Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 76 · No. 1 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

July/August 2012
Vol. 76 · No. 1

Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-12-005

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Date

Conference

Sponsors

Location

Contact

September 19-21, 2012 4th International Conference on Accelerated Pavement Testing Forum of European National Highway Research Laboratories and the Transportation Research Board (TRB) Davis, CA David Jones
530–754–4421
djjones@ucdavis.edu
www.ucprc.ucdavis.edu/apt2012/
September 19-22, 2012 SURF 2012: 7th Symposium on Pavement Surface Characteristics See conference Web site for a list of sponsors Norfolk, VA Gerardo Flintsch
540–231–9748
flintsch@vt.edu

Edgar David de León Izeppi
540–231–1504
edeleonizeppi@vtti.vt.edu
www.cpe.vt.edu/surf2012/index.html
October 14-17, 2012 Rail~Volution 2012 See conference Web site for a list of sponsors. Los Angeles, CA Marcie Moravec
503–823–7737
marcie.moravec@portlandoregon.gov
www.railvolution.org
October 16-19, 2012 37th Annual Conference on Deep Foundations Deep Foundations Institute Houston, TX Katie Criqui
973–423–4030
staff@dfi.org
www.dfi.org/conferencedetail.asp?id=193
October 21-25, 2012 AASHTO National Transportation Management Conference American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) Annapolis, MD Fred Crawford
888–320–6129
fcrawford@cmc-associates.com
www.cmc-associates.com/aashto.html
October 22-26, 2012 World Congress on Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS) ERTICO – ITS Europe Vienna, Austria Valérie Mindlin
+32 2 400 0782
v.mindlin@mail.ertico.com
http://2012.itsworldcongress.com/content
October 26-28, 2012 IS-GeoTrans 2012: International Symposium on Geotechnical Engineering for High-Speed Transportation Infrastructure See conference Web site for a list of sponsors. Hangzhou, China Xuecheng Bian or Xiaoli Wan
+86 571 882 08773
ISGT2012@zju.edu.cn
www.isgt2012.zju.edu.cn
November 8-9, 2012 2012 UTC Spotlight Conference on Sustainable Energy and Transportation: Strategies, Research, Data U.S. Department of Transportation's Research and Innovative Technology Administration University Transportation Centers (UTC) Program and TRB Washington, DC

Matthew Miller
202–334–2608
mamiller@nas.edu

Ann Purdue
202–334–3208
apurdue@nas.edu
www.trb.org/conferences//UTCSpotlight2012.aspx

November 11-13, 2012 12th National Light Rail Conference-Sustaining the Metropolis: Light Rail Transit & Streetcars for Super Cities American Public Transportation Association and TRB Salt Lake City, UT Charles Joseph
202–496–4805
cjoseph@apta.com
www.apta.com/mc/lightrail/Pages/default.aspx
November 13-15, 2012 2012 Border to Border Transportation Conference Hidalgo County Metropolitan Planning Organization South Padre Island, TX Maria Champine
956–969–5778
mchampine@hcmpo.org
www.hcmpo.org/conference/index.html
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration