Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram
Office of Planning, Environment, & Realty (HEP)
HEP Events Guidance Publications Glossary Awards Contacts

Recreational Trails Program State Administrators


Primary Recreational Trails Program contact person in bold print. State name links to website.

ALABAMA
LaToya Edwards
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs
Community and Economic Development Division
334-242-5382
latoya.edwards@adeca.alabama.gov

Street: 401 Adams Avenue
Montgomery AL 36104

Mail: PO Box 5690
Montgomery AL 36103-5690

ALASKA
Tara Epperson, Grants Administrator
Alaska State Parks
550 W 7th Ave Suite 1380
Anchorage, AK 99501-3561
907-269-8700: fax 907-269-8907
Parks.RTPGrantApp@alaska.gov

Samantha Hudson, Grants Section Manager
Alaska State Parks
550 W 7th Ave Suite 1380
Anchorage, AK 99501-3561
907-269-8700: fax 907-269-8907
Parks.RTPGrantApp@alaska.gov

ARIZONA
Mickey Rogers, State Trails Coordinator
Arizona State Parks
Resource and Public Programs
23751 N 23rd Ave, #190
Phoenix AZ 85085
602-542-6942
mrogers@azstateparks.gov

ARKANSAS
Minghua Qiu Miller, Staff Program Management Engineer
10324 Interstate 30
Little Rock AR 72209
501-569-2213
Minghua.Qiu.Miller@ardot.gov

CALIFORNIA
Richard Rendón, State Trail Administrator
Office of Grants and Local Services
California State Parks
916-651-7600
richard.rendon@parks.ca.gov

Street: 1416 Ninth St, Room 918
Sacramento CA 95814

Alexandra Stehl, Statewide Trails Manager
Statewide Trails Section
California State Parks
916-767-8051
alexandra.stehl@parks.ca.gov

Lydia Willett, Administrative Project Officer
Office of Grants and Local Services
Non-Motorized Recreational Trails Program
California State Parks
916-204-7325
lydia.willett@parks.ca.gov

Ethan Mathes, Grant Cycle Coordinator
Off Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation Division
Motorized Recreational Trails Program
California State Parks
916-215-8074
ethan.mathes@parks.ca.gov

Jessica Terry, Grant Administrator
Off Highway Motor Vehicle Recreation Division
California State Parks
916-272-4170
jessica.terry@parks.ca.gov

Street: 1725 23rd Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95816

Mail for all Contacts:
PO Box 942896
Sacramento, CA 94296-0001

COLORADO
Fletcher Jacobs, State Trails Program Manager
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
13787 South Highway 85
Littleton, CO 80215
303-791-1957; Fax: 303-470-0782
fletcher.jacobs@state.co.us

Pam O'Malley
Nonmotorized Grants Administrator
Colorado State Trails Program
303.791.1957 ext. 4131
pam.omalley@state.co.us | www.cpw.state.co.us

Tom Metsa, State OHV Program Manager
Colorado State Parks
303-791-1954 x132
thomas.metsa@state.co.us

CONNECTICUT
Laurie Giannotti, Trails Coordinator
State Parks Division
Department of Environmental Protection
79 Elm St 6th Floor
Hartford CT 06106-5127
860-424-3578
laurie.giannotti@ct.gov

DELAWARE
David Bartoo, Trail Specialist
Park Resource Office
Delaware State Parks
89 Kings Highway
Dover DE 19901-7305
302-739-9244
david.bartoo@delaware.gov

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Michael Alvino, AICP
Planning and Sustainability Administration
District Department of Transportation
55 M Street SE, Suite 400
Washington DC 20003
202-671-1321
michael.alvino@dc.gov

FLORIDA
Tara Reynolds, Community Assistance Consultant
Recreational Trails Program, Division of State Lands
Department of Environmental Protection
3800 Commonwealth Blvd.
Tallahassee FL 32399-3000
850.245.2065
Tara.V.Reynolds@floridadep.gov

GEORGIA
Taylor Brown, Grants Chief
Georgia Department of Natural Resources
attn: Recreational Trails Program
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. SE, Suite 1370 East
Atlanta GA 30334
404-463-8601
Taylor.Brown@dnr.ga.gov

Lindsey Brown, Grants Specialist
404-463-1779
Lindsey.Brown@dnr.ga.gov

HAWAII
William T. Stormont
Acting Statewide Program Manager
Na Ala Hele Trail and Access
Division of Forestry and Wildlife
19 E Kawili Street
Hilo HI 96720
808-974-4216
william.t.stormont@hawaii.gov

IDAHO
Kathy Muir, State and Federal Grant Manager
Idaho Dept of Parks and Recreation
208-514-2431
kathy.muir@idpr.idaho.gov

Street: 5657 Warm Springs Ave
Boise ID 83716-8700

Mail: PO Box 83720
Boise ID 83720-0065

Leo Hennessy, Non-Motorized Trails Coordinator
208-334-4180 ext 228
lhenness@idpr.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS
Amy Madigan
Greenways & Trails
Department of Natural Resources
1 Natural Resources Way
Springfield IL 62702-1271
217-782-3715
amy.madigan@illinois.gov

INDIANA
Bob Bronson, Grants Section Chief
State & Community Outdoor Rec Planning
Department of Natural Resources
402 West Washington St Room W271
Indianapolis IN 46204-2212
317-232-4075
bbronson@dnr.in.gov

Amy Marisavljevic
Trails Section Chief
Division of Outdoor Recreation
amarisvljevic@dnr.in.gov
317-232-4067

IOWA
Scott Flagg
Federal/State Recreational Trail Program Manager
Iowa Department of Transportation
Office of Systems Planning
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, IA 50010
515-239-1252
Scott.Flagg@iowadot.us

Debra Arp AICP, Grant Program Administration Team Leader
same address as above
515-239-1681
debra.arp@iowadot.us

KANSAS
Cherie Riffey, Grants Coordinator
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
512 SE 25th Ave
Pratt KS 67124-8174
620-672-0745
cherie.riffey@ks.gov

KENTUCKY
Jessica M. Hill, Federal Program Specialist
Department for Local Government
100 Airport Road, Third Floor
Frankfort KY 40601-8204
502-573-2382
JessicaM.Hill@ky.gov

LOUISIANA
Michael W. Domingue
FHWA Recreational Trails Administrator for Louisiana
1051 N. 3rd Street
3rd Floor, Room 307
Baton Rouge LA 70802-5239
225-342-4435
mdomingue@crt.la.gov

Mitchell Aleshire, Director of Outdoor Recreation
Louisiana Office of State Parks
Phone: 225-342-8102; Fax: 225-219-9429
maleshire@crt.la.gov

Street: Third Floor Reception Area
1051 N Third St
Baton Rouge LA 70802-5239

Mail: PO Box 44426
Baton Rouge LA 70804-4426

MAINE
Douglas S. Beck, Outdoor Recreation Supervisor
Grants and Community Recreation Program
Maine Bureau of Parks and Lands
Department of Conservation
54 Independence Drive
Augusta ME 04333
207-624-6090
doug.beck@maine.gov

MARYLAND
Cheryl Ladota, Recreational Trails Program Manager
Maryland State Highway Administration
707 N Calvert St Mailstop C-502
Baltimore MD 21202
410-545-8552
CLadota@mdot.maryland.gov

MASSACHUSETTS
Amanda Lewis, Recreational Trails Program Coordinator
Department of Conservation and Recreation (DCR)
136 Damon Rd
Northampton MA 01060-1818
413-586-8706 ext. 19
amanda.lewis@state.ma.us

Paul Jahnige, Director of Trails and Greenways
same address as above
413-586-8706 ext 20
paul.jahnige@state.ma.us

MICHIGAN
Dakota Hewlett
Nonmotorized Trails Grant Coordinator
Parks and Recreation Division
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
525 W. Allegan St
PO Box 30257
Lansing, MI 48909
517-284-6082; Cell 517-331-0280
hewlettd@michigan.gov
www.michigan.gov/ironbelle

