U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Nebraska Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Nebraska Division

Contact Information

Federal Highway Administration
Nebraska Division

100 Centennial Mall North, Room 220
Lincoln, NE 68508-3803

Phone: 402-742-8460
Fax: 402-742-8480

Contact Name Title Email Phone
Division Administrator
Joseph Werning Division Administrator (DA) Joseph.Werning@dot.gov 402-742-8461
Assistant Division Administrator
Douglas Atkin Assistant Division Administrator (ADA) Doug.Atkin@dot.gov 402-742-8462
Finance & Administrative Services Team
James Lockwood Transportation Finance Manager James.Lockwood@dot.gov 402-742-8468
Morgan Wilbers Transportation Finance Specialist Morgan.Wilbers@dot.gov 402-742-8471
Sue Petracek Administrative Assistant Sue.Petracek@dot.gov 402-742-8470
Engineering and Operations Team
Pritesh Mehta Engineering and Operations Team Lead Pritesh.Mehta@dot.gov 402-742-8477
John J. Perry Safety / ITS Engineer John.J.Perry@dot.gov 402-742-8478
David Mraz Bridge Engineer David.Mraz@dot.gov 402-742-8472
Cody Wilbers Transportation Engineer (Districts 1 & 8) Cody.Wilbers@dot.gov 402-742-8469
Pete Eakman Transportation Engineer (Districts 2 & 3) Pete.Eakman@dot.gov 402-742-8479
Vacant Transportation Engineer (Districts 4, 5, 6 & 7)    
Program Delivery Team
Melissa Maiefski Program Delivery Team Lead Melissa.Maiefski@dot.gov 402-742-8473
Justin Luther Transportation Planner, Realty Officer, Civil Rights Justin.Luther@dot.gov 402-742-8464
Scott Stapp Environmental Protection Specialist Scott.Stapp@dot.gov 402-742-8465
Taylor Peters Environmental Protection Specialist PDP Taylor.Peters@dot.gov 402-742-8463

Page last modified on October 20, 2016
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000

All Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) information technology systems will be unavailable, Friday, October 28, at 10:00 p.m. to Sunday, October 30, at 11:59 p.m., EDT, while work is being performed on the network. During that time, users will not be able to access any FHWA systems.

If you have any questions or problems, please contact the 5-Help Service Center @ (866) 466-5221 or 5-HelpServiceCenter@dot.gov.