Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration FHWA Home
Research Home
Public Roads
Featuring developments in Federal highway policies, programs, and research and technology.
This magazine is an archived publication and may contain dated technical, contact, and link information.
Federal Highway Administration > Publications > Public Roads > Vol. 75 · No. 6 > Conferences/Special Events Calendar

May/June 2012
Vol. 75 · No. 6

Publication Number: FHWA-HRT-12-004

Conferences/Special Events Calendar

Date

Conference

Sponsors

Location

Contact

July 30 - August 2, 2012 2012 National LTAP/TTAP Conference Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), National Local Technical Assistance Program (LTAP) Association, and Tribal Technical Assistance Program (TTAP) Centers Grapevine, TX Jim Self
405–744–9901
jim.self@okstate.edu
http://grapevine2012.com
August 5 - 8, 2012 Sustainability and Public Transportation Workshop American Public Transportation Association Philadelphia, PA Adam Martin
202–496–4845
amartin@apta.com
www.apta.com/mc/2012/Pages/default.aspx
August 12 - 15, 2012 ITE Annual Meeting and Exhibit Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE) Atlanta, GA Sallie Dollins
202–785–0060 ext. 149
sdollins@ite.org
www.ite.org/annualmeeting
August 26 - 29, 2012 APWA International Public Works Congress and Exposition American Public Works Association (APWA) Anaheim, CA Dana Priddy
816–595–5241
dpriddy@apwa.net
www.apwa.net/congress
August 28 - 30, 2012 7th International Conference on Maintenance and Rehabilitation of Pavements and Technological Control See Web site for list of cosponsoring organizations. Auckland, New Zealand Petteena McOnie
+64 9–923–9695
mairepav@auckland.ac.nz
www.mairepav7.co.nz
September 6- 7, 2012 2012 Mid-Continent Transportation Research Forum See Web site for list of cosponsoring organizations. Madison, WI Daniel Yeh
608–267–6977
research@dot.wi.gov
www.wistrans.org/mrutc/events/2012-midcon
September 10 -12, 2012 2nd International Conference on Transportation Geotechnics Japanese Geotechnical Society, Geo-Institute of the American Society of Civil Engineers, and Transportation Research Board (TRB) Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan Tatsuya Ishikawa
+81 11–706–6202
tc202conference@eng.hokudai.ac.jp
http://congress.coop.hokudai.ac.jp/tc202conference/index.html
September 12 - 14, 2012 Tools of the Trade: National Conference on Transportation Planning for Small and Medium-Sized Communities FHWA, Federal Transist Administration, Montana Department of Transportation, and TRB Big Sky, MT Libby Rushley
614–644–1204
libby.rushley@dot.state.oh.us
www.trbtoolsofthetrade.org
September 18 - 21, 2012 International Conference on Long-Life Concrete Pavements-2012 FHWA and TRB Seattle, WA Shiraz Tayabji
410–707–4902
Stayabji@aol.com

Sam Tyson
202–366–1326
sam.tyson@dot.gov
www.fhwa.dot.gov/pavement/concrete/2012conf.cfm
September 20 - 23, 2012 Preserving the Historic Road: National Scenic Byways Conference See Web site for list of cosponsoring organizations. Indianapolis, IN Joseph Jarzen
812–465–7013
1–800–489–4474
ltownsen@usi.edu
http://historicroads.org
ResearchFHWA
FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration