Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 67 · No. 5 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Mar/Apr 2004
Vol. 67 · No. 5

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

April
Date:

April 21–23 2004

Conference:
5th Biennial Workshop: Interstate Technical Group on Abandoned Underground Mines
Sponsor:
Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and Transportation Research Board (TRB)
Location:
Tucson, AZ
Contact:
Nick Priznar
602–712–8089
npriznar@dot.state.az
www.fhwa.dot.gov/mine/arizona.htm

May
Date:

May 6–20 2004

Conference: Bridges and Structures Annual Meeting
Sponsor: American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact: William Nickas, FDOT
Nedra Heath, FDOT
850–414–4259
nedra.heath@dot.state.fl.us
 
Date:

May 17–18 2004

Conference: 2004 Concrete Bridge Conference
Sponsor: FHWA and National Concrete Bridge Council
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Shrinivas Bhide, NCBC
847–972–9100
sbhide@portcement.org
www.nationalconcrete bridge.org

 
Date: May 18–19 2004
Conference: National Highway Visibility Conference
Sponsor: FHWA and Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Location: Madison, WI
Contact: Todd Szymkowski
608-263-2684
szymkowski@engr.wisc.edu
www.topslab.wisc.edu/nhvc
 
Date: May 22–26 2004
Conference: Facilities Management Workshop
Sponsor:

International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association (IBTTA)

Location: Denver, CO
Contact: Nicole Neuman
202-659-4620
nneuman@ibtta.org
www.ibtta.org
 
Date: May 23–26 2004
Conference: 10th International Conference on Mobility and Transport for the Elderly (TRANSED 2004)
Sponsor:

TRB

Location: Hamamatsu, Japan
Contact: Tetsuo Akiyama
+81–3–3221–6673
info@transed.jp
http://transed.jp

June
Date:

June 7–9 2004

Conference:
International Symposium on the Design and Construction of Long-Life Asphalt
Sponsor:
International Society for Asphalt Pavements
Location:
Auburn, AL
Contact:
Dr. Ray Brown
334–844–6228
taplecp@eng.auburn.edu
www.asphalt.org
 
Date:

June 21–23 2004

Conference:
41st Annual Petersen Asphalt Research Conference
Sponsor:
Western Research Institute
Location:
Cheyenne, WY
Contact:
Jackie Greaser
307–721–2249
jgreaser@uwyo.edu
www.petersenasphaltconference.org
 
Date:
June 21–23 2004
Conference:

Geotechnical Management System Workshop

Sponsor:
FHWA and Consortium of Organizations For Strong Motion Observation Systems
Location:
California
Contact:
Carl Stepp
830–833–5446
cstepp@moment.net
 
Date:
June 22 2004
Conference:
Expanded Polystyrene Geofoam Showcase
Sponsor:
Rhode Island Transportation Center, Rhode Island DOT, FHWA, Rhode Island Local Technical Assistance Program (LTAP) and Florida LTAP
Location:
North Kingstown, RI
Contact:
Chris Ritch
352–392–2371, ext. 223
chris@ce.ufl.edu
www.pdshowcase.org

 

July
Date:
July 27–31 2004
Conference:
Geo-Trans 2004
Sponsor:
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Location:
Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Leonore Jordan
703–295–6110
ljordan@asce.org
www.asce.org/conferences/geotrans04


August
Date:
August 1–4 2004
Conference:
2004 ITE Annual Meeting and Exhibit
Sponsor:
ITE
Location:
Lake Buena Vista, FL
Contact:
Lisa Zahurones
202-289-6110
ljordan@asce.org
www.ite.org

September
Date:
September 3–8 2004
Conference:
National Civil Rights Conference
Sponsor:
AASHTO
Location:
San Diego, CA
Contact:
Hanna Whitney
202–624–5800
hannaw@aashto.org
www.www.dot.ca.gov/hq/bep/conference/aashto_index.htm
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration