U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

Skip to content
Facebook iconYouTube iconTwitter iconFlickr iconLinkedInInstagram

Alaska Division

Home / About / Field Offices / Alaska Division / Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Alaska Division
Federal Highway Administration

P.O. Box 21648
709 West 9th Street, Room 851
Juneau, AK 99802-1648
Phone: 907-586-7418
Fax: 907-586-7420

Name Title Phone E-mail - @dot.gov
Sandra Garcia-Aline Division Administrator 907-586-7180 sandra.garcia-aline
Gerald Varney Deputy Division Administrator 907-586-7421 gerald.varney
Martina Pena Program Coordinator 907-586-7543 martina.pena
Administration and Finance Team
Julie Jenkins Financial Manager / Team Leader 907-586-7476 julie.jenkins
John King Financial Specialist 907-586-7428 john.king
Kayla Sweitzer Financial Specialist   kayla.sweitzer
Pauline Chandler Program Management Analyst 907-586-7422 pauline.chandler
Engineering and Field Operations Team
Emily Haynes Engineering & Operations Team Leader 907-586-7464 emily.haynes
Al Fletcher Safety / Pavement / Materials 907-586-7245 al.fletcher
Peter Forsling Structural Engineer / Alaska Marine Highways 907-586-7427 peter.forsling
Michael Lukshin Northern Region Area Engineer 907-586-7189 michael.lukshin
Cole Carnahan Central Region Area Engineer 907-586-7429 cole.carnahan
Jonathan Weaver Southcoast Region Area Engineer 907-586-7413 jonathan.weaver
Planning and Program Development Team
Vacant Planner/Team Lead    
Christine McNally Grant Program Manager 907-586-7148 christine.mcnally
Vacant Grant Management Specialist    
Christina Mounce Environment Program Manager 907-586-7430 christina.mounce
Ryan Wilson Civil Rights / Realty Programs Specialist 907-586-7188 ryan.wilson1
Alternate Duty Location
Tenor Galambush Discretionary Grant Project Manager, HFTT-FO 907-713-5806 Tenor.galambush
Galen Heffern Program Analyst, HCFB51 907-586-7544  Galen.heffern


Page last modified on April 29, 2024
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000