA 23240 Phone No. 804-775-3363 Fax No. 804-775-3356 E-Mail: claude.napier@fhwa.dot.gov **
Mr. Dennis O=Shea DelDOT Bridge Section P.O. Box 778 Dover, DE 19903 Phone No. 302-760-2299 Fax No. 302-739-2217 E-Mail: doshea@mail.dot.state.de.us ****
Jim T. Pappas, III DelDOT Materials & Research P.O. Box 778 Dover, DE 19903 Phone No. 302-760-2385 Fax No. 302-739-5270 E-Mail: jpappas@mail.dot.state.de.us ****
Ed Parker Structural Manager GA Division FHWA - Suite 17T100 61 Forsyth Street, SW Atlanta, GA 30303-3104 Phone No. 404-562-3643 E-Mail: edward.parker@fhwa. dot.gov **
V. M. Patel Bridge Division PennDOT, Bureau of Design, Keystone Building 400 Norton Street, 7th floor Harrisburg, PA 17101 Phone No. 717-783-4337 Fax No. 717-787-2882 E-Mail: vpatel@dot.state.pa.us
Charles E. Pettie, P.E. VDOT - Structure & Bridge Div. 1401 E. Broad Street Richmond, VA 23219-1939 Phone No. 804-786-2633 Fax No. 804-786-2988 E-Mail: pettie_ce@vdot.state.va.us
Joseph Policelli Bridge Engineer FHWA - MD Division The Rotunda - Suite 220 711 West 40th Street Baltimore, MD 21211 Phone No. 410-962-4342, x117 Fax No. 410-962-4054 E-Mail: joseph.policelli@fhwa.dot. gov **
Joe Roche, P/S Concrete Engr TxDOT Construction Division 125 E. 11 St. Austin, TX 78701 Phone No. 512-465-7625 Fax No. 512-465-7616 E-mail: jroche@dot.state.tx.us **
John Stanek Top Rock - Newcrete 2210 Manchester Road Erie, PA 16506 **
Richard L. Stewart, P.E. Research & Materials Engr. SCDOT P.O. Box 191 Columbia, SC 29202 Phone No. 803-737-6681
Jeff Smith (HRC-SO) FHWA - SRC 61 Forsyth Street, SW STE 17 T26 Atlanta, GA 30303 Phn/Fax No. 404-562-3700 E-Mail: jsmith@fhwa.dot.gov
Bryan J. Spangler PennDOT - Bur. of Design P.O. Box 3560 Harrisburg, PA 17105-3560 Phone No. 717-783-5347 Fax No. 717-787-2882 E-Mail: spangle@dot.state.pa.us ****
William E. Williams FHWA - PA Division 228 Walnut Street, Rm 536 Harrisburg, PA 17101-1720 Phone No. 717-221-4542 Fax No. 717-221-3494 E-Mail: william.e.williams@fhwa. dot.gov **
Thomas M. Truett Assistant State Bridge Engr. MSDOT 401 North West Street Jackson, MS 39201 Phone No. 601-359-7198 Fax No. 601-359-7070
Waider Wong FHWA - ERC 10 S. Howard Str., Ste 4000 Baltimore, MD 21201 Phone No. 410-962-9252 Fax No. 410-962-4586 E-Mail: waider.wong@fhwa.dot. gov **
Daniel R. Buehler Manager, Standard Concrete Products, Georgia Division P.O. Box 93157 Atlanta, GA 30377-0157 Phone No. 404-792-1600 Fax No. 404-792-1247 **
Shay K. Burrows FHWA - NJ Division 840 Bear Tavern Rd., Ste 310 West Trenton, NJ 08628 Phone No. 609-637-4239 Fax No. 609-538-4913 E-Mail: shay.burrows@fhwa.dot.gov
Daniel Byer Bridge Engineer New York Division Leo W. O=Brien Fed. Bldg. Clinton Ave. & N. Pearl Str. Albany, NY 12207 Phone No. 518-431-4125, x253 E-Mail: dan.byer@fhwa.dot.gov **
Dave Calabrese FHWA - MI Division 315 West Allegan Street Room 211 Lansing, MI 48933 Phone No. 517-377-1880, x48 E-Mail: david.calabrese@fhwa.dot.gov **
Randy Cannon Bridge Design Engineer SCDOT P.O. Box 191 Columbia, SC 29202 Phone No. 803-737-1420 Fax No. 803-737-6385
Tony DaCosta Old Castle Precast Group, NE 151 Old Farms Road Avon, CT 06001 Phone No. 860-673-3291 Fax No. 860-675-1294 E-Mail: tony.dacosta@ oldcastleprecast.com **
William T. "Pete" Delay President, Sherman-Dixie Concrete Industries, Inc. P.O. Box 140199 Nashville, TN 37214 Phone No. 1-800-727-0707 Fax No. 615-889-7492 **
R. Allan Derr, P.E. New Ent. Stone & Lime Route 320 Roaring Spring, PA 16673 Phone No. 814-224-2121 Fax No. 814-224-6809 E-Mail: aderr@nesl.com **
John S. Dick Dir. of Certifi. Programs Precast/Prestressed Conc. Inst. 175 West Jackson Street Chicago, ILL. 60604 Phone No. 312-786-0300 Fax No. 312-786-0353 Direct Line: 312-360-3205 E-Mail: jdick@pcinst.com **
Mr. Thomas Drda 228 Walnut Street, 5th Floor FHWA Pennsylvania Division Harrisburg, PA 17101-1720 Phone No. 717-221-4541 Fax No. 717-221-3494 E-Mail: thomas.drda@fhwa.dot.gov
David Greene, Jr., P.E., Structural Members Engr. Materials & Tests Unit NCDOT P.O. Box 25201 Raleigh, NC 27604 Phone No. 919-733-7091 Fax No. 919-733-8742 E-Mail: dgreene@mail.dot.state.nc. us ****
Mr. Matthew Hake, PE Division Bridge Engr., FHWA FHWA - Delaware Division 300 S New Street, Rm 2101 Dover, DE 19904-6726 Phone No. 302-734-1657 Fax No. 302-734-3066 E-Mail: matthew.hake@fhwa.dot.gov **
Duain Hamby Asst. Gen. Mngr./Design Engineer Sherman International P.O. Box 845 Pelham, AL 35124 Phone No. 205-663-4681 Fax No. 205-663-4459 **
Richard Hanlon KTA-Tator, Inc. 501 Eagle Mountain Road Charleston, WV 25311 Phone No. 304-345-6330 Fax No. 304-345-6338 E-Mail: rhanlon@kta.com **
Richard L. Heist, Sr. Richard L. Heist, Jr. Inspection Enterprises, Inc. 6119 THE Parkway Alexandria, VA 22310 Phone No. 703-960-4133
Kathleen Linehan FHWA, DC Division 1990 K Street, NW, Suite 510 Washington, D.C. 20006-1103 Phone No. 202-219-3515 Fax No. 202-219-3545 E-Mail: kathleen.linehan@fhwa.dot. gov **
Mr. Richard Livingston FHWA, HRDI-05 6300 Georgetown Pike McLean, VA 22101 Phone No. 202-493-3063 Fax No. 202-493-3161 dick.livingston@fhwa.dot. gov
Jose A. Lopez, NJDOT Structural Engrg, 5th Fl E&O Building P.O. Box 615 Trenton, NJ 08625 Phone No. 609-530-2457 Fax No. 609-530-5777 E-Mail: jlopez@cpm.dot.state.nj.us **
Mr. Mike Manace, P.E. WVDOT Materials Control Div. 190 Dry Branch Road Charleston, WV 25306 Phone No. 304-558-3160 Fax No. 304-558-0230 E-Mail: mmanace@dot.state.wv.us
Wilbur F. Massey State Bridge Engineer MSDOT 401 North West Street Jackson, MS 39201 Phone No. 601-359-7198 Fax No. 601-359-7070 **
