Skip to contentUnited States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway AdministrationSearch FHWAFeedback

Federal-aid Program Administration

LPA State Coordinators

State Name E-mail Address Job Title Telephone Number
AL Ronnie Baldwin baldwinr@dot.state.al.us Office Engineer Bureau Chief 334-242-6450
AK Roger Healy roger.healy@alaska.gov Chief Engineer 907-465-6958
AZ John Dickson john.dickson@azdot.gov Local Government Section Manager 602-712-8683
AR Steve Morgan steve.morgan@arkansashighw ays.com Programs and Contracts Engineer 501-569-2286
CA Denix D. Anbiah Denix.D.Anbiah@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Division of Local Assitance Chief 916-498-5034
CO Neil Lacey Neil.Lacey@dot.state.co.us Project Development, Area Engineer 303-757-9233
CT Jim Norman James.Norman@po.state.ct.us Engineering Administrator 860-594-3150
DE Jeff Niezgoda TE Program Coordinator 302-760-2178
DC Does not have a local program. NA NA NA
FL Roosevelt.Petithomme Roosevelt.Petithomme@dot.st ate.fl.us State Local Agency Program Administrator 850-414-4383
GA Genetha Rice Singleton grice-singleton@dot.ga.gov Administrator, Office of Program Control 404-631-1522
HI Robert Miyasaki Robert.Miyasaki@hawaii.gov Engineering Program Manager/LPA State Coordinator 808-587-2338
ID Monica Crider monica.crider@itd.idaho.gov Assistant Roadway Design Engineer 208-334-8502
IL Darrell Lewis Darrell.Lewis@illinois.gov Acting Bureau Chief, IDOT Bureau of Local Roads and Streets 217-782-3827
IN Jodi Cablentz jcablentz@indot.in.gov Local Programs Assistance Manager 765-412-0504
IA Charlie Purcell charlie.purcell@dot.iowa.gov Director, Office of Local Systems 515-239-1532
KS Ron Seitz Seitz@ksdot.org Chief, Bureau of Local Projects
Kansas DOT
785-296-3861
KY B. D. Wilson bd.wilson@ky.gov Commissioner, Department of Governmental Relations 502-564-2060
LA Chad Winchester ChadWinchester@dotd.la.gov Engineer Manager, Road Design Section 225-379-1048
ME Norm Baker Norman.Baker@maine.gov Local Project Administrator
Bureau of Project Development, Multimodal Program
207-624-3329
MD Steve Pearce SPearce@sha.state.md.us Federal-Aid Liaison Engineer 410-545-5776
MA Pamela Marquis Pamela.Marquis@state.ma.us Community Compliance Administrator 508-929-3909
MI Rudy Cadena (Design) cadenar@michigan.gov Local Agency Program Section Supervisor 517-335-2233
MI Dale Spencley (Construction) spencleyd@michigan.gov Construction Contracts Engineer 517-322-6630
MN Julie Skallman Julie.Skallman@state.mn.us State Aid Transportation Division Engineer 651-366-4831
MS Sharpie Smith, P.E. ssmith@mdot.state.ms.us State LPA Engineer 601-310-0203
MO Todd Grosvenor Todd.Grosvenor@modot.mo.go v Finance Manager 573-751-4626
MT Mike Wherley mwherley@mt.gov CTEP Program Manager 406-444-4221
NE Jim Wilkinson Jim.Wilkinson@nebraska.gov Local Projects Engineer, NE Department of Roads 402-479-4607
NV Natalie D. Caffaratti ncaffaratti@dot.state.nv.us LPA Scoping and Program Manager 775-888-7164
NH Nancy Mayville Nmayville@dot.state.nh.us Municipal Highways Project Manager, NH Department of Transportation, Office of Planning and Community Assistance 603-271-1609
NJ Mike Russo mike.russo@dot.state.nj.us Director of Division of Local Aid & Economic Development 609-530-3640
NM Kimberly Wildharber Kimberly.Wildharber@state.n m.us LGAU Section Head 505-827-5309
NY Diane Kenneally dkenneally@dot.state.ny.us Director, Local Programs Bureau 518-457-4059
NC Sandra Nance snance@ncdot.gov Acting Manager, Local Programs Management Office 919-250-4152
ND Paul Benning pbenning@nd.gov Local Government Division Engineer 701-328-2217
OH Randy Lane Randy.Lane@dot.state.oh.us Acting Administrator, Office of Local Projects 614-644-8211
OK Shannon Sheffert ssheffert@fd9ns01.okladot.stat e.ok.us Local Government Division Engineer 405-521-2553
OR Marty Anderson Local Governments Section Manager 503-986-3640
PA James Yee jyee@state.pa.us Local Project Coordinator 717-783-9690
PR Does not have a local program. NA NA NA
RI Tom Queenan (RIDOT does not have a designated LPA coordinator.) Supervising Planner (Enhancement Program Manager) 401-222-4203, Ext 4239
SC Michael Peterson PetersonMM@dot.state.sc.us Local Public Agency Administrator 803-737-1618
SD Bruce Lindholm bruce.lindholm@state.sd.us Local Transportation Program Manager 605-773-7045
TN Nancy Sartor nancy.sartor@state.tn.us Transportation Manager 2
Local Program Development Office
615-532-3183
TX Richard Kirby rkirby@dot.state.tx.us LPA Coordinator 512-416-3301
UT Matthew Swapp mswapp@utah.gov Local Governments Program Engineer 801-965-4366
VT Sue Scribner sue.scribner@state.vt.us Program Manager, Local Transportation Facilities Section 802-828-5578
VA Jennifer DeBruhl Jennifer.debruhl@vdot.virginia.gov Director, Local Assistance Division 804-786-2746
WA Kathleen Davis Director, Highways & Local Programs 360-705-7871
WV Harold Simmons Harold.R.Simmons@wv.gov Grant Administrator Section Head, Program and Planning Administration Division 304-558-9618
WI Mary P. Forlenza mary.forlenza@wi.gov (Statewide Program Management)
Chief, Local Transportation Programs & Finance, Division of Transportation Investment Management, Bureau of Transit, Local Roads, Railroads & Harbors
608-264-8724
WI Brian Bliesner brian.bliesner@wi.gov (Statewide Project Delivery Manager)
Chief, Local Program Section, Division of Transportation System Development, Bureau of Project Development
608-264-8701
WY CJ Brown CJ.Brown@dot.state.wy.us Transportation Enhancement Program Coordinator 307-777-4179
WY Talbot Hauffe Talbot.Hauffe@dot.state.wy.us Scenic Byways Program Coordinator 307-777-4862
WY Sara Jones Sara.Jones@dot.state.wy.us Safe Routes to School Program Coordinator 307-777-3938
WY Taylor Rossetti Taylor.Rossetti@dot.state.wy.us CMAQ Program Coordinator 307-777-4438

Contact

Bob Wright
Office of Program Administration
202-366-4630
E-mail Bob

 
 
Updated: 04/02/2013
 

FHWA
United States Department of Transportation - Federal Highway Administration