United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home Feedback
   CALENDAR OF EVENTS divider TRAINING divider TECHNOLOGY DEPLOYMENT divider TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
   Home   divider  end of menu

Photo:  Multiple bridges

Structures Home
space image
Structures Solutions/Best Practices
space image
Structures Training
space image
Structures Newsletters & Publications
space image
Structures Media Center
space image
Structures Calendar
space image
Structures Links
space image

POLICY
space image
 

FHWA Resource Center

STRUCTURES TEAM

Prestressed Concrete Committee for Economic Fabrication (PCEF)

PHONE LISTING

PCEF SUBCOMMITTEE LISTS
November 2006

PCEF MATERIALS AND CONSTRUCTION QUALITY CONTROL/QUALITY
ASSURANCE (QC/QA) SUBCOMMITTEE (11/06)

Mr. Greg Black Shockey Bros., Inc.
Phone No. 540-665-3209 P. O. Box 2530
Fax No. 540-665-3272 Winchester, VA 22604
E-Mail: gblack@shockeyprecast.com

Mr. Paul G. Finnerty, Co-Chairman Materials & Technology
Phone No. 410-321-4111 or MD State Highway Administration
800-637-1290 2323 West Joppa Road
Fax No. 410-321-3099 Brooklandville, MD 21022
E-Mail: pfinnerty@sha.state.md.us

Mr. Robert Horwhat, P.E., Co-Chairman Chief,Structural Materials Engineer
Phone No. 717-787-1950 Materials & Testing Division
Fax No. 717-705-5750 PennDOT, Room 206
E-Mail: rhorwhat@state.pa.us 1118 State Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926

Richard Hanlon KTA-TATOR, Inc.
Phone No. 304 345-6330 501 Eagle Mountain Rd.
Fax No. 304 345-6338 Charleston, WV 25311
E-Mail: RHANLON@KTA.COM

Andrew J. Pennoni Vice President
Phone No. 610-277-2402 Pennoni Associates Inc.
Fax No. 610- 277-7449 3602 Horizon Drive, Suite 160
E-Mail: apennoni@pennoni.com King of Prussia, PA 19406

Troy Jenkins Schuylkill Products, Inc.
Phone No. 570-385-3240 x141 121-A River Street
Fax No. 570-385-2800 Cressona, PA 17929
E-Mail: tmjenkins@spibeams.com

Mr. R. Allan Derr, P.E. Roaring Spring Newcrete
Phone No. 814-224-2121 Division of New Enterprise
Fax No. 814-224-6809 P. O. Box 34
E-Mail: aderr@nesl.com Roaring Spring, PA 16674

Mr. Mike Mance, P.E. WVDOT-DOH
Phone No. 304-558-3160 Materials Control Division
Fax No. 304-558-0230 190 Dry Branch Road
E-Mail: mmance@dot.state.wv.us Charleston, WV 25306

Mr. James T. Pappas III DELDOT, Materials & Research
Phone No. 302-760-2385 P.O. Box 778
Fax No. 302-739-5270 Dover, DE 19903
E-Mail: james.pappas@state.de.us

Page 2 - MATERIALS & CONSTRUCTION QUALITY CONTROL/QUALITY ASSURANCE QC/QA SUBCOMMITTEE (11/06)

Mr. Sammy Searls WVDOT-DOH
Phone No. 304-558-3030 Materials Control Division
Fax No. 304-558-0253 190 Dry Branch Road
E-Mail: sjsearls@dot.state.wv.us Charleston, WV 25306

Mr. Paul Ingram, P.E. PennDOT- MTD
Phone No. 724-357-2960 P.O. Box 2926
Fax No. 724-357-7613 Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926
E-Mail: paingram@state.pa.us

Mr. Kwabena Ofori-Awuah, P.E. Chief Geotechnical Engineer
Phone No. 410-316-7919 KCI Technologies, Inc.
Fax No. 410-316-7935 Hunt Valley, MD 21030
E-Mail: kofori-awuah@kci.com

Mr. Charles E. Pettie, P.E. VDOT - Structure and Bridge Div.
Phone No. 804-786-2633 1401 East Broad Street
Fax No. 804-786-2988 Richmond, VA 23219-1939
E-Mail: Charles.Pettie@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Mr. Joseph C. Roche Prestress Services, Inc.
Phone No. 859-299-0461 P.O. Box 55436
Fax No. 859-299-0147 Lexington, KY 40555-5436
E-Mail: roche@prestressservices.com


Mr. Mathew C. Royce, P.E. NYSDOT, Structures Division
Phone No. 518-457-4534 1220 Washington Avenue
Fax No. 518-457-6010 State Campus, Bldg 5, 6th Floor
E-Mail: mroyce@dot.state.ny.us Albany, NY 12232

Mr. Timothy Shaw Director, PC/PS Operations
Phone/Cell No. 610 392-8911 Site-Blauvelt Engrs, “TRC Engrs Inc”
Fax No. 610 730-4558 645 No. 12th Street, Suite 200
E-mail: trshaw@trcsolutions.com Lemoyne, PA 17043

PCEF CONTRACTING PRACTICES SUBCOMMITTEE (11/06)

Mr. Hank Bonstedt Prestressed Concrete Assoc. of PA
Chairman 1042 N. 38th Street
Phone No. 610-395-2338 Allentown, PA 18104
Fax No. 610-395-8478
E-Mail: bonstedt@pcap.org

Mr. Chad Saunders Bayshore Concrete Products
Phone No. 757-331-2300 P.O. Box 230
Fax No. 757-331-2501 Cape Charles, VA 23310
Email: csaunders@bcpcorp.com

Mr. Louis N. Triandafilou High Performance Structural
Phone No. 410-962-3648 Materials Engineer
Fax No. 410-962-4586 City Crescent Building
E-Mail: lou.triandafilou@fhwa.dot.gov 10 South Howard Street
FHWA – RC - Suite 4000
Baltimore, MD 21201

Mr. William Via, Jr. Virginia DOT Materials Division
Phone No. 804-328-3160 1401 E. Broad Street
Fax No. 804-328-3136 Richmond, VA 23219
Email: WF.via@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Mr. William E. Williams Division Structural Engineer
Phone No. 717-221-4542 FHWA
Fax No. 717-221-3494 228 Walnut Street, Room 536
william.williams@fhwa.dot.gov Harrisburg, PA 17101-1720

PCEF DESIGN PARAMETERS/STANDARDIZATION SUBCOMMITTEE (11/06)

Ms. Hala Elgaaly FHWA - EFLH Division
Phone No. 703-404-6233 21400 Ridgetop Circle
Fax No. 703-404-6234 Sterling, VA 20166
E-Mail: hala.elgaaly@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Rex Gilley Structural Engineer
Phone No. 757-466-9614 Parsons Brinckerhoff Quade & Douglas, Inc.
Fax No. 757-466-1493 6161 Kempsville Circle, Suite 110
E-mail: gilley@pbworld.com Norfolk, VA 23502

Mr. Troy Jenkins Schuylkill Products, Inc.
Phone No. 570-385-2352
Fax No. 570-385-2800 121-A River Street
E-Mail: tmjenkins@spibeams.com Cressona, PA 17929

Mr. Muhammed Khalid DCDPW - 5th Floor
Phone No. 202-939-8073 D&E Division
Fax No. 202-939-8768 2000, 14 Street, NW
E-Mail: muhammed.khalid@dc.gov Washington, D.C. 20009

Mr. Claude Napier, Jr., Co-chairperson Bridge Engineer
Phone No. 804-775-3363 FHWA - VA Division
Fax No. 804-775-3356 P.O. Box 10249
E-Mail: claude.napier@fhwa.dot.gov 400 North 8th Street, Room 750
Richmond, VA 23240

Mr. Joe Navarra MDSHA
Phone No. 410 545-8315 Office of Bridge Development
Fax No. 410 209- 5002 707 North Calvert Street
E-Mail: jnavarra@sha.state.md.us Baltimore, MD 21202

Mr. Jiten K. Soneji DelDOT
Phone No. 302 760-2399 State Bridge Engineer
Fax No. 302 739-2217 P. O. Box 778
E-Mail: jiten.soneji@state.de.us Dover, DE 19701

Mr. Bryan Spangler PennDot, Bureau of Design
Phone No. 717 783-5347 Bridge Division, 7th Floor
Fax No. 717 787-2882 400 North Street
E-Mail: brspangler@state.pa.us Harrisburg, PA 17120

Mr. Joseph R. Tucker, P.E. Senior Structural Engineer
Phone No. 740 374-2396 Lock One, Inc.
Fax No. 740 374-5153 326 Third Street
E-Mail: jrt@lock1.com Marietta, OH 45750

Mr. Reid Castrodale, P.E. Ralph Whitehead, Assoc., Inc.
Phone No. 704-372-1885 1000 W. Morehead Str., Suite 200
E-Mail: reidcastrodale@rwhitehead.com Charlotte, NC 28208

Mr. Joe Ryan MD SHA
Phone No. 443-695-0936 2323 W. Joppa Road
Fax No. 410-321-4108 Lutherville, MD 21093
E-mail: mryan@sha.state.md.us

Mr. John H. Martin, Jr. Structure and Bridge, VDOT
Co-Chairperson 1401 E. Broad Street
Phone No. 804-786-2632 Richmond, VA 23219
Fax No. 804-786-2988
E-Mail: John.Martin@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Mr. Chad Saunders Bayshore Concrete
Phone No. 757-331-2300 P. O. Box 230
Fax No. 757-331-2501 Cape Charles, VA 23310
E-Mail: csaunders@bcpcorp.com

Mr. Serge G. Ter-Arakelov, P.E. Structural Materials Engineer
Phone No. 717 783-1180 MTD Construction Bureau
Fax No. 717 705-5750 PennDOT
E-Mail: sterarakel@state.pa.us 1718 State Street

FHWA Resource Center logo
yellow circle
CONTACT US
staff / phones

Technical Service Teams
Air Quality

Civil Rights

Construction & Project Mgmt

Environment

Finance Services

Geotechnical

Hydraulics

Operations

Pavement & Materials

Planning

Safety & Design

Structures

FHWA Logo

FHWA Home | Feedback
United States Department of Transportation · Federal Highway Administration