United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home Feedback
   CALENDAR OF EVENTS divider TRAINING divider TECHNOLOGY DEPLOYMENT divider TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
   Home   divider  end of menu

Photo:  Multiple bridges

Structures Home
space image
Structures Solutions/Best Practices
space image
Structures Training
space image
Structures Newsletters & Publications
space image
Structures Media Center
space image
Structures Calendar
space image
Structures Links
space image

POLICY
space image
 

FHWA Resource Center

STRUCTURES TEAM

Prestressed Concrete Committee for Economic Fabrication (PCEF)


PCEF SUBCOMMITTEE LISTS
December 2009

PCEF MATERIALS AND CONSTRUCTION QUALITY CONTROL/QUALITY ASSURANCE
(QC/QA) SUBCOMMITTEE (12/09)

Ms. Michelle Armiger Division Chief, Office of Materials Technology
Phone No. 443 572-5133 Concrete Technology Division
E-mail: marmiger@sha.state.md.us 7450 Traffic Drive
Hanover, MD 21076

Mr. Marshall Sorenson Shockey Bros., Inc.
Phone No. 540-665-3243 P. O. Box 2530
Fax No. 540-665-3272 Winchester, VA 22604
Cell No. 540 323-3273
E-Mail: msorenson@shockeyprecast.com

Mr. Robert Horwhat, P.E., Co-Chairman Chief,Structural Materials Engineer
Phone No. 717-787-1950 Materials & Testing Division
Fax No. 717-705-5750 PennDOT, Room 206
E-Mail: rhorwhat@state.pa.us 1118 State Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926

Richard Hanlon KTA-TATOR, Inc.
Phone No. 304 345-6330 501 Eagle Mountain Rd.
Fax No. 304 345-6338 Charleston, WV 25311
E-Mail: RHANLON@KTA.COM

Andrew J. Pennoni Vice President
Phone No. 610-277-2402 Pennoni Associates Inc.
Fax No. 610- 277-7449 3602 Horizon Drive, Suite 160
E-Mail: apennoni@pennoni.com King of Prussia, PA 19406

Troy Jenkins, P.E. Northeast Prestressed Products, LLC
Phone No. 570-385-3240 x141 121-A River Street
Fax No. 570-385-3440 Cressona, PA 17929
E-Mail: tmjenkins@nppbeams.com

Mr. R. Allan Derr, P.E. Roaring Spring Newcrete
Phone No. 814-224-2121 Division of New Enterprise
Fax No. 814-766-0222 Route 36 North
E-Mail: aderr@nesl.com Roaring Spring, PA 16673

Mr. Mike Mance, P.E. WVDOT-DOH
Phone No. 304-558-9846 Materials Control Division
Fax No. 304-558-0253 190 Dry Branch Road
E-Mail: mike.a.mance@wv.gov Charleston, WV 25306

Mr. James T. Pappas III DELDOT, Materials & Research
Phone No. 302-760-2385 P.O. Box 778
Fax No. 302-739-5270 Dover, DE 19903
E-Mail: james.pappas@state.de.us

Page 2 - MATERIALS & CONSTRUCTION QUALITY CONTROL/QUALITY ASSURANCE QC/QA SUBCOMMITTEE (12/09)

Mr. Sammy Searls WVDOT-DOH
Phone No. 304-558-9866 Materials Control Division
Fax No. 304-558-0253 190 Dry Branch Road
E-Mail: sammy.j.searls@wv.gov Charleston, WV 25306

Mr. Paul Ingram, P.E. PennDOT- MTD
Phone No. 724-357-2960 P.O. Box 2926
Fax No. 724-357-7613 Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926
E-Mail: paingram@state.pa.us

Mr. Kwabena Ofori-Awuah, P.E. Chief Geotechnical Engineer
Phone No. 410-316-7919 KCI Technologies, Inc.
Fax No. 410-316-7935 Hunt Valley, MD 21030
E-Mail: kofori-awuah@kci.com

Mr. Joseph C. Roche Prestress Services, Inc.
Phone No. 859-299-0461 P.O. Box 55436
Fax No. 859-299-0147 Lexington, KY 40555-5436
E-Mail: roche@prestressservices.com

Mr. Mathew C. Royce, P.E. NYSDOT, Structures Division
Phone No. 518-457-4534 1220 Washington Avenue
Fax No. 518-457-6010 State Campus, Bldg 5, 6th Floor
E-Mail: mroyce@dot.state.ny.us Albany, NY 12232

Mr. Timothy Shaw Director, PC/PS Operations
Phone/Cell No. 610 392-8911 TRC
Fax No. 610 776-1329 5050 West Tilghman Street, Suite 140
E-mail: trshaw@trcsolutions.com Allentown, PA 18104

Mr. Ahmed N.K. Mongi, P.E. WVDOT-DOH
Phone No. 304 558-9739 Engineering Division
Fax No. 304 558-1334 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Email: amongi@dot.state.wv.us Building 5, Room A-437
Charleston, WV 25305

Mr. Serge G. Ter-Arakelov, P.E. Structural Materials Engineer
Phone No. 717 783-1180 PennDOT MTD Construction Bureau
Fax No. 717 705-5750 1718 State Street
Email: sterarakel@state.pa.us Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926

Mr. David Stultz Roaring Spring Newcrete
Phone No. 814 224-2121 Division of New Enterprise
dstultz@nesl.com Route 36 North
Roaring Spring, PA 16673

PCEF CONTRACTING PRACTICES SUBCOMMITTEE (12/09)

Mr. Hank Bonstedt Prestressed Concrete Assoc. of PA
Chairman 1042 N. 38th Street
Phone No. 610-395-2338 Allentown, PA 18104
Fax No. 610-395-8478
E-Mail: bonstedt@pcap.org

Mr. Chad Saunders Bayshore Concrete Products
Phone No. 757-331-2300 1134 Bayshore Road
Fax No. 757-331-2501 Cape Charles, VA 23310
Email: chad.saunders@skanska.com

Mr. Louis N. Triandafilou Senior Structural Engineer
Phone No. 410-962-3648 FHWA Resource Center
Fax No. 410-962-4586 10 South Howard Street, Suite 4000
E-Mail: lou.triandafilou@dot.gov
Baltimore, MD 21201

Mr. William Via, Jr. Virginia DOT Materials Division
Phone No. 804-328-3160 1401 E. Broad Street
Fax No. 804-328-3136 Richmond, VA 23219
Email: WF.via@VDOT.Virginia.gov

PCEF DESIGN PARAMETERS/STANDARDIZATION SUBCOMMITTEE (12/09)

Mr. Rex Gilley Structural Engineer
Phone No. 757-466-9614 Parsons Brinckerhoff Quade & Douglas, Inc.
Fax No. 757-466-1493 6161 Kempsville Circle, Suite 110
E-mail: gilley@pbworld.com Norfolk, VA 23502

Mr. Troy Jenkins, P.E. Northeast Prestressed Products, LLC
Phone No. 570-385-2352 121-A River Street
Fax No. 570-385-3440 Cressona, PA 17929
E-Mail: tmjenkins@nppbeams.com

Mr. Muhammed Khalid DCDPW - 5th Floor
Phone No. 202-939-8073 D&E Division
Fax No. 202-939-8768 2000, 14 Street, NW
E-Mail: muhammed.khalid@dc.gov Washington, D.C. 20009

Mr. Claude Napier, Jr., Co-chairperson Senior Structural Engineer
Phone No. 804-775-3327 FHWA – Resource Center
Fax No. 804-775-3356 400 North 8th Street, Room 750
E-Mail: claude.napier@dot.gov Richmond, VA 23219-4825

Mr. Joe Navarra MDSHA
Phone No. 410 545-8315 Office of Bridge Development
Fax No. 410 209- 5002 707 North Calvert Street
E-Mail: jnavarra@sha.state.md.us Baltimore, MD 21202

Mr. Jiten K. Soneji DelDOT
Phone No. 302 760-2399 State Bridge Engineer
Fax No. 302 739-2217 P. O. Box 778
E-Mail: jiten.soneji@state.de.us Dover, DE 19701

Mr. Joseph R. Tucker, P.E. Senior Structural Engineer
Phone No. 740 374-2396 Lock One, Inc.
Fax No. 740 374-5153 326 Third Street
E-Mail: jrt@lock1.com Marietta, OH 45750

Page 2 – PCEF Design Parameters/Standardization Subcommittee (12/09)

Mr. Reid Castrodale, P.E. Carolina Stalite Company
Phone No. 704 637-1515 205 Klumac Rd-PO Box 1037
Fax No. 704 642-1572 Salisbury, NC 28144
E-Mail: rcastrodale@stalite.com

Mr. Joe Ryan MD SHA
Phone No. 443-695-0936 2323 W. Joppa Road
Fax No. 410-321-4108 Lutherville, MD 21093
E-mail: mryan@sha.state.md.us

Mr. John H. Martin, Jr. Structure and Bridge, VDOT
Co-Chairperson 1401 E. Broad Street
Phone No. 804-786-2632 Richmond, VA 23219
Fax No. 804-786-2988
E-Mail: John.Martin@VDOT.Virginia.gov

Mr. Chad Saunders Bayshore Concrete
Phone No. 757-331-2300 1134 Bayshore Road
Fax No. 757-331-2501 Cape Charles, VA 23310
E-Mail: chad.saunders@skanska.com

Mr. Serge G. Ter-Arakelov, P.E. Structural Materials Engineer
Phone No. 717 783-1180 MTD Construction Bureau
Fax No. 717 705-5750 PennDOT
E-Mail: sterarakel@state.pa.us 1718 State Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2926

Mr. Bill Detwiler, P.E. Delaware DOT
Phone No. 302 760-2327 800 South Bay Road
Fax No. 302 739-2217 Dover, DE 19903
E-mail: william.detwiler@state.de.us

Mr. Brandon Motuk PennDOT, Bureau of Design
Phone No. 717 772-0563 Bridge Division, Floor 7
Fax No. 717 787-2882 400 North Street
E-mail: bmotuk@state.pa.us Harrisburg, PA 17120

Mr. Teddy Theryo, P.E. Parsons Brinckerhoff
Phone No. 813 207-2940 5405 West Cypress Street
Fax No. 813 289-4405 Suite 300
theryo@pbworld.com Tampa, FL 33607

 

FHWA Resource Center logo
yellow circle
CONTACT US
staff / phones

Technical Service Teams
Air Quality

Civil Rights

Construction & Project Mgmt

Environment

Finance Services

Geotechnical

Hydraulics

Operations

Pavement & Materials

Planning

Safety & Design

Structures

FHWA Logo

FHWA Home | Feedback
United States Department of Transportation · Federal Highway Administration