U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
FacebookYouTubeTwitterFlickrLinkedIn

FHWA Resource Center

FHWA Home / Resource Center / Structures Team

Structures

Structures Team

We are pleased to offer our services and provide you with the latest in bridge information and technology.

Here you will find important information about FHWA Structures initiatives along with who to contact for training and assistance.

Listed below are the Resource Center Structure experts. Please email or call the specialist nearest you.


Team Manager

Anwar Ahmad
Structures Team Manager
anwar.ahmad@dot.gov

Structures Team Members
Team MembersSpecialty Area(s)
 
Derek Soden
Sr. Structural Engineer
derek.soden@dot.gov
Ancillary Highway Structures
Bridge Inspection (NBIS, NBI)
Bridge Rehabilitation and Retrofit
Seismic Design and Evaluation
Structural Design
Jamal Elkaissi
Structural Engineer
jamal.elkaissi@dot.gov
Accelerated Construction & Construction Inspection
Fiber Reinforced Polymers Technologies
Post-Tensioning and Grouting
Segmental Construction
Spliced Girder Bridges (Straight and Curved Girders)

Jeffrey Ger
Sr. Structural Engineer
jeffrey.ger@dot.gov

Accelerated Construction
Bridge Construction QC/QA
Bridge Rehabilitation and Retrofit
Seismic Design and Evaluation
Structural Design
Larry O'Donnell
Sr. Structural Engineer
larry.o'donnell@dot.gov
Bridge Asset and Performance Management
Bridge Inspection (NBIS, NBI)
Cable Stayed Bridges
Non Destructive Testing & Steel Protective Coatings Inspections
Segmental Construction
Mark Leonard
Structural Engineer
mark.leonard@dot.gov
Bridge Maintenance & Preservation
Bridge Program Management and Planning
Structure Asset Management and Inspections
Ultra High Performance Concrete Connections for Prefabricated Bridge Elements
Sonny Jadun
Sr. Structural Engineer
Sjadun@dot.gov
Ancillary Highway Structures
Bridge & Tunnel Inspection (NBIS & NTIS)
Bridge Construction Inspection
Bridge Maintenance & Preservation
Non Destructive Testing & Steel Protective Coatings Inspections
Tom Saad
Sr. Structural Engineer
thomas.saad@dot.gov
Bridge Design and Analysis Specifications
Bridge Load Rating and Posting Process and Procedures
Complex Structures
Structural Program & Process Reviews
Waider Wong
Sr. Structural Engineer
waider.wong@dot.gov
Bridge Railing/MASH Implementation
Bridge Safety, Security & Resiliency
Fiber Reinforced Polymers Technologies
Refined Analysis/Complex 3D Modeling & Crash Simulations
Structural Design/Long Span Bridges Redundancy

 

Page last modified on January 25, 2018
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000