U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content
FacebookYouTubeTwitterFlickrLinkedIn

FHWA Resource Center

FHWA Home / Resource Center / Structures Team

Structures

Structures Team

We are pleased to offer our services and provide you with the latest in bridge information and technology.

Here you will find important information about FHWA Structures initiatives along with who to contact for training and assistance.

Listed below are the Resource Center Structure experts. Please email or call the specialist nearest you.


Team Manager

Anwar Ahmad
Structures Team Manager
anwar.ahmad@dot.gov

Structures Team Members
Team MembersSpecialty Area(s)
 
Jamal Elkaissi
Structural Engineer
jamal.elkaissi@dot.gov
Bridge Design and Construction
Deployment and Implementation of EDC/ABC/PBES
Management and Oversight of Bridge Program
Training
Technical Assistance
Sonny Jadun
Structural Engineer
Sjadun@dot.gov
Bridge Inspection, Preservation & Maintenance practices
Bridge Management Systems
Bridge Construction Inspection amp; Surveying practices
Tunnel Inspection practices
Mark Leonard
Structural Engineer
mark.leonard@dot.gov
Bridge program management and planning
Structure asset management, preservation, and inspections
Structure design
Bridge load rating & vehicle weight restrictions
Larry O'Donnell
Sr. Structural Engineer
larry.o'donnell@dot.gov
Bridge inspection (NBIS, NBI)
Bridge management
Bridge protective coatings
Cable stayed bridges
Segmental concrete bridges
Tom Saad
Sr. Structural Engineer
thomas.saad@dot.gov
Infrastructure -- complex structural
Infrastructure -- structural design
LRFD
Derek Soden
Structural Engineer
derek.soden@dot.gov
Bridge Inspection
National Bridge Inspection Standards
Bridge Management Systems
Bridge Rehabilitation and Retrofit
Inspection of Ancillary Highway Structures
Waider Wong
Sr. Structural Engineer
waider.wong@dot.gov
Bridge Security
Cargo Tanks
Finite Element Analysis
Structural Design

 

Page last modified on September 6, 2017
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000