MINNESOTA
Daniel Golner, Recreation Program Coordinator
DNR Parks and Trails Division
500 Lafayette Ave, Box 39
St Paul, MN 55155-4039
651-259-5599
daniel.golner@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI
Terry McDill, RTP Administrator
Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries & Parks
1505 Eastover Dr
Jackson MS 39211-6374
601-432-2227
E-mail: terrym@mdwfp.state.ms.us

MISSOURI
Rebecca Rost
Missouri State Parks
573-751-0848
rebecca.rost@dnr.mo.gov

Street: 1659 Elm St
Jefferson City MO 65102-0176

Mail: PO Box 176
Jefferson City MO 65102-0176

MONTANA
Carissa Beckwith, State Trails Coordinator
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
406-444-3343
Carissa.Beckwith@mt.gov

Street: 1420 East Sixth Avenue
Helena MT 59620

Mail: PO Box 200701
Helena MT 59620-0701

NEBRASKA
Alex Duryea
Recreational Trails Manager
Planning and Programming Division
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
402-471-5443
alexander.duryea@nebraska.gov

Street: 2200 N 33rd St
Lincoln NE 68503-1417

Mail: PO Box 30370
Lincoln NE 68503-1417

NEVADA
Heather Giger, Program Manager
Nevada State Parks
901 S Stewart St Suite 5005
Carson City NV 89701
775-684-2787
hgiger@parks.nv.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Craig Rennie, Chief Supervisor
NH Bureau of Trails
603-271-3254
Craig.Rennie@des.nh.gov

Alexis Rudko
Program Specialist
Recreational Trails Program
DNCR-Parks & Rec-Trails Bureau
Alexis.Rudko@dncr.nh.gov
603-271-3254

Street: 172 Pembroke Road
Concord NH 03301

Mail: PO Box 1856
Concord NH 03302-1856

NEW JERSEY
Brandee Chapman, State Trails Coordinator
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Green Acres Program
609-984-0500
brandee.chapman@dep.nj.gov

Street: 501 East State St.
Trenton NJ 08625-0420

Mail: Mail Code 501-01
PO Box 420
Trenton NJ 08625-0420

NEW MEXICO
Shannon Glendenning
Active Transportation Programs Supervisor
Bicycle/Pedestrian/Equestrian Coordinator
New Mexico Department of Transportation
PO Box 1149
Santa Fe NM 87504-1149
505-231-4300
Shannon.Glendenning@state.nm.us

Street: 1120 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe NM 87504

Mail: PO Box 1149
Santa Fe NM 87504-1149

NEW YORK
Thomas Hotaling, Recreational Trails Program Coordinator
New York State Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12238
518-474-0455
thomas.hotaling@parks.ny.gov

NORTH CAROLINA
Scott Crocker, State Trails Program Manager
NC Division of Parks and Recreation
1615 MSC
Raleigh NC 27699-1615
919-707-9326
scott.crocker@ncparks.gov

NORTH DAKOTA
Char Binstock, Recreation and Trails Grant Coordinator
North Dakota Parks and Recreation
1600 E Century Avenue, Suite 3
Bismarck ND 58503
701-328-5364
cbinstock@nd.gov

Todd Thronson, Executive Director, Snowmobile ND
701-328-5389; todd@snowmobilend.org

OHIO
D'Juan Hammonds, Grants Manager
Division of Parks and Recreation
Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road, Building C
Columbus OH 43229-6693
614-265-6417
djuan.hammonds@dnr.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA
Susan Henry, Grants Coordinator
Oklahoma State Parks, Federal Programs
Oklahoma Tourism and Recreation Department
123 Robert S. Kerr Ave Ste 900
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
405-522-9521
susan.henry@travelok.com

OREGON
Jodi Bellefeuille, RTP Grant Coordinator
Oregon Parks and Recreation Department
725 Summer Street NE, Suite C
Salem OR 97301
503-856-6316
jodi.bellefeuille@oregon.gov

PENNSYLVANIA
Leslie Sarvis, State Trails Administrator
PA Department of Conservation & Natural Resources
Bureau of Recreation & Conservation
Partnerships Division
Rachel Carson State Office Building
PO Box 8475
400 Market St., 5th Floor
Harrisburg PA 17105
717-772-3321
lsarvis@pa.gov

Olivia Braun
State Trails Administrator Alternate
717-787-7672
olbraun@pa.gov

Jackie Koons-Felion
Department of Transportation
Center for Program Development and Management
400 North Street, 6th Floor
Harrisburg PA 17120
717-787-6388
jfelion@state.pa.us

Mark F. Bitner
Transportation Planning Specialist II
PA Department of Transportation
717-736-7606
markbitner@pa.gov

RHODE ISLAND
Gregg Cassidy, State Trails Administrator
RIDEM Division of Planning & Development
235 Promenade St
Providence RI 02903
401-222-2776 ext 4310
gregg.cassidy@dem.ri.gov

Funding administered by:
Div of Intermodal Planning
Rhode Island Dept of Transportation
2 Capitol Hill Room 372
Providence RI 02903-1190

SOUTH CAROLINA
Neal Hamilton, State Trails Coordinator
SCPRT - State Trails Program
Recreation, Planning, and Engineering
1205 Pendleton St, Ste 517
Columbia SC 29201
803-734-0130
nhamilton@scprt.com

SOUTH DAKOTA
Randy Kittle, Grants Coordinator
Division of Parks and Recreation
Dept of Game, Fish, and Parks
523 E Capitol Ave
Pierre SD 57501-3181
605-773-5490
randy.kittle@state.sd.us

TENNESSEE
Anne Marshall, Director
TDEC - Recreation Resources Division
WR Snodgrass TN Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Floor
Nashville TN 37243-0439
615-330-6021
anne.marshall@tn.gov

Shelby Pressley, Grants Manager
(same address)
615-552-8029
shelby.pressley@tn.gov

TEXAS
Trey Cooksey, Recreational Trails Program Manager
Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept
4200 Smith School Road
Austin TX 78744-3291
512-389-8743
trey.cooksey@tpwd.state.tx.us

UTAH
Chris Haller, Trails Program Coordinator
Division of Parks and Recreation
Dept of Natural Resources
801-349-0487
chrishaller@utah.gov

Street: 1594 West North Temple Suite 116
Salt Lake City UT 84114-6001

Mail: Box 146001
Salt Lake City UT 84114-6001

VERMONT
Sherry Smecker Winnie, FPR Grants Management Specialist
Dept of Forests, Parks, & Recreation
103 South Main St, Bldg 10 South
Waterbury VT 05671-0601
802-760-8450
sherry.winnie@vermont.gov

VIRGINIA
Kristal McKelvey, Grants Manager
Department of Conservation and Recreation
600 East Main Street, 24th Floor
Richmond VA 23219
804-786-4379
Kristal.McKelvey@dcr.virginia.gov

Kellie Seaton, Grants Program Planner
Department of Conservation and Recreation
same address as above
804-786-1119
Kellie.Seaton@dcr.virginia.gov

Jennifer Wampler, State Trail Coordinator
Dept of Conservation and Recreation
same address as above
804-786-9240
jennifer.wampler@dcr.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
Marguerite Austin, RCFB Grants Section Manager
Recreation and Conservation Office
360-902-3016
marguerite.austin@rco.wa.gov

Street: 1111 Washington St SE
Olympia WA 98504-0917

Mail: PO Box 40917
Olympia WA 98504-0917

WEST VIRGINIA
Tim Sedosky - LPS Section Head
West Virginia Dept of Transportation
Division of Highways Rm 740
State Capitol Complex Building 5
1900 Kanawha Blvd East
Charleston WV 25305-0430
304-414-6938
Timothy.B.Sedosky@wv.gov

WISCONSIN
Bobbi Winebar, Grant Program Manager
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
2984 Shawano Ave
Green Bay, WI 54313
920-662-5175
roberta.winebar@wisconsin.gov

WYOMING
Forrest Kamminga, Regional Trails Manager
125 Sunflower St.
PO Box 1429
Lander WY 82520
307-335-2671
forrest.kamminga@wyo.gov

Updated: 07/23/2021
Updated: 7/23/2021
HEP Home Planning Environment Real Estate
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000