Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 75 · No. 1 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

July/August 2011
Vol. 75 · No. 1

Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-11-005

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Date

Conference

Sponsors

Location

Contact

September 20–23, 2011 35th International Symposium on Bridge and Structural Engineering Organized by International Association for Bridge and Structural Engineering and International Association for Shell and Spatial Structures London, United Kingdom Symposium Secretariat
+ 44 (0) 207 973 4617
r.gardner@hgluk.com
www.iabse-iass-2011.com
September 26–30, 2011 XXIV World Road Congress World Road Association and Secretariat of Communications and Transport of Mexico Mexico City, Mexico Rodolfo Felix
+ 52 (55) 51 71 60 50
rfelix@aipcrmexico2011.org
www.aipcrmexico2011.org
October 13–17, 2011 AASHTO Annual Meeting American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) Detroit, MI Monica Russell
202–624–3696
mrussell@aashto.org
www.michigan.gov/aashto
October 16–19, 2011 Rail~Volution 2011 See conference Web site for a list of sponsors. Washington, DC Adam Cummings
503–823–6870
info@railvolution.com
www.railvolution.com
October 16–20, 2011 World Congress on Intelligent Transport Systems Intelligent Transportation Society of America Orlando, FL Nicole Oliphant
202–721–4215
noliphant@itsa.org
www.itsworldcongress.org
October 25–28, 2011 AMPO Annual Conference Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations (AMPO) and North Central Texas Council of Governments Dallas, TX Maria Staunton
202–296–7051 x4
mstaunton@ampo.org
www.ampo.org
October 27–28, 2011 5th Asphalt Shingle Recycling Forum Presented by Construction Materials Recycling Association Dallas, TX Shawna Bohan
303–779–7910
shawna@shinglerecycling.org
www.shinglerecycling.org
November 2–3, 2011 Improving Transportation Safety Programs Through University- Agency Partnerships Transportation Research Board (TRB) Washington, DC

Tom Palmerlee
202–334–2966
tpalmerlee@nas.edu

Matthew Miller
202–334–2966
mamiller@nas.edu
www.TRB.org

November 15–19, 2011 8th International Conference on Managing Pavement Assets Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile and TRB Santiago, Chile Alondra Chamorro
(56-2) 3544244
techicmpa2011@ing.puc.cl
www.icmpa2011.cl
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration