Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationSearch FHWAFeedback
Focus
Accelerating Infrastructure Innovations
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Focus > December 1996 > SHRP Implementation Calendar
December 1996Publication Number: FHWA-SA-96-023

Focus Home | Email Notifications | Current Issue | Past Issues | Editorial Guidelines/Reprint | Search Focus

SHRP Implementation Calendar

ASTM Symposium on the Progress of Superpave Evaluation and Implementation

December 10, 1996, New Orleans, Louisiana

Contact: Robert Jester, FHWA, 703-285-0122 (fax: 703-285-0123).

TRB-LTPP Committee Meeting

December 11-12, 1996, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Robert Raab at TRB, 202-334-1430 (fax: 202-334-3471; email: rraab@nas.edu).

TRB-SHRP Committee Meeting

December 16, 1996, Washington, D.C.

Contact: Neil Hawks at TRB, 202-334-1430 (fax: 202-334-3471; email: nhawks@nas.edu).

Road Savers Fair

January 12-15, 1997, Washington, D.C.

Exhibit Hall B, Sheraton Washington Hotel

The fair, to be held in conjunction with the Transportation Research Board's annual meeting, will feature exhibits on a range of SHRP technologies, including the Superpave system, work zone safety products, and new anti-icing techniques. Information will also be provided on international SHRP activities and ways that local governments can get involved in SHRP implementation.

Contact: Margie Sheriff at FHWA, 202-366-1747 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: margie.sheriff@fhwa.dot.gov).

SHRP Coordinators Meeting

January 12, 1997, Washington, D.C.

8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Washington Ballroom, Sheraton Washington

Contact: Doug Shaffer at TRB, 202-334-1430 (fax: 202-334-3471; email: dshaffer@nas.edu).

SHRP International Coordinators Meeting

January 13, 1997, Washington, D.C.

2-5 p.m, Kansas Room, Sheraton Washington

Contact: Shahed Rowshan at FHWA, 703-285-2527 (fax: 703-285-2767; email: shahed.rowshan@fhwa.dot.gov).

National Asphalt Training Center Superpave Courses

Mix Volumetrics Course

February 10-14, 1997

Binder Course

March 3-7, 1997

Mix Analysis Course

April 14-18, 1997

Contact: Mandee Hall at the National Asphalt Training Center, Lexington, Kentucky, 606-288-4964 (fax: 606-288-4999).

High-Performance Concrete for Bridges Showcase Workshop

February 1997, Baton Rouge, Lousiana (1-day mini workshop)

June 24-26, 1997, Richmond, Virginia

Fall 1997, New Hampshire

This workshop covers the advantages and disadvantages of high-performance concrete, mix proportioning, structural design considerations, and evaluation of bridge component performance.

Contact: Terry Halkyard at FHWA, 202-366-6765 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: terry.halkyard@fhwa.dot.gov).

Concrete Durability Showcase Workshop

February 11-12, 1997, Salt Lake City, Utah

March 1997, Dover, Delaware

Designed for materials and research engineers and technicians, this workshop covers freeze-thaw durability, concrete permeability, and nondestructive testing of concrete.

Contact: Gary Crawford at FHWA, 202-366-1286 (fax: 202-366-7909; email: gary.crawford@fhwa.dot.gov).

Falling Weight Deflectometer Users Group Meeting

October 5-7, 1997, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Contact: Patty Polish, Nevada DOT, 702-888-7173 (fax: 702-888-7501).

PCI/FHWA International Symposium on High-Performance Concrete

October 20-22, 1997, New Orleans, Louisiana

This symposium will address the research, design, construction, performance, and benefits of high-performance concrete.

Contact: Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute, 312-786-0300 (fax: 312-786-0353; email: info@pci.org).

Back to Articles in this Issue

Updated: 04/07/2011

Infrastructure Home | FHWA Home | Feedback
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration