Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationSearch FHWAFeedback
Highways for LIFE

ArrowDivision Office Contacts

State Name Phone Email Address Alternate State Contact
AK John Lohrey (907) 586-7428 John.Lohrey@fhwa.dot.gov
AL Rick Joki (334) 223-6366 richard.joki@fhwa.dot.gov
AR Moises Marrero (501) 324-5300 moises.marrero@fhwa.dot.gov
AZ Kelly LaRosa (602) 382-8991
CA Steve Healow (916) 498-5849 Steve.Healow@fhwa.dot.gov
CO Doug Bennett (720) 963-3030 Douglas.Bennett@fhwa.dot.gov
CT David Nardone (860) 659-6703 ext. 3008 David.W.Nardone@fhwa.dot.gov
CT Joseph Chilstrom (860) 659-6703 ext. 3031
DC Vinh Hoang (202) 219-3518 Vinh.Hoang@fhwa.dot.gov
DE Patrick Kennedy (302) 734-5326 patrick.kennedy@fhwa.dot.gov
FL Jeffrey Ger (850) 942-9650 x3039 jeffrey.ger@fhwa.dot.gov
GA Wayne Fedora (404) 562-3651 R.Wayne.Fedora@fhwa.dot.gov Bruce Maining
404-656-3484
HI Domingo Galicinao (808) 541-2700 x 302 Domingo.Galicinao@fhwa.dot.gov
IA Joe Jurasic (515) 233-7304 Joe.Jurasic@fhwa.dot.gov
ID John Perry (208) 334-9180 x116 john.a.perry@fhwa.dot.gov
IL Brian Pfeifer (217) 492-4637 Brian.Pfeifer@fhwa.dot.gov
IN David Unkefer (317) 226-7344 David.Unkefer@fhwa.dot.gov Georgiann Cornelius
(317) 226-5617
KS Tom Deddens (785)271-2448 x214 tom.deddens@fhwa.dot.gov
KY Evan Wisniewski (502) 223-6740
LA Jerry Pitts (225) 757-7618 Jerry.Pitts@fhwa.dot.gov
MA Promise Otaluka 617-494-2528 promise.otaluka@fhwa.dot.gov
MD Patrick Kennedy (302) 734-5326 patrick.kennedy@fhwa.dot.gov
ME Maria Drozd (207) 622-8350 x108 Maria.Drozd@fhwa.dot.gov
MI Robert Conway (517) 702-1842 Robert.Conway@fhwa.dot.gov Jim Kirschesteiner
MN Philip Forst (651) 291-6110 Phil.Forst@fhwa.dot.gov State Design Engineer,
Mukhtar Thakur Jay J Hietpas, PE
Design-Build Program Director
Mn/DOT Office of Construction & Innovative Contracting
MS 650
395 John Ireland Blvd
St. Paul, MN 55155-1899
Phone: 651-296-5729
Fax: 651-296-3811
MO Ken Foster (573) 638-2613 ken.foster@fhwa.dot.gov
MS Jeffrey Schmidt (601) 965-4222 Jeffrey.Schmidt@fhwa.dot.gov
MT Jeff Patten (406) 449-5302 x242 jeff.patten@fhwa.dot.gov Scott Swarens
(406) 449-5302 x229
Scott.Swarens@fhwa.dot.gov
NC Jim Phillips (919) 856-4350 Jim.Phillips@fhwa.dot.gov Joe Geigle
(919) 856-4354x123
Joseph.Geigle@fhwa.dot.gov
Moy Biswas
919-508-1865
ND Stephanie Hickman (701) 250-4343 ext 105 Stephanie.Hickman@dot.gov
NE Frank Rich (402) 437-5967 Frank.Rich@fhwa.dot.gov Greg Kolle
(402) 437-5977
Greg.Kolle@fhwa.dot.gov

Dan Briggs
(402) 437-5985
Danny.Briggs@fhwa.dot.gov
NH David Hall (603) 228-3057 x106
NJ Helene Bowman (609) 637-4230 Helene.Bowman@fhwa.dot.gov
NM Kathy Walker (505) 820-2034
NV Terry Philbin (775) 687-5323 Iyad Alattar
(775) 687-1206
Iyad.Alattar@fhwa.dot.gov
NY Chris Gatchell (518) 431-4125 x225 chris.gatchell@fhwa.dot.gov
OH Herman Rodrigo (614) 280-6850 Roger Ryder
614-280-6849
Roger.Ryder@fhwa.dot.gov
OK Elizabeth Romero (405) 405-6040 Ext 315 elizabeth.romero@fhwa.dot.gov
OR Mike Morrow (503) 587-4708 Mike.Morrow@fhwa.dot.gov John Baker
Transportation Economist
Office of the Director
Oregon Department of Transportation
(503-986-3445; john.j.baker@state.or.us)

Carolyn Rogers - consultant working on application
PA Dave Cough (717) 221-3411
PR
RI Dan Berman (401) 528-4560 Daniel.Berman@fhwa.dot.gov John McAvoy
(401) 528-4577
John.McAvoy@fhwa.dot.gov
Robert Pavia
401-222-2053 x 4079
application submitted in FY06 but not selected.
SC Steve Ikerd (803) 253-3885 Stephen.Ikerd@fhwa.dot.gov Bener Almado
803-737-0181
SD Ron McMahon (605) 224-7326 x3047 Ron.McMahon@fhwa.dot.gov
TN Richard Casalone (615) 781-5791 Richard.Casalone@fhwa.dot.gov
TX James Travis (512) 536-5953 Austin Jacobson
512-486-5059
UT Russell Robertson (801) 963-0078 x229 Russell.Robertson@fhwa.dot.gov
VA Rodolfo Maruri (804) 775-3361 Rodolfo.Maruri@fhwa.dot.gov
VT Mark Richter (802) 828-4576 Mark.Richter@fhwa.dot.gov
WA Anthony Sarhan (360) 753-9412 anthony.sarhan@fhwa.dot.gov
WI Wes Shemwell 608-829-7521 wesley.shemwell@fhwa.dot.gov
WV Henry (Ed) Compton (304) 347-5268 Henry.Compton@fhwa.dot.gov
WY Lee Potter (307) 772-2004 x146 Lee.Potter@fhwa.dot.gov
Updated: 04/04/2011

FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration