U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Federal Highway Administration Research and Technology
Coordinating, Developing, and Delivering Highway Transportation Innovations

 
Public Roads
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Public Roads Home | Current Issue | Past Issues | Subscriptions | Article Reprints | Author's Instructions and Article Submissions | Search Public Roads
Publication Number:  FHWA-HRT-05-002    Date:  November/December 2004
Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-05-002
Issue No: Vol. 68 No. 3
Date: November/December 2004

 

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

January
Date:
Jan 9–13 2005
Conference:
84th TRB Annual Meeting
Sponsor:
TRB
Location:
Washington, DC
Contact:
Julie Miller
202–334–2362
jmiller@nas.edu
www.trb.org/Meeting
 
Date:
Jan 24–26 2005
Conference:
Geo-Frontiers
Sponsor:
American Society of Civil Engineers
Location:
Austin, TX
Contact:
Bob Gilbert
512–471–3688
bob_gilbert@mail.utexas.edu
Sam Allen
512–263–2101
sallen@tri-env.com
www.asce.org/conferences/geofrontiers05/index.cfm

February
Date:
Feb 27–Mar 5 2005
Conference:
AASHTO Legislative Briefing
Sponsor:
American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
Location:
Arlington, VA
Contact:
Janet Oakley
202–624–5800
joakley@aashto.org
www.aashto.org

March
Date:
Mar 15–19 2005
Conference:
CONEXPO-CON/AGG 2005
Sponsor:
Association of Equipment Manufacturers, National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association, National Ready Mixed Concrete Association, and Associated General Contractors of America
Location:
Las Vegas, NV
Contact:
Caroline Roberts
800–867–6060
croberts@conexpoconagg.com
www.conexpoconagg.com
 
Date:
Mar 16-18 2005
Conference:
Integral Abutments and Jointless Bridges Conference
Sponsor:
Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation, West Virginia University, and West Virginia Department of Transportation
Location:
Baltimore, MD
Contact:
Samer H. Petro
304–293–7608
samer.petro@mail.wvu.edu
www.cemr.wvu.edu/cfc/conference/IAJB.pdf

April
Date:
April 24–28 2005
Conference:
Tenth TRB Transportation Planning
Applications Conference
Sponsor:
TRB
Location:
Portland, OR
Contact:
Rick Donnelly
rdonnelly@pbtfsc.com
505–881–5357
Richard Walker
503–797–1765
walkerd@metro.dst.or.us
www.trb-portland-05.com /index.html

May
Date:
May 10–13 2005
Conference:
65th Annual New York State
Association of Transportation
Engineers (NYSATE) Conference
Sponsor:
NYSATE
Location:
Alexandria Bay, NY
Contact:
Martin C. Percy
315–785–2322
mpercy@dot.state.ny.us
www.nysate.org

June
Date:
June 25–July 1 2005
Conference:
2005 AASHTO Subcommittee
on Bridges and Structures
Annual Meeting
Sponsor:
AASHTO
Location:
Newport, RI
Contact:
Tamara Reid
202–624–3635
treid@aashto.org
Dan DiBiasio
401–222–1362 ext. 4013
ddibiasio@dot.state.ri.us
www.aashto.org

 

 

 

Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000
Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center | 6300 Georgetown Pike | McLean, VA | 22101