United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home Feedback
   CALENDAR OF EVENTS divider TRAINING divider TECHNOLOGY DEPLOYMENT divider TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
   Home   divider  end of menu

Photo:  Multiple bridges

Structures Home
space image
Structures Solutions/Best Practices
space image
Structures Training
space image
Structures Newsletters & Publications
space image
Structures Media Center
space image
Structures Calendar
space image
Structures Links
space image

POLICY
space image
 

U.S. DOT FHWA/MID-ATLANTIC STATES
SCEF-4 Subcommittee for Quality Assurance Manual
Current Membership (12/09)

Mr. Bruce L. Abernathy MD State Highway Administration
Phone No. 301-513-7380 9300 Kenilworth Avenue
Fax No. 301-513-7387 Greenbelt, MD 20770
E-Mail: babernathy@sha.state.md.us

Frank M. Adragna Regional Manager
Phone No. 724-378-3900 Non-Destructive Testing Group
Fax No. 724-378-3940 100 Industrial Boulevard
E-Mail- fadragna@ndtg.net Aliquippa,PA 15001

Mr. Joseph Butler Joseph T. Butler, Inc
Phone No. 330-334-0262 P. O. Box 173
E-Mail: butler@metalizing.com Wadsworth, Ohio 44282

Mr. Thomas Drda FHWA – NC Division
Phone No. 919-856-4760 x 129 310 New Bern Ave, Suite 410
Fax No. 919-856-4353 Raleigh, NC 27601
E-Mail: Thomas.drda@fhwa.dot.gov

Mr. Richard D. Geyer President
(Mr. Norman Snellings) Williams Bridge Company
Phone No. 703-335-7800 P. O. Box 1770
Fax No. 703-361-8562 Manassas, Virginia 20108

Mr. Aaron Gillispie WVDOH – Materials Division
Phone No. 304 558-9892 190 Dry Branch Road
Fax No. 304 558-0253 Charleston, WV 25306
Email: agillispie@dot.state.wv.us

Mr. Jeff Hooper Bureau Veritas (R.W. Hunt Co.)
Phone No. 412 503-4114 2350 Noblestown Road
Fax No. 412 921-8832 Pittsburgh, PA 15205
jeff.hooper@us.bureauveritas.com

Mr. Bob Horwhat PennDOT
Phone No. 717-783-6710 Structural Materials
Fax No. 717-705-5750 P. O. Box 2926
E-Mail: rhorwhat@state.pa.us 1118 State Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
SCEF-4 Subcommittee for Quality Assurance Manual Page 2
Current Membership (12/09)

Jamie Hilton KTA-TATOR, Inc.
Phone No. 412-788-1300 x213 115 Technology Drive
Cell No. 412-877-4775 Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Fax No. 412-788-1306
E-Mail: jhilton@kta.com

Mr. Mark Kaczinski The D.S. Brown Company
Phone No. 419-257-3561, Ext. 3205 P. O. Box 158
Fax No. 419-257-2200 300 East Cherry Street
E-Mail: mkaczinski@dsbrown.com North Baltimore, Ohio 45872

Patricia Kiehl Bridge Quality Assurance Engineer
Phone No. 717-772-0568 PennDOT
Fax No. 717-787-2882 P. O. Box 3560
E-Mail: pkiehl@state.pa.us Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105-3560

Mr. Eric Kline KTA-Tator, Inc.
Phone No. 412 788-1300 x206 115 Technology Drive
Fax No. 412 788-1306 Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Cell No. 412 608-2204
Email: ekline@kta.com

Mr. Jay E. Mellinger Pennoni Associates, Inc.
Phone No. 610-277-2402 3602 Horizon Drive, Suite 160
Fax No. 610-277-7449 King of Prussia, Pennsylvania 19406
E-Mail: jmellinger@pennoni.com

Mr. Clyde Martin Hirschfeld Industries
Phone 336-271-8208 QC Manager
Cell 336-402-0671
Fax 336-691-5801
E-mail: clyde.martin@hirschfeld.com

Mr. Brian Miller AISC
Phone 530-756-6071 2101 Amador Avenue
Fax 530-756-6671 Davis, CA 95616-3014
Email: miller@aisc.org

SCEF-4 Subcommittee for Quality Assurance Manual Page 3
Current Membership (12/09)

Mr. Russ Panico High Steel Structures, Inc.
Phone No. 717-399-4250 P. O. Box 10008
Cell No. 717-682-1358
Fax No. 717-293-4093 Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17605-0008
E-Mail: jrpanico@high.net

Mr. Robert Stachel HRV Conformance Verification
Phone No. 412-788-2522 200 Hightower Blvd.
Fax No. 412-788-1697 Suite 400
restachel@hrvinc.com Pittsburgh, PA 15205

Mr. Sam Tinsley Industrial Galvanizing America
Phone No. 804-733-0808 3535 Halifax road
Fax No. 804-733-2274 Petersburg, VA 23805
stinsley@ig-usa.net

Mr. William F. Via, Jr. VDOT
Phone No. 804-328-3160 Materials Engineer
Fax No. 804-328-3136 1401 East Broad Street
E-Mail: WF.Via@VDOT.virginia.gov Richmond, VA 23219

James Wild Structural Design Services,LLC
Phone No. 330-518-1696 7749 Amberwood Tr.
Fax No. 330-965-9797 Boardman, OH 44512
E-Mail: Jimwildpe@yahoo.com

U.S. DOT FHWA/MID-ATLANTIC STATES

SCEF-4 Subcommittee for Quality
Assurance Manual

Current Membership (12/09)

FHWA Resource Center logo
yellow circle
CONTACT US
staff / phones

Technical Service Teams
Air Quality

Civil Rights

Construction & Project Mgmt

Environment

Finance Services

Geotechnical

Hydraulics

Operations

Pavement & Materials

Planning

Safety & Design

Structures

FHWA Logo

FHWA Home | Feedback
United States Department of Transportation · Federal Highway Administration