Tony Mazzeo Oldcastle Spancrete NE, Inc. 123 CR 101 South Bethlehem, NY 12161 Phone No. 518-767-2269 Fax No. 518-767-9390 **
Bob McMaken Florence Concrete Prod. P.O. Box 5506 Florence, SC 29502 Phone No. 803-662-2549
Jeff McMaster Structural Materials Section Materials & Testing Division P.O. Box 2926, PADOT 1118 State Street Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926 Phone No. 717-787-2054 Fax No. 717-705-5750 E-Mail: jmcmast@dot.state.pa.us
Michael Means S&G Prestress P.O. Box 540 Wilmington, NC 28402 Phone No. 910-763-7702 **
Richard C. Potts, P.E. Vice President Standard Concrete Products P.O. Box 5007 Savannah, GA 31414-5007 Phone No. 912-233-8263 Fax No. 912-236-4689 E-Mail: **
Mike Praul FHWA - ME Division Edmund S. Muskie Fed. Bldg. 40 Western Ave., Room 614 Augusta, ME 04330 Phone No. 207-622-8350, x11 Fax No. 207-626-9133 E-Mail: michael.f.praul@fhwa.dot. gov **
David Reidenouer PennDOT 1118 State Street Harrisburg, PA 17120 Phone No. 717-787-1951 Fax No. 717-705-5750 E-Mail: dreiden@dot.state.pa.us
Joseph C. Roche Prestress Services, Inc. P.O. Box 55436 Lexington, KY 40555-5436 Phone No. 859-299-0461 Fax No. 859-299-0147 E-Mail: roche@prestressservices. com **
Luis Sandoval Bridge Engineer - PR Division Frederico Degetau Federal Bldg. & U.S. Courthouse Carlos Chardon Street, Rm 329 Hato Rey, PR 00918 Phone No 787-766-5600,ext. 229 Fax No. 787-766-5924 **
Chad Saunders Bayshore Concrete P.O. 230 Cape Charles, VA 23310 Phone No. 757-331-2300 Fax No. 757-331-2501 E-Mail: csaunders@bcpcorp.com **
Don Thomson President, Construction Products, Inc. of TN P.O. Box 3288 1631 Ashport Road Jackson, TN 38303-0288 Phone No. 901-668-7305 Fax No. 901-668-1361 **
John Tiernan Ass't Bridge Engineer-Design GADOT, Office of Bridge & Structural Design No. 2 Capitol Square Atlanta, GA 30334-1002 Phone No. 404-656-5284 Fax No. 404-651-7076 E-Mail: john.tiernan@dot.state.ga.us ****
Louis N. Triandafilou FHWA - ERC 10 S. Howard Str., Ste 4000 Baltimore, MD 21201 Phone No. 410-962-3648 Fax No. 410-962-4586 E-Mail: lou.triandafilou@fhwa.dot. gov **
Keith Wong EFLHD, Loudoun Tech. Cntr 21400 Ridgetop Circle Sterling, VA 20166 Phone No. 703-283-0047 E-Mail: keith.wong@fhwa.dot.gov
William F. Via, Jr. VDOT Materials Division 1401 E. Broad Street Richmond, VA 23219 Phone No. 804-328-3160 Fax No. 804-328-3136 E-Mail: via_wf@vdot.state.va.us ****
FHWA Resource Center logo
yellow circle
CONTACT US
staff / phones

Technical Service Teams
Air Quality

Civil Rights

Construction & Project Mgmt

Environment

Finance Services

Geotechnical

Hydraulics

Operations

Pavement & Materials

Planning

Safety & Design

Structures

FHWA Logo

FHWA Home | Feedback
United States Department of Transportation · Federal Highway Administration