Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 71 · No. 6 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Nov/Dec 2008
Vol. 71 · No. 6

Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-09-001

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Date

Conference

Sponsors

Location

Contact

January 11-15, 2009 TRB 88th Annual Meeting Transportation Research Board
(TRB)
Washington, DC Linda Karson
trbmeetings@nas.edu
www.trb.org/meeting
January 18-21, 2009 NAPA’s 54th Annual Meeting National Asphalt Pavement Association (NAPA) San Diego, CA Sandy Palacorolla
301-731-4748
sandy@hotmix.org
www.hotmix.org
February 3-6, 2009 World of Concrete   Las Vegas, NV Jackie James
972-536-6379
jjames@hanleywood.com
www.worldofconcrete.com
March 15-19, 2009 ACI Spring 2009 Convention: Infrastructure—Concrete Practice & Placement American Concrete Institute (ACI) San Antonio, TX Event Services
248-848-3795
conventions@concrete.org
www.concrete.org
March 15-19, 2009 International Foundation Congress & Equipment Expo Geo-Institute of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE), International Association of Foundation Drilling, and Pile Driving Contractors Association Orlando, FL Silas Nichols
202–366–1554
silas.nichols@dot.gov
www.fhwa.dot.gov/engineering/geotech/conferences/ifcee09.cfm
March 18-20, 2009 Third International Conference on Urban Transportation Systems Transportation & Development Institute (T&DI) of ASCE and Transport Technology Exchange Center of the China Academy of Transportation Sciences Shanghai, China T&DI Manager
703-295-6420
tanddi@asce.org
http://content.tanddi.org/events
March 22-25, 2009 ITE 2009 Technical Conference and Exhibit: Transportation Operations in Action Institute of Transportation Engineers Phoenix, AZ Aliyah N. Horton
202-289-0222, ext. 137
ahorton@ite.org
www.cornetser.com/ite
March 24-25, 2009 Midwest Traffic Monitoring Data Workshop TRB Columbus, OH Thomas Palmerlee
202-334-2907
tpalmerlee@nas.edu
http://guest.cvent.com/EVENTS/Info/Summary.aspx?e=d6b24d08-d6a7-4e66-af7f-3fa5969ec47d
March 24-25, 2009 Lifesavers Conference, Inc.— National Conference on Highway Safety Priorities   Nashville, TN Mary Magnini
703–922–7944
mmagnini@cox.net
www.lifesaversconference.org
April 5-8, 2009 Geospatial Information Systems for Transportation Symposium American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Oklahoma City, OK Jim Ramsey
502- 410-1283
jramsey@aashto.org
www.gis-t.org
